Reviews For Love Hurts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2020 1:33 AM Title: Chapter 10

I enjoyed this story and the intrigue of what Spock was doing in the storage locker.  How romantic, buying a ring for their Anniversary.  I like that Sarek's brother felt guilty enough about the way they had treated Spock that he would give his life for him.

 



Author's Response:

Working through the twists and turns of this story were fun, and I enjoyed the touch of mystery about why Spock was in the locker to begin with.  Although he is often written as clueless about human emotions, I think his human mother would have influenced him somewhat and would certainly have made him aware of human customs such as a wedding ring.  

As for the other, the Vulcans are supposed to be highly emotional people who control their feelings with logic.  If Spock and his uncle had once been close, I think  Sectus would have wanted to help as the need was great and he had reparations to make to Spock.  

I appreciate your comments.  It's always encouraging to get them.  Thanks!

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2020 5:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

Paper zines? Wow, I didn't know any still existed as current publications rather than just back issues. Very cool. Happy writing!



Author's Response:

I got my start with paper zines decades ago, and for quite a while paper zines were my only contact with fandom.  Needless to say, they've always been close to my heart.  A couple of my friends will be putting one out later in the year or the first of next year.  I am glad to support their efforts as zine writing has brought so much pleasure into my life.  

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2020 7:34 PM Title: Chapter 10

I'm glad to see that this story ended well after all the hurdles were finally cleared and someone stopped thinking with his dick.



Author's Response:

I appreciate your comment.  Lol, he was doing a lot of thinking with his dick, wasn't he?  Thanks for your comments throughout this post.  I am perfectly happy to stare into space muttering about a line of dialogue or slaving over a hot keyboard, but it is really nice to be acknowledged as you know.  

I will be writing a couple of pieces for real live paper zines before I return here again.  Hope to see you still busily posting.  Thanks!

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2020 8:59 AM Title: Chapter 8

Things certainly have taken a turn for the strange. It will be interesting to see where this concludes.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment.  Yes, thing are pretty convoluted from this point.  Hope you will enjoy it!

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2020 3:20 AM Title: Chapter 7

Something sneaky is going down. . . I like a little intrigue to throw things off just when it looks like the dust has settled.



Author's Response:

Yes, I think I've still got a couple of surprises even though this is just about finished.  Hopefully I can surprise you again soon, lol.

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2020 12:36 AM Title: Chapter 6

Happy July 4th.  Been catching up on some reading while celebrating a long week-end.  It was Canada Day here.

Enjoying your latest tale.  I keep wondering why Spock was in an Engineering storage locker.  Was he trying to wake up early to tell the Captain something?   You've got me guessing.   Looking forward to the rest.

 



Author's Response:

I didn't think I'd seen you for a bit.  Hopefully you got caught up on all your reading this weekend.  Happy Canada Day!

Things should start to fall in place soon.  Thanks for your patience!

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2020 9:09 PM Title: Chapter 6

So excellent that this has picked up the pace and the stakes are cranked up. Come on boys, you can pull through!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your remarks!  I think things should continue to move pretty quickly at this point.  

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2020 5:53 PM Title: Chapter 5

Hmmmm, I don't know if this Anna ragging on Jim is a good thing or not (I'm leaning toward not). She's got Kirk on his toes and the tension in this tale has turned up. I'm intrigued and looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments.  I enjoyed writing this chapter for some perverse reason, lol.  As for the next chapter, I'll only say that I will try to keep it interesting.

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2020 12:40 AM Title: Chapter 5

Hi PaintedBird!  I really liked this chapter. It's bringing everything home, and it really hit for me because of how much Spock (in TOS and in fic) gives so much again and again. This is a really compelling story! Thank you!  -Cate



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment, Cate!  I appreciate it.  I''ve seen stories before about the stress and problems balancing between being in command and a private life and thought I'd try one.  I hope you continue to like it.

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2020 1:26 AM Title: Chapter 4

I'm interested in the hell that's going to be raised by these inspectors. I feel for Jim since it's so hard trying to work when your spouse is in trouble.



Author's Response:

Yes, there is nothing quite like several people who are looking for trouble to make your life complete hell, especially when you're distracted by something else.  I think I can have fun with this and hope to post another chapter soon.

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2020 5:07 AM Title: Chapter 2

This is why mom always said not to play hide and seek in that old refrigerator. Someone is going to get hurt!



Author's Response:

Lol, in my case it was my dad who told me I could no longer go to the creek and play around the cisterns covered only by ancient wooden tops.  That exiled me from my little house in the woods, the tiny waterfall, and other things that I found fascinating.

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2020 6:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Uh-oh. Spock is cheating and his mistress is his job. The conundrum of such an affair is that you can't make someone swear off this interloper, you can't call this side-piece and tell them to bugger off into the center of the sun. Short of removing the science officer from the science, this is going to fester to where getting laid is the least of Jim's worries.

It's going to be interesting to see where this one goes.



Author's Response:

Really could you ever see Spock cheat with anything else, lol?  Or at least that is my take on him.  He is a career guy and intends to do his best.  This is not a long one, but I hope it will be worth reading.

You must login (register) to review.