You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2021 7:37 PM Title: Chapter 10

Is there a Chance that you make the last Chapter to the Story?
Please! Seh is so wonderfull and it make me so sad without the end.
We Thanks you and wish all the best to you

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2021 3:38 PM Title: Chapter 10

Sleeping in the elysium is so far the best story I've ever found on the Internet. your style, your pictures give me my dreams and
Time out from everyday life and working as a medical assistant. This story also makes me dream and I hope you will allow us to continue reading it on ao3. I depend on the Chrome browser and its great translation, because my English is often not enough for the subtleties. Unfortunately, I cannot save a PDF like this and would be happy to find you on ao3.

Best regards from Germany

Ulla, rebekka and chris

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2021 2:10 AM Title: Chapter 10

Another wondeful chapter.  The tension within Spock and the agony Kirk is going through with the torn bond leaps off the page.  I am curious what motivated the healers to put those blocks in place in Spock's mind.  A misguided attempt to rid him of his Human mate?  

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2021 2:06 AM Title: Chapter 10

Another wondeful chapter.  The tension within Spock and the agony Kirk is going through with the torn bond leaps off the page.  I am curious what motivated the healers to put those blocks in place in Spock's mind.  A misguided attempt to rid him of his Human mate?  

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2021 12:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, I'm so happy to see you writing in this universe again!  I've lost count of the number of times I've re-read "In the After Silence " in the last 8 years. 
Really enjoying this, enjoying the anticipation for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Ohalovaya Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2021 3:33 AM Title: Chapter 10

This is a fabulous story! I'm so enjoying it and looking forward to your next update... and finding out how you're going to rescue K/S/McCoy and the cadets from the dastardly Klingons!

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2021 1:43 AM Title: Chapter 9

Loved this action packed chapter.  My heart was pounding.  We so rarely get to see how an engaged Vulcan might behave. It was both Spock and not Spock all at the same time - I mean that in a good way.  He clearly is not processing everything well and is overwhelmed.  And Kirk putting everyone's health and welfare ahead of his own concerns even while suffering himself.  A really enjoyable ride.  

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2021 10:35 AM Title: Chapter 7

I popped onto the Archive last night and when I saw your story summary, I immediately started reading.  I love stories set in this time period. Kirk hoping and not wanting to hope too much for a complete recovery. Spock confused as his memories resurface - catching in explicable glances from Kirk - and feeling emotions he I'm sure was told he should not feel.

You capture all that angst wonderfully.  And the memories interwoven are simply wonderful.  Slightly new perspectives on events we know. I've often wondered what Spock felt about Miramanee. He was touching her on the ground (did he sense her love for Kirok? did he grieve the loss of Kirk's unborn child) His shuddering in pain was so believable given his exhaustion. 

And you've given us new perspectives on Kirk through Spock's memories. An extra bonus.  Love the discussion around The Enemy Within and the crew's reaction to it.

My favourite moment so far was when Spock was moved to meld with Kirk based on his past memories of Kirk's self sacrifices in dealing with Klingons. His fear of what Kirk would do, driving past his conditioning of not to force a meld.  And then realizing Kirk's mind welcomed him.  

P.S.  I love the trainees trying to earn points and stringing Kirk up in a tree.  And Kirk being able to see the humour in it.  

P.S.S.  I did not recall seeing your name posting here, but see you have 2 other stories from a while ago (one quite long - yipee). 



Author's Response:

Oh thank you for the thoughtful review.aa  I kept worrying about the Mirmanee scene, truly too much emotion from Spock however, he kept pushing the envelope, and he was completely depleted physically and mentally.  So thank you for mentioning this scene with a positive comment.  I do appreciate the time you took to comment!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2021 8:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for sharing this fic idea with us. I can just envisage Jim falling out of the tree. i love pesky Vulcan healer fics. Looking forward to how you get Spock to find the last bits of the jigsaw puzzle. 



Author's Response:

It is a jigsaw isn't it.  THank you for you wonderful comments.  I was concerned about once again having the healers be the villain but truly, why didn't Spock have all his memories when left Vulcan.  

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2021 11:15 AM Title: Chapter 5

I have neither helpful nor constructive criticism. i just love your story I hope you can finish it. So much can happen to us and our families during this time that I hope from now on you will only have good times and your ofairy for ideas will dream us for us.with you.

Author's Response:

Again, thank you!

Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2021 5:39 PM Title: Chapter 5

Very nicely done. I am loving this. So few people do TOS Spock and Kirk right. You have them down perfectly. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  They do talk to me in my stories--especially McCoy believe it or not!

Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2021 4:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is so good! I have only read the first chapter and you have already brought tears to my eyes. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2021 6:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am also very happy to read something from you. this is always a special gift. Your writing style is incomparable and your stories are very special treasures for me. Thank you for writing again despite the loss of your friend. feel adored and loved by us. Greetings from Cologne. Ulla and rebekka

Author's Response:

THank you so much.  Your review kept me smiling all day.  But I mean what I said--I will gladly accept opportunities to improve this story.  Don't be afraid to tell me something I can change

Reviewer: bluefeathers Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2021 2:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

So happy to see a new story from you. I love your writing. 
My condolences for your loss.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And how delightful to be remembered!

You must login (register) to review.