You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: T Jill Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2019 3:02 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

Awww... I love pon farr stories and yours is really adorable, delicate yet intense *_*

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2012 1:23 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

I alsmot had a hear attack but then I saw the link to the sequel.



Author's Response:

Oh man. I'd have felt SO GUILTY if I'd given you a heart attack. Glad we averted that disaster! ;p Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2011 9:37 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

i felt that was a lot of compassion in this story , a lot of caring & concern.
They drowned me



Author's Response:

I'm honored to hear it, thank you so much!

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2010 5:47 AM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

What are they going to do about clothes?LOL

I enjoyed Kirk's open hearted willingness, his acceptance.



Author's Response:

The clothes will be a conundrum, it's true. ;p I'm thrilled you enjoyed the fic, thank you!

Reviewer: DarlaPr0duction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2010 12:27 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

I really enjoyed this. Thank You. Off to read Sequel.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, thank you so much!

Reviewer: JamesTKirk1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2010 1:08 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

Cute.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: YaoiBatman Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2010 12:13 AM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

"Now. What are we going to do about clothes?"

lol, I can just see Spock running down the corridor with ripped clothing bearly covering him, eager to remain unseen from the crew.



Author's Response:

It would not be a dignified moment, it's true. ^_^ Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2010 2:49 AM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

I liked this!



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, thank you so much!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2010 2:48 AM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

I liked this!

Reviewer: margarks Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2010 7:46 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

very intense! and i love the way it ends with such a lighthearted line :)



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, thank you so much!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2010 10:02 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

Woohoo! Thanks for the links!!! I'm saving them in my ST file, as I have family over at the house tonight. I hope I have the time to read them soon!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2010 6:06 AM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

Lol. I was wondering the same thing at the end too :). Do yo uthink you miht write a sequel to this? I'd like to know how they deal with the bond afterwards, how Spock knew Jim's mind was compatible with his while Nyota's wasn't, whether Jim had feelings for his first officer already or if he just did this out of great friendship and in that case, how they built their relationship later. I enjoyed this fic, it was nicely done; I love how the conversation evolved, slowly circling and building towards the key question: "who CAN help you?" And when "the dam broke", as you described it (very appropriately), the sex was rough and intense, showing Spock's mindless drive (yet not completely brutal) with few words yet great clarity. Nice. :).



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much! *bounces happily*  I'm so thrilled to know you enjoyed the fic, and honored you took the time to leave such wonderfully detailed (not to mention kind! *happy flail*) feedback!

There is actually a sequel (two of them in fact) already posted, that I can link you to here.  I've linked them up in a series but haven't actually figured out how to link them to each other individually - you've just inspired me to re-embark on my mission to try and decipher the inner workings of this archive and do just that, but in the meantime, here you are!  Links to the two other fics in this verse:

http://ksarchive.com/viewstory.php?sid=931&warning=2

http://ksarchive.com/viewstory.php?sid=1401&warning=1

I hope you enjoy them, and again, truly, thank you so much!

Reviewer: tinocka Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2009 9:34 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

Wow, that was so intense! :)

Reviewer: Terin Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2009 1:39 AM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

fantastic! one of the best k/s stories i've read yet.

Reviewer: Zenarchist Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2009 10:59 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

That was Hott. That was very Hott.

Reviewer: L1ndmere Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 3:52 AM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

Wonderful updating of THE classic Trek theme, especially in light of the not-quite-there-yet relationship between Kirk and Spock. Thanks for treating Uhura kindly as well. I see you wrote a follow-up, which I'm looking forward to reading!

Reviewer: Caravaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2009 12:27 AM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

Well done.  I really enjoyed reading this story.  Great characterizations!

Reviewer: Uozumi Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2009 4:56 AM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

I liked this. I liked how it didn't work out with Uhura so Kirk had to step in without damaging Uhura's character. I also liked the tension built into the writing. Good job.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2009 7:00 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

Ah, this is lovely.  So true to what we've seen so far.  Very yummy, my thanks indeed.

 

Greywolf

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2009 4:59 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

This is a great story. The author has portrayed the TrekXI characters well. Kirk's caring concern along with his pragmatism, and Spock's unwillingness to inflict his needs on his Captain are played out beautifully, with thoughtful dialogue. It's an angsty piece that reaches its resolution abruptly in a way I can believe these two can best cope with -- no sappy romance, but a clear connection and understanding and love that Spock Prime had told Kirk would be theirs. Beautifully done! I love the inference that this is not to be a one-off, but rather the beginning of their adventure together.  Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.