Reviews For Too Long a Time
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2016 11:16 PM Title: Too Long a Time

Again quite amazing writing and more than a little prophetic albeit in reverse with regards to real life. 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2011 7:28 PM Title: Too Long a Time

Oh!  Oh mercy, this was just as sad!  Please tell me this continues in some way shape or form.  I would hate to think this is end of it all.  I want more!  You did a terrific job with these stories and I'm glad you posted them for us to read.  I'm honored, actually, to have read them.  Thank you.  And now...more please??



Author's Response:

It does continue, you can check out my FFN account if you're curious. I never uploaded the stories to this site, because K/S are mostly implied there. And I have to warn you that this storyline gets easier, if you please, but the sadness lingers. Don't blame me, blame canon.

Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: Glitchie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2010 5:39 AM Title: Too Long a Time

Guh! No, please don't let James be dead! Not when they were so close to peace again.



Author's Response:

Sorry, that's not me, that's TOS canon. D: But no, I don't actually believe he's dead here. ~

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2010 11:49 AM Title: Too Long a Time

please tell me this is a planned trilogy!!



Author's Response:

It's not exactly a trilogy, more of a series. But there is no direct sequel yet.

Reviewer: Gryffens Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2009 7:09 AM Title: Too Long a Time

This is brilliant! I've never read a story where Spock and Jim have such deep issues to work through, and you do it really well. Is there going to be any more?

Author's Response:

This universe (Absolute Horizon) is not finished yet. Perhaps there will be a continuation.

Thank you for reading. ~

Reviewer: sundara Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2009 11:08 PM Title: Too Long a Time

Bittersweet, oh so bittersweet.

Absolute Horizon? Is there more of this series somewhere? I confess to wanting to read until I, or, er, the characters (!) reach some sort of resolution :-)



Author's Response:

Absolute Horizon is the story that started the series, it can be found on FFN or Ad Astra. But it's chronologically earlier than any of these.

 

I'd really like some resolution, too, but instead we have the bloody Nexus. I'm figuring out its consequences still. ::sighs::

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2009 2:37 PM Title: Too Long a Time

hi,

this sequel is sadder than i would have liked, but maybe that's what spock did after kirk's dead....

hope to read more from you...

(you'r one of the very few authors, whose stories persuaded me to look after more tos-ff, after reading them on ff.net)



Author's Response:

I never promised happiness to anyone. ;) And I am honored.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2009 5:59 PM Title: Too Long a Time

This story is so realistic, but sad. Bravo!

Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: lemonwasher Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2009 7:58 PM Title: Too Long a Time

you completely broke my heart. In the most amazing angsty way.



Author's Response:

Writing this one was heartbreaking too. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: Spock_IMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2009 11:56 PM Title: Too Long a Time

Oh my gosh, the saddness and love in this story is truly art I am awaiting more of your series, fantastic job!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: AshleyJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2009 7:16 PM Title: Too Long a Time

Just loved it - I was so moved when Jim was getting ready to leave and just ran into Spock's arms. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Phoebe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2009 3:53 AM Title: Too Long a Time

Anna, I've determined you don't actually write the characters. Somehow, you just channel them into your stories via some sort of amazing and esoteric form of osmosis. Really, your deft handling of Jim and Spock's connection, how you portray them is simply brilliant. You make me want to cry for them and yet want to throw them out an airlock at the same time. Probably how Bones feels most of the time, lol.

Author's Response: Thank you ::bows:: I seriously believe that this is the most beautiful review I have ever received for any story, including Absolute Horizon. I am honored that you would think that. Thank you.

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2009 2:31 AM Title: Too Long a Time

What a wonderful story! I love the tone and I can't wait to spend some more time with your Spock and Jim. Please post more of your series soon. Thank you.

Author's Response: LOL. As soon as they become available. ;-) Thank you very much for your comment, I'm thrilled you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.