You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2014 4:28 PM Title: Fire on the Mountain

Approval granted. ;)

This is a most delicious tale, told by a wanderer who favours full moons and the silver light. I love your language and the way you have in describing the chemistry between the two men, the tenderness and passion, the resonance they have in one another.



Author's Response:

they really do belong together; it was my honour to be of assistance in the matter.  *grin*  glad ye liked it!!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2014 5:33 AM Title: Fire on the Mountain

You managed to make this story terribly sweet without making it at all saccharine, which can be a difficult line to walk, but you did it beautifully. 

Spock is such a beautiful soul, and I'm always glad when he's loved and appreciated.  I've read hundreds of "first time" stories with this pair, but when the story is well told, as yours is, it never gets old.

 



Author's Response:

thanks a lot!!  it's one of my own favourites; I spent a very pleasant vacation there once and have always loved the place.  so woo hoo hoo!!  *doffs his hat*

Reviewer: museattack Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2013 2:00 AM Title: Fire on the Mountain

Poor bruised Spock. Good thing Jim was there to warm him up! 



Author's Response:

Absolutely!  hugs, hot tea, an' a nice bit of curry; there's nowt better, specially when the server's this cute!  =)

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 6:30 PM Title: Fire on the Mountain

 

Oh my. This was wonderful, sweet and delicious.

The scenery was beautiful and the interactions were prefect

I love how you describe them both, Jim: Fire and sunlight, Spock: Fire and Moonlight. It was so fitting for them both and the roles they seem to play for each other.

Excellent work and just what I needed on a long Sunday afternoon.



Author's Response:

thankee, sai!!  *puts his paws in his sleeves and bows*  we come to serve  : 3

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2011 3:51 AM Title: Fire on the Mountain

SUBMITTED BACK WITH MUCH JOY AND APPROVAL, JUST SO SWEET AND PEACEFUL, VERY NICE INDEED, XOXOXOXOXOX



Author's Response:

awwww...  thankee sai!!  *doffs his cap*  we come to serve  :)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2011 4:56 PM Title: Fire on the Mountain

(End of first paragraph)
It started good, very good even - and for very good start and all this is going to be a big clue for us, "Oh Vi" in the next paragraph.
Everything is going too well, I start really dread the end ... you are not going to kill anyone, right?
What? That's it? You brought a man Vulcan to the forest and no wolves did not try eat them? What's the point? (in Laughs)



Author's Response:

errr... so, ye liked it?  thanks for the review!!  *off to write moar*

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2010 7:22 AM Title: Fire on the Mountain

lol back again--spelled it wrong--it's GaLgano--in Siena province--nice site:

http://www.sangalgano.org/ENG/location.htm

they don't let you pull on the sword anymore tho.. :P



Author's Response:

Ah, so...  I went looking and figured out that you probably meant San Galgano.  It really does look beautiful; hope I get a chance to see it some day.  Thanks again!!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2010 2:39 PM Title: Fire on the Mountain

Nothing like a 'warm dry Vulcan' in one's bedroll, heh? And Spock snuggling up to Jim, Jim snuggling up to Spock, all soooo innocently, of course. Tee hee.

Demented fan girl signing off and going to buy camping equipment.



Author's Response:

Damn, I haz my own demented fangirlz nao, w00t!!!  Heh heh heh... and yeah, snuggling up to someone who's several degrees warmer than you?  Noms!!  Jim Kirk's no fool, he knows what to do next!!  ;-)>

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 9:08 PM Title: Fire on the Mountain

Everytime I read this I see a place near here, San Gargano, mixed with primeval forest!
Wonderful read again!

Author's Response:

Where's that?  Gotta go look it up!  Very glad thee is pleased! (bows deeply)

Reviewer: Tlema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2010 4:10 PM Title: Fire on the Mountain

I love how you captured the child-like way Spock views everything as something new to learn, I loved it! Thank you so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

That's pretty much how Spock is, I think -- *everything* is of interest.  Works for me, I roll the same way meself!  Thanks for tha shugah!!!

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2010 9:07 PM Title: Fire on the Mountain

How beautiful, it makes me want to hike through the Big Basin Preserve and the Cathedral Grove right away! Your description of the surroundings is extraordinary.

I also like the love story, particularly the mind meld. It was just perhaps a little difficult to understand why they began making love in the first place, Spock certainly isn't someone who would go for casual sex... But perhaps I'm just being too scrupulous :-)



Author's Response:

If you ever get the chance to visit them, you will not be disappointed; if anything I failed to do them justice.

As for why they began -- well, it wasn't really a situation where either of them woke up all the way and *considered it* -- more like, half asleep cuddles turning to half-awake lovings... if that makes sense.  On duty I agree, neither would do such a thing.  But on leave, away from the ship, the public, the reporters, just the two of them alone in a *byooootyful* wilderness... well.

As the Victorians used to say, "nothing propinks like propinquity"  ;-)>

Reviewer: Meaku Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2009 6:55 AM Title: Fire on the Mountain

This is exactly what I love. This story is so amazing in its thouroughness, from the description of their surroundings to the descrition of their love making. Awesome work you've done here. Bravo.



Author's Response:

Many many thanks, O Reader!! ;-)>  I iz happy nao...

Reviewer: FaithSummers80 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2009 5:19 PM Title: Fire on the Mountain

I really enjoyed your detailed descriptions of everything from Spock's bruises to the beautiful scenery. Very sweet and well written!



Author's Response:

Many thanks!  I really enjoyed writing this one, it was a great break from the Dark Side ;-)>

Reviewer: SlenderSail Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2009 6:20 PM Title: Fire on the Mountain

What a nice pair of soulmates, I think I'll love them forever (can I keep them? lol). It's not always this nice; sometimes one wants to kill them both. Thank you for this wonderful respite.

You always crack me up with the "puissant & terrible deities" disclaimer... in *their* galaxy, it's all about *product*! :D



Author's Response:

Heh heh heh... thankee sai!

I'd just put them thru hell in another story (Dark Star) and felt guilty.  I'd promised them compensation, so...

Reviewer: Phoebe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2009 7:55 AM Title: Fire on the Mountain

GW, oh thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this story on the archive.  I read it for the first time a few years ago, and just fell in love with it all over again. I  LOL'd at the "mother of all barfights" line, and sighed and ah'd when Jim and Spock made love for the first time in the tent.  My favorite part though, is the meld in the grove; you painted a magical picture, made me see their bond in 3D.  Please never, ever stop writing--your hurt/comfort makes even the crappiest days seem brighter. ;)



Author's Response:

(puts his paws in his sleeve and bows)  Bless ye, for doing likewise for me ;-)>  The Grove really exists, as described.  Anyone who can, oughtta see it at least once.  Special place for me and mine, too...

You must login (register) to review.