Reviews For Eternal Flame
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2010 10:55 AM Title: 1

Nice introspective piece.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2010 11:20 AM Title: 1

So sad for Spock to loose Jim for a 3 time. This one is the worst because he is still there but belongs to another spock.

Reviewer: lemonwasher Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2009 9:16 AM Title: 1

I really felt at the last paragraph. That was awesome.

Reviewer: Killa Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2009 2:56 AM Title: 1

I still haven't seen the movie, but man, that is beautiful, and painful, and feels perfect.

Author's Response: I feel Spock's pain and joy, it is written all over his face. Glad you enjoyed the piece...now go see the movie ;)

Reviewer: SlenderSail Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2009 8:20 PM Title: 1

I had the words "fare thee well" as their parting words, in my head. I think here, "farewell" has that original sense, "travel well". What could be more appropriate for the Enterprise crew.

Reviewer: SlenderSail Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2009 5:46 PM Title: 1

GAH!!!! This is exactly what I wanted to write, coming out of that theatre!Fascinating... I just can't see literal time travel working - there are things in the Universe you just can't do - but I recognize this type of experience and adjacent language from a soul or spirit point of view. To know one's destiny in an instant, etc, these are experiences that happen. Of course, movies always have to literalize everything. But it was like the old tales: the balance has been altered and must be restored; this is achieved via restoring the trust between those two (rising above a misplaced destiny). That is just so powerful.

Reviewer: Spock_IMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2009 1:49 AM Title: 1

Man this movie has brought out the best stories and yours is one of the best great job!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I enjoyed the movie so much it did inspire me.

Reviewer: christina v Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2009 2:09 PM Title: 1

Sorry I meant to give you five stars for your fic. I didn't know hitting five would only give you two stars. I'm sorry.

Author's Response: That's okay darling heart, you've given me so many stars, it's all good xxx

Reviewer: christina v Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2009 2:08 PM Title: 1

I LOVED THIS! That cave in scene inspired me to write too.

You must login (register) to review.