Reviews For Temporary Quarters
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2014 7:17 AM Title: Complete Story

I love the intensity and gentleness of this tale, the perfect characterization of TMP Kirk and Spock, the subtle humour, never gross. It is a tale of finding themselves after long meandering. Very well done!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2013 4:02 AM Title: Complete Story

Lovely!

 

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2013 9:45 AM Title: Complete Story

This was a story I just wanted to go on and on forever. Thankyou!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2012 1:28 PM Title: Complete Story

Not my head cannon but so very TMP in character our two heros tentatively moving from certain to uncertain but knowing the move was the only way forward. I also like your gentle humour which is very in character. Anyone can write crack but few can pull off this kind of humour. (Perhaps that would be a good session for 2013)

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 3:05 AM Title: Complete Story

SO I AM WHAT A GREAT PIECE OF ART. JUST LOVE IT. XOXOXOXO

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2011 7:55 PM Title: Complete Story

And I am happy too.  Great story.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 6:17 PM Title: Complete Story

(humming in peace, joy and reconciliation)
Oh ... how cute they are.
Wow that was a long way to go

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2011 8:03 PM Title: Complete Story

What can I say when you have read perfection. What you have conveyed to the reader fills the little holes that has always bothered us or has left us wondering.  Why was Spock laughing in sickbay when he awoke..what did he meant by this simple feeling...

I also liked the humour between Jim and McCoy. Also the fact that you made Jim believable in the fact that Jim wasn't attracted to men.  Ok sure in his youth he experimented but nothing more.

This story feels like a warm blanket upon my soul.  I cannot believe I had not come across it.  Now that I have I am so very pleased that I did and wish for you to continue to create such magic with your words.

Again many thanks for sharing this with us readers.

Reviewer: SciFanGurl1990 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2009 11:43 PM Title: Complete Story

Good God, this story was amazing. O.O Bravo, five stars. Holy Hannah...I'm almost speechless! I loved the ending, could practically feel the love between them...*takes deep breath*

You, my friend, are made of pure awesome.

Reviewer: Mountainmistybear Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2009 4:18 AM Title: Complete Story

Oh this is such a sweet story! I think you got the characters down really fabulously and i love how you used the word nuzzle, It is my favorite word. Thank you, this was just lovely to read!

Reviewer: Mara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2009 4:43 PM Title: Complete Story

I too wrote earlier to the author privately to say how much I enjoyed this story but want to say the same thing publicly. It is honestly one of the very best K/S stories I've read in a very long time. Like the other reviewers, I thought the characterisation was spot on. I loved the mix of humour and seriousness. I shall be printing off this story to keep and rereading it - not something I do often. I'm looking forward very much to more stories from this author.

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 9:57 AM Title: Complete Story

This is a wonderful story on so many levels. The characterisation is spot on for me, with a lovely balance of humour and pathos as the two men come to terms with the shift in their relationship. There's a quiet dignity to them both which you manage to pull off even in comic situations (e.g. the violet fur thing, which had me giggling for several paragraphs). Their love for each other shines through not just in their words, but also in their actions and reactions towards each other. I've already emailed you my thoughts of this story and in your response you wrote to me: "...each is his best, most noble self when he is with the other." I absolutely agree and you bring that to life beautifully with this well-crafted piece. Top marks from this reviewer! Thank you and please, please write more!

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2009 10:34 PM Title: Complete Story

really lovely ; great writing and really good characterisation. Thank you

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm new here, so I really appreciate your encouragement. :) --Catherine

Reviewer: drarroway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2009 5:59 PM Title: Complete Story

I enjoyed your stories immensely! The characterizations were SPOT ON and I felt as though I were "back home again." Thank you so much--please write often! Oh, and the deadpan humor was the wrapping on the package--delightful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I must admit that I was incredibly nervous, given that this is my first (remotely publishable) attempt at writing these stories. I'm most grateful for your encouragement. :) --Catherine

You must login (register) to review.