Reviews For Mission To Gamus
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2021 2:48 AM Title: Epilogue - Part II

I read the first part of this series I absolutely loved it I fell in love with this particular version of Spock and Kirk and their dynamic I enjoyed the mixture of motion and action adventure in the first part of the series and I also enjoyed it in this installment of the series and I cannot wait to see what the version of Kirk Spock do with parenthood. Although I am a little confused that they haven't discussed the things that happened in the torture chamber in more depth. I can't wait to read the next part of the series thank you ldy Julanna

Reviewer: YaoiBatman Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2010 4:36 AM Title: Epilogue - Part II

Great choice Kirk! XD  I can't wait for the sequel! Hope we get one soon.



Author's Response:

It's coming, I promise!  I have to take my elementary teacher certification test this weekend and after that, I can focus on writing again. :)

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2009 6:31 AM Title: Change of Heart

Although the political overtures *were* heavy, I'm favoriting this story because I have too much respect for your writing this.  Perhaps this is the reason the T'hy'la bond between Kirk and Spock has always moved me--I hope to someday find that bond myself.  I won't stop looking, and I won't back down.  IRL, I proudly wear an IDIC necklace, because there is no more beautiful ideal than the acceptance of "Infinite Diversity in Infinite Combinations."  I thank you from my heart and soul.



Author's Response:

You're most welcome!  Maybe one of these days I'll re-write this and try to tone down the message a bit. Haha.  I know it came on really strong, sorry about that!  But yeah, the t'hy'la bond is just amazing.  My sister and I both got IDIC earrings at the Vegas con and we wear them often, saluting the message of diversity.  Thank you so much for your kind words - they really mean a lot to me. :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2009 3:56 AM Title: Doubts - Part One

I've read every chapter and i am anxiously waiting for chapter 8.. you and your sister have outdone yourselves.  It is sad that we must live in a society that judges same sex relationships.  All i have to say is LOVE IS LOVE no matter where you come from...

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! (Of course, I heartily agree.) I have gotten involved in my college's LGBT club and am in the process of becoming an advocate for LGBT rights and an ally and supporter for my LGBT (lamori?) friends.  Never in a million years did I guess my fanfiction would take me in that direction!  But if you believe so strongly in a cause, sometimes the unexpected happens.

Btw, are you the same person that sent me those files of all the Trek novels?  If so, I really appreciate it :)  New chapter is up now!

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2009 2:25 AM Title: Doubts - Part One

Great chapter!  I can't wait to see what happens next and how Kirk will get Spock out of trouble.  I also can't wait to see those bastards get what's coming to them! XD



Author's Response:

How do you know it won't be the other way around?  Spock's back on the Enterprise, remember? ;)  That's a hint.  Haha.  Yes, the Overlords will pay their dues, all in good time.  Thanks for reviewing, girl!

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2009 11:41 PM Title: Illusion or Reality?

You did a good job with the last two chapters!  I think that the plan they've come up with is interesting, and I can't wait to see what's next.

 

And have fun at the ST con!  I hope I can one day go to one! XDDD



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  Yes, one day when CP decides to attend one with ZQ, we can go together. ;)  I'm still psyched about seeing the original K&S though!!!

Reviewer: Osa Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 11:10 PM Title: Overlords

I finished reading "Teach Me and the first four chapters of "Mission". I think you both are excellant writers, and if you continue honing your skills, could easily have a future in writing. I taught Eglish for 34 years and a few of my former students have gone professional.

I am looking forward to reading more of this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  :) It really means a lot to both of us, as we'd love to go professional someday. If you ever have any tips on how to improve our writing, please don't hesitate to let us know!

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2009 7:54 PM Title: Prologue

Very interesting!  I want to see where this goes, as well as those Overlords punished, heh.  I doubt anyone knows how to open up a can of whoopass quite like Kirk and Spock when provoked, haha.

 

Also, I thought your and your sisters styles blended together well enough, so I don't see a problem there.  Might you have an AIM or other chatting program?  It might be fun to chat sometime!  Mine is WhippingFools on AIM and skantak757 on Yahoo.

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2009 11:01 PM Title: This Side of Paradise

I haven't come across a lot of stories that dealt with after Kirk and Spock bonded, and so I really like this!  It's just the way I thought it would be, with them being able to just think to each other rather than speak if they wished.  I really want to know what happens next, so I hope the next chapter will be up soon! XDD



Author's Response:

Thank you!! :D  I'm working hard on this - promise.  I love K/S bonded, so I had to write a fic about that and how the strength of their bond is tested. 

You must login (register) to review.