Reviews For Enemy Mine
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2015 3:34 AM Title: Enemy Mine

Thought provoking study on forgiving and moving on. Thank you



Author's Response:

glad ye liked it!!  we come to serve...

Reviewer: TheStarDragon Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2015 6:43 AM Title: Enemy Mine

My gosh I loved this. The end nearly had me in tears of joy. Everyone was so spot on~ I could seriously hear their voices in my mind as the scenes went down it was that awesome. 



Author's Response:

I am honoured!!  *puts his paws in his sleeves and bows*

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 7:20 PM Title: Enemy Mine

Amazing. This scenario didn't even occur to me while watching the episode and yet it makes sense.And it is so well-written! I have to admit you write some of the best TOS fics that I have read so far.Thank you so much for this.I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response:

I am grateful you enjoyed it!  and thanks, thee gives nice sugar too!!  *happy smile*  I am, however, sorry it took me so long to read and respond.  bad Wolfie, no cookie!  *grin*

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2011 3:39 AM Title: Enemy Mine

Beautiful.  Truly beautiful.  Dark in places, but without the darkness you cannot appreciate the light.  I was amazed at how you described everything so perfectly, and brought me along in the story with your awesome writing.  I can see why this was published.  It's stories like this that make me wish I could get the magazines.  I suppose treats like finding your story on here will have to suffice.  Thanks for posting this, it means a lot that I got to read it.



Author's Response:

it means much to me that thee enjoyed the reading of it!  as for the zine it is out of print but I believe it is still available on a disc for a small amount.  Beyond Dreams Press is the publisher; they were a joy to work with and I learned a lot from the editing.  so check it out, the zine is well worth it!  and thankee sai, for thy kindness  :)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 9:04 PM Title: Enemy Mine

Of course after the great (re)read I had to go back and watch the episode.
Both together make for many, many considerations.
Excellent take--thank you again!

Author's Response:

Yeah, that ep has always given me a bad case of plot bunnies, heh!

(puts his paws in his sleeves and bows)  The one is most grateful!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2009 6:28 PM Title: Enemy Mine

I read this story several weeks ago before I created an account here and I had been searching for it ever since. I'm glad I found it again and that I have the chance to tell you how much I enjoyed it. What happens in your story makes a lot of sense to me, when you go with the angle that Kirk was already attracted to Spock by then. I felt both of their reactions afterwards made a lot of sense and you treated the issue cleverly and with sensitivity. Great story. :)



Author's Response:

Thankee sai!  I've always been fascinated by this episode; glad the story works for thee ;-)>

Reviewer: Mainframe Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2009 2:51 PM Title: Enemy Mine

I loved it!

 

Such beautiful characterisation set in one of my fav episode time-frames.  Not a happily ever after ending, but a believable beginning.

 

A wonderful read!



Author's Response:

Many thanks!!  This one was inspired by a zine story I once read and profoundly disagreed with.  I always thought Wolf!Kirk would have gone after Spock...

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2009 11:08 PM Title: Enemy Mine

hi,

this story was sad, and yet a true gesture of friendship and loyalty...

..it's always an intersting emotional journey to read your stories!

keep up!



Author's Response:

I am honored, my thanks!  This one was a real bugger to write but I am pleased with it.  And yeah, it's definitely got a goodish ration of angst. ;-)>

You must login (register) to review.