Reviews For through water
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Fandom_Star_Trek_Reboot_2017 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2017 4:43 AM Title: through water

One of my teammates fell in love with this fanfic - and I understand her feelings! She's a good interpreter, but now she's offline. May I on her behalf to ask you for permission to translate your work into Russian? Of course, all links to the original work and credits will be saved and posted with a translation.
If there are any Russian comments to your work, I'll translate them for you.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2015 9:04 PM Title: through water

Can I just say your tone for this story is phenomenal?  I swear I heard it in Chris Pine's voice.  And it was a hell of a ride.  Whew!  I was tilting and swaying and spinning and I couldn't get enough.  When it ended, I whimpered.  Thank you for making my night complete. On a scale of 1-10, I give you a 50.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2013 8:41 AM Title: through water

hehe, nice ending.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 5:15 AM Title: through water

OMG, THIS WAS SO WICKED HOT. BUT DID YOU DO MORE. PLEASE SAY YOU DID. XOXOXOXO

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2010 12:56 PM Title: through water

Ah Jim, what a quandary. I'm off to see if he gets himself fixed somehow in another fic of yours.

Reviewer: dreamlittleyo Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2009 3:12 AM Title: through water

Also, this story has been recced here: http://community.livejournal.com/crackenterprise/46447.html

(please forgive the redundant comments)

Reviewer: dreamlittleyo Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2009 2:49 AM Title: through water

Oh my LORD that was amazing!  Seriously fantastic.  Brilliant first person narrative (not usually my preferred style, but I gave it a go anyway and adored every single word - seriously, this might be the best thing I've read all YEAR).  Such a wonderful tone, and not only is Kirk's voice perfect and incredible, but every character feels so true and spot-on in this.  BONES!  And god, I love Spock's reactions so much.  He's such a mess!

 

I don't suppose I could perhaps hope to read a sequel to this someday?  What can I say, it's hard not to crave a continuation of the BEST FIC ONE HAS READ ALL YEAR. [/capslock abuse].  I'll definitely be checking out your other stories.  Thank you for an excellent and intense read!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2009 7:18 PM Title: through water

He is so screwed.

Loved it. Melds having uncontrollable effects are one of my favorite reboot themes :-D

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2009 7:13 PM Title: through water

I love this story, the way Kirk experiences the memories that Spock Prime left.  Written from Kirk's POV, we get a Jim-stream-of-consciousness which is beautifully in character - amusing, profound, intelligent and insightful.  I can't help but feel that this story is crying out for a sequel - but that's probably because I want to see Kirk and Spock get together.  :-)  It's wonderfully written, an excellent read and highly recommended!

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2009 8:13 AM Title: through water

hi,

...my former descriptions stand, but the ending demands a sequel...this story is too interesting to be left alone!

keep up!

Reviewer: dristi Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2009 8:13 AM Title: through water

hi,

...my former descriptions stand, but the ending demands a sequel...this story is too interesting to be left alone!

keep up!

Reviewer: viridian Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 1:50 AM Title: through water

Logic demands a sequel! More, please! :D

Reviewer: dristi Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2009 12:16 AM Title: through water

hi,

..this story was...pretty chaotic, but the way the "new" kirk would have thought. the story was different, but good!

keep up!

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2009 12:58 PM Title: through water

Whoa, okay that was fully fucked, just like Kirk and Spock and Kirk and Spock. Oh yes please write a sequel to this, maybe by the time you do my mind will have recovered.

Seriously funny and bizarre, thanks for a great read; you really have captured the new lads perfectly, when will you be releasing the prisoners? LOL

Reviewer: TygerC Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2009 11:31 AM Title: through water

Just amazing, a seqel would be nice. =)

Reviewer: Sephaya Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2009 11:11 AM Title: through water

I liked this. Quite deftly written. Kirk's a bit more frivolous here than I tend to think of him - but altogether very well done!

Reviewer: jemariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2009 4:07 AM Title: through water

Yeah, Jim.  Screwed you are.  Interesting mix of the two timelines - definitely something I've been curious about reading, thanks for writing it! 

You must login (register) to review.