You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2016 6:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

A heady day knowing that your love is reciprocated. Cloud nine and how good to get a glimpse of that day in your writing

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2015 12:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Like wow. Second person point of view is not something you see everyday.  Very refreshing. A different view into someone's mind. Terrific!!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2014 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

You called this "mindless fluff," but it's not.  Oh, it's light, for sure, but it's insightful into the characters, and that elevates it above the level of mindlessness. :-)

Nicely done.

 

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2011 8:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

It was pretty good and usually I do not like first-person stories.
Penultimate paragraph bounce a smile on my face

Reviewer: December Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2011 1:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Incredibly Good!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Dizzy Rockerson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2010 5:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

You have to be a very talented writer to pull off present-tense writing, especially formatted the way you did it. Hence why I was a bit weary when I realized how this piece was written. I was pleasantly surprised, however, because that was incredibly well done. I enjoyed it quite a bit. Thanks for sharing, and keep it up!

-Dizzy Rockerson >: )



Author's Response:

Thank you. I feel a little embarrassed here, because this piece is un-beta'ed, hence has many flaws. I'm happy it works for you despite that.

Thank you for reading.~

Reviewer: croatine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2010 8:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely wonderful and they're soooo in character - I just love this Kirk. Actually, it's one of the best short stories I've read on this site - especially lately.

My new favourite. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Sorry for a late response. ):

Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad you liked the story. ;)

Reviewer: kays Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2009 9:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

oh wow. I absolutely LOVE your writing!!! More please, MORE!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: irisbleufic Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2009 12:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this is very sweet. And very, very true.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: foliageink Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2009 1:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow, I loved it! This story had a such delicate yet powerful grip to it.  Adored this vulnerable Spock, adored how he got strengthened by Kirk's faith and acceptance of him even more!!  I'm absolutely floored.  Would have given it 12 stars!!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Phoebe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2009 4:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nothing "fluffy" about Jim having an argument with Spock in Sickbay (in second-person, no less).  I do wonder if this is how Jim won most of his debates while at the Academy... 

Fortunately, Spock has gotten the last word, and I hope to hell his oral skills prove to be even half as dexterous as Anna's writing skills.  I'm fully convinced she can write about anything and make me believe it in ten minutes or less.  10 stars!



Author's Response:

::laughs:: The thought did occur to me, too, but I think that's one argument that he can't ever win that way. And probably also the one he wouldn't mind losing... on occasion. :D

I really think you overrate me. Well, make me blush for sure. Thank you, it almost feels too kind. And thrills me to bits. :D

Reviewer: bluesky Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2009 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was beautiful! A lovely testament to k/s. Thank you for such a great story!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for a kind review!;-)

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2009 10:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice feel good piece.  I know you think its fluff, and maybe it is, but sometimes a little fluff is just what the doctor ordered.  So if you've got feather's in you, let them fly...



Author's Response:

Oh, mila, that's very kind of you to say so. I didn't feel like myself writing this, if it wasn't for the 2nd person thing, I don't think I could have pulled it off. Tnanks very much!

Reviewer: dristi Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2009 9:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

hi,

...this story was wonderful!

hope to read more...

keep up!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: uffa Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2009 1:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Once again YOU made me happy!
speechless!
quote
"..and you know that the next time you see him, he’ll be as invincible as ever, carrying yet another scar under his armor silently. Feeling a little bit more broken on the inside. Hiding it a little better than before, even from you."
So "Spockish"
thanks soo much

Reviewer: uffa Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2009 1:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Once again YOU made me happy!
speechless!
quote
"..and you know that the next time you see him, he’ll be as invincible as ever, carrying yet another scar under his armor silently. Feeling a little bit more broken on the inside. Hiding it a little better than before, even from you."
So "Spockish"
thanks soo much

Reviewer: uffa Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2009 1:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

Once again YOU made me happy!
speechless!
quote
"..and you know that the next time you see him, he’ll be as invincible as ever, carrying yet another scar under his armor silently. Feeling a little bit more broken on the inside. Hiding it a little better than before, even from you."
So "Spockish"
thanks soo much

Author's Response:

Aw, thanks, that't too kind of you to say for an unabashed fluff like that. :D Oh, and I think you hit that 'Submit' button coupla times too many. ;-)

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2009 12:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nicely done!  You fic are really hard to write, but you pulled it off really well!  Jim and Spock were really sweet together, and that was nice to see! XD



Author's Response:

::groans:: You-fics are a disaster to write. LOL. I'm glad you liked it, despite it being shameless fluff. ;-)

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2009 5:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was hot and yummy, thanks for this very well written piece.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.:)

You must login (register) to review.