You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2019 11:36 AM Title: None

Wow.  That was interesting.  I love that you imagined a whole ritual around pon farr. The need to possess and BE possessed was gripping. 

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2013 10:56 PM Title: None

i like how you took posessiveness to the point of loss of self on jim's part. very cool.

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2013 3:32 PM Title: None

Wow, this is unbelievably good. I found myself captivated from the first to the last word.

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2012 5:46 PM Title: None

Ok so that was a totally different Pon Farr story. Quite ... well ... different :)

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2010 10:19 PM Title: None

wow

Reviewer: OneTraveller Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2010 3:34 PM Title: None

Wow, this is a different take on Pon farr then I've ever read before. Well done.

Reviewer: Hakka Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2010 2:10 AM Title: None

You don't chease to marvel me... and actuallt leaving me wordless. I'd really like to leave a decent comment but I found myself speechless. I can't work out more than the average "marvellous characterization and disturbing yet totally belieavable and captivating take on the Pon Farr".

A damn 10+ rating!

Reviewer: SouthernBelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2010 4:26 AM Title: None

I really liked this one. I've read some of your other ones but this is by far my favorite. It really made me think about how we sometimes struggle not to lose ourselves in our relationships.

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2009 5:11 AM Title: None

Wow. That is the most interesting take on pon farr I've read. Disturbing, yes, but actually quite believable.

Thank you.

Reviewer: meeksins13 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2009 11:47 AM Title: None

plenty dark and gorgeous. beautiful read.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2009 5:33 AM Title: None

Wow.  This is one hell of an impressive story.  The weight of Tradition on all of them, how conflicted both men are about what's necessary between bonded mates...  So true to both.  Spock *would* ask that question, and Jim would *hate* it.  And I can easily see how such strict compartmentalization would save Jim's sanity.  Both faces shown are truly his, but yeah, to willingly submit like that -- it takes *effort*.

The good stuff never comes easily -- but it is so worth the struggle.  Thankee, sai -- good story!

Greywolf the Wanderer

Reviewer: swirly-q Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2009 11:10 PM Title: None

Very moving! Heroic Kirk sacrificing himself to Spock...wonderful.

Reviewer: Zagethe Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2009 1:43 AM Title: None

Wow, this is certainly an interesting take on pon farr. I haven't read many ST K/S slash stories (yet) but this is definitely one to remember.

Reviewer: drarroway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2009 11:09 PM Title: None

This story has been with me night and day since I read it. For me, it is now canon and the way of Pon Farr for them. Aching and beautiful and right. THANK YOU!

Reviewer: Spock_IMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2009 1:42 AM Title: None

I love how you made a dark side to Pon Farr. I loved it !!!

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2009 6:02 PM Title: None

Every now and then I come across a story in which aliens depicted feel truly alien to me. Rarely, I read a story where Spock falls into this category. K'Chaps has managed to write this somewhat disturbing piece, with its gradual revealing of the plot and the building of tension, in which Spock, Tradition and his alienness come together to create an original pon farr story with very original characterisations -- an extraordinary feat given the considerable legacy of K/S. This is a MUST read!

You must login (register) to review.