Reviews For Similar Activities
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2015 7:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Rediscovered and read in detail. This is a fic that gets in the ZQ Style Spock's head emotionally and linguistically like few other Fics have done. It is taut and pithy and has the masculine edge that good K/S writing captures. 

Mthe only thing that puzzles me is whether the reference  to Uhura and intercourse implies an open relationship structure or that a termination of that relationship is implied. Or maybe you wanted the issue ambiguous. Certainly worthy of literary debate session at next kismet. 

 

The other aspect that makes this good writing is that it is realistic and practical whether that is in the dialogue navigating sex or the aftermath thereof. It's real and it's gooey in the non emotive use of that word.

Thank you for the characterisation

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2012 3:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

An essay in tension

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2011 9:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

(Sigh)
Too bad it can not pass the smell, the words only, without descriptions or titles, you  Leave it to our imagination

Really interesting how smells Vulcan in heat?

 (gurgling)

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2010 3:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved how Spock had timed Uhura's best reaction to the news down to the hour. Hilarious.

Reviewer: dreamlittleyo Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2010 2:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story has been rec'd <a href="http://community.livejournal.com/crackenterprise/53982.html">here</a>!

Reviewer: dreamlittleyo Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2010 3:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

THIS IS WONDERFUL!  I enjoyed this fic so much -- the character voices are brilliantly done, and the dialog just blew me away!  So many spots made me grin and snicker, and then SO HOT on top of it - the tension was so palpable!

A beautiful fic, thanks for an excellent read!

Reviewer: RaMar Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2009 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

Witty repartee; sweet seduction; and the Captain's chair. What more could you ask for. Very sexy. As with all stories, I had to read it several times before I got the entire picture. An enjoyable story.

Reviewer: Tatya Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2009 5:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

I agree with everything Amanda wrote :) he Spock's POV is very well done, and the situation totally believable. I just miss something of Kirk and Spock "special" relationship here (they are two guys who have sex, period). The story is very well written though, and believable and hot :D



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I agree that something's unsaid between the two of them here, I don't think they're quite comfortable enough with each other to start showing signs of the intimacy we know TOS Kirk and Spock to have. But there will be more fic for them, here--and I'll address that issue, no doubt at all.

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2009 3:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Anyone who has tried it knows how challenging it is to write in Spock's voice.  To actually spend an entire story deeply inside his head was a tough call, but this author pulled it off beautifully when writing about TrekXI Spock -- a tortured individual if ever there was one (this is the man who went for Kirk's throat when he lost his temper, and that was after he'd ejected him onto some desolate planet! 

In this story, I love the constant analysis Spock makes, referencing everything back to his knowledge, recognising, especially with regards to emotions, but also in some ways to the situation, that there are gaps to that knowledge which leave him feeling bewildered and vulnerable. This kind of encounter with Kirk is clearly way out of his comfort zone, leaving feelings of confusion.  Kirk tells him to to rely on his instincts, but he's aware that while it's what Kirk does best, he isn't sure how to do it.  When he does it, his instinct, in all his screwed up head, is to try to asphyxiate Kirk while having sex.  This is one rather complex character!

The authors' characterisations of both TrekXI Kirk and Spock are really spot on to what we witnessed in the movie, and because of that, this story seems such a -- dare I say it logical -- progression. :-)

The story moves from teasing to serious to sexy and back to serious again really smoothly and naturally. The agression of the encounter, which at other times I might find disturbing, are actually quite arousing in themselves, as we get a hint of the raw power and fearlessness of these two men, which when combined, is both intriguing and seductive. How can these two men not be drawn to one another?

A great story that I'd highly recommend!

You must login (register) to review.