Reviews For Teach Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2021 6:17 PM Title: Unshakable Bond - Part Two

Awesome I absolutely love this

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2013 7:38 AM Title: Unshakable Bond - Part Two

A most satisfying end to a wonderful story. Loved it. On to the sequel.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  The sequel is kinda intense, just to warn you.  It's not fluffy bunnies and rainbows.

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2013 3:10 AM Title: James T. Kirk

OMG James Kirk you have to love him in one way as he is a little sauce box. On the other hand he brought it on himself as he was so cocky,  his attitude, he can dish it out but cant take it. Spock apologised for the mistake, he didn't know Jims last name was Kirk. Not a good start, but i am looking forward to seeing them go from antaganists to friends to T'hyla. I did love the way Prime Spock came to Spock in a dream, in the first chapter. Love it.

Reviewer: DB2020 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2010 12:42 AM Title: James T. Kirk

I’m really enjoying this story so far. I like that it’s from Spock’s POV. It’s rare to have his thoughts like this. It’s a nice way to show that he’s full of emotion without having him act like it. I don’t think this site has an ‘out of character’ warning tag, but you might consider adding one. Kirk had his moments of being his usual cocky self, but he was really out of character when it came to him talking to Spock after being humiliated… unless it was life or death (like in the new movie), or under the influence of aliens who wanted him to start a fight (which happened in TOS), he’d never find fault in anyone for being Vulcan or a half-breed. Even if he had been humiliated and hurt by being compared to his father, he just wouldn’t go there like he had some hidden xenophobia trait. I’m thinking as the story progresses you might have shown Kirk as being more in character, so maybe my qualms are really just an isolated thing. Anyway, good story. I’m off to read more.



Author's Response: I never meant to have Kirk come off as xenophobic. If anything, I had him be open minded, as he thought he'd give Spock a chance, that the Vulcan HAD to have feelings, no matter what people said. But then they got off on the wrong foot, and all went to hell. Also, Kirk didn't mean the half-breed comment condescendingly, it was just a fact that Spock is half human and half Vulcan. He's just trying to find out what makes Spock tick. He doesn't care if he's half alien. He thinks it's hot! I could never intentionally write Kirk as xenophobic - since he is so openminded, it makes him the perfect choice to be captain of the flagship. I hope you will see by Kirk's actions in future chapters that he isn't xenophobic - far from it. How could he be, if he loves Spock as is willing to risk everything for him?

Reviewer: kuhekabir Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2010 2:37 PM Title: Unshakable Bond - Part Two

excellent story :)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2009 2:28 AM Title: Unshakable Bond - Part Two

Awww!!  This was wonderful, thank you so much!



Author's Response:

You're welcome!  I loved bonding those two. *sigh*

Reviewer: GenkiShuichi Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2009 6:32 AM Title: My Deepest Wish

I totally forgot all my info for ff.net, but i dont have any stories posted ^^; i'm very self-consious of my writing, but if i do end up reading one of your stories i'll message you somehow :) I'm really glad my comment helped, ^^ i know comments go a long way so i like to do so whenever I can

-Kat

Reviewer: GenkiShuichi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2009 9:21 PM Title: My Deepest Wish

i just finally read all of the story on ff.net XD omg i loved it, i will admit i wanted more at the end..ya know what i mean :p but i have an imagination and the cermony was a heart warming scene ^^ i would have commented there but i forgot my account password >_> oh well either way :D you're a very talented writer, i would love to read more of your stories in the future



Author's Response:

OMG, thank you!!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it.  I know, I left out the really good stuff, but that's just not my forte.  There are PLENTY of other writers out there that can write sex scenes.  Mine would just be laughable.  I'd be more about the meld than the sex... lol.   But yeah, if you use your imagination, you should be fine. ;)  I'm relieved to hear you say that about the ceremony because I was like... dangit the Amok Time ritual just doesn't seem logical now that the Vulcans are endangered, I gotta come up with something new!  And of COURSE Kirk and Spock had to set the precedent, because they are just special like that.  It was just a hodgepodge ceremony and I just ran with it.  It was supposed to be really short, but Kirk and Spock wrote themselves and I just took dictation.

-Meg

P.S. Once again, thanks for the encouragement.  You'll never know how much that meant to me.  I've just posted the prologue to the sequel, Mission to Gamus on ff.net. just so ya know.   What is your ff.net penname so I can recognize you over there?

 

Reviewer: GenkiShuichi Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2009 8:09 PM Title: Spock Prime

brawwrrr XD i love that sound hehe great chapter! ....khan!!!!! >_>



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Khan isin't in the story, of course, I just thought it was a funny reference for the people who actually know who Khan is, aka people who haven't just seen the XI movie. :)  I'm glad you got the reference!

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2009 6:19 PM Title: Spock Prime

Ooh, very nice!  I wasn't expecting the Pon Farr angle.  Poor Spock (both of them).  I'll look forward to more of this.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I remember you from ff.net :)  I had to include Pon Farr!  I'm getting all the k/s cliches out of the way before the sequel.  Then I can do a little more serious writing, and if a few of the cliches pop up, so be it.  That's my plan anyway...

Reviewer: GenkiShuichi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2009 6:07 AM Title: Meld With Me

i watched the movie and can see the differences, but i really like the changes in your story :) cant wait to read the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  If you are really dying to read more, it's on fanfiction.net under the same name. It's taking me a bit to upload every chapter on this site because I'm re-editing as I upload.  I should finish this story by tonight. :)  Again, thank you for the kind words.

You must login (register) to review.