Reviews For The Mair-rigolauya
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2021 7:35 PM Title: Chapter 159

Another roller coaster ride from my favorit Trek writer. This reads like it should be a 4th or 5th season of TOS, no offence to Star Trek Continues, and it would be a hit. I'm growing some hope that the last few lines mean there or good things coming.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2021 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 158

Ss you're going to make me beg for Joe and Molly and Sohja, too, huh?  Bad writer!  bAD WRITER!  Shame on you, lol!!!!!



Author's Response:

To quote one of the greatest philosophers of the 20th century, "Ain't I a Stinker?" Bugs Bunny agrees that the tension is nearly unbearable. Thank you!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2021 5:29 PM Title: Chapter 157

I had been wondering when you were going to get back to the Spock-Kirk relationship issue and liked how you did that, even if Spock is lying injured in the mud and at risk of death, lol.  I always liked Tralnor and hope he survives this situation as well. But I have to admit that Joe coming to the rescue like that is not something I anticipated.  I would really like to see all these characters survive this, but it looks like somebody has to die.  Sigh.  Over the last year or two I have gotten quite attached to all these folks and don't want to see harm go to any of them.  Could we cut a deal somehow?



Author's Response:

Joe's a bit of a loose cannon, but he's got everyone's best interests at heart. I wanted to put Kirk in a light where it was impossible for him to spin things and still harbor the jealousy and malfunction that sent his world crashing down around his ears. Spock gets the unfettered Jim and I thought that important so there weren't any suspicions on Spock's side either. I don't know about any deals, but I do hope the resolution to this situation is to your liking. Thank you for spending part of your weekend with me.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2021 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 155

As your newly appointed court jester, I shall do my best to play my part, but I'm not sure this is the correct chapter to begin that job.  So many endangered and injured people dont make for a lot of comedy unfortunately so I'll just say this.  I'm still enjoying this ride and hope that at least a portion of the people I have come to care about on this ride survive the next ten minutes.  Do we have a deal, lol?



Author's Response:

Hooray, I've got a mover and shaker on my bridge crew. You rock.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2021 5:27 PM Title: Chapter 154

OK, Spock is at the point of death.  Laura is at the point of death.  Sarek isn't stable b/c he's feeling Spock's pain. I won't even mention the injured and maimed.  And Tralonor just shot some substance into his brain.  Why is Jim Kirk's hair not on fire at this point?  What is he doing?



Author's Response:

Jim's struggling to crawl up the hill and help Spock. He knows he had to let Buffalo Bill go or not make it to his man. I love your comments. Thank you for reading  and we'll be seeing you next Friday.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2021 10:19 PM Title: Chapter 153

Nooooooooooooo! How can you do that to them, to us? I'm holding out that tommorrow sees our boys doing better.



Author's Response:

Still, thank you for reading.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2021 7:12 PM Title: Chapter 153

Oh, that was some wicked dangling right at the end of the chapter.  Shame on you!  You're going to leave us hanging for a whole week?  How about getting that next chapter in sooner?  Hahah.  I enjoyed it anyway.



Author's Response:

I'm a bad, bad, bad author, stringing my readers on. . . That said, thank you, as always, for reading and commenting. Hopefully, I won't be in the doghouse for too long. I'll see you on Friday.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2021 5:56 PM Title: Chapter 151

Good on Mollie for getting through to Laura. Hopefully the scene with Spock and Tralnor doesn't mean what I'm worried it means. I want them to be okay.



Author's Response:

Computer problems have kept me from responding, but I'm glad to see you're still here. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2020 2:07 PM Title: Chapter 149

Great chapter! This is all coming together rather nicely. Very exciting to be getting to the heart of it all. You have been spinning a wonderful tale, full of very different characters.  Kudos!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting, Jaylen0827. You have no idea how good it is to hear that people enjoy something that I've created. I'll be seeing you in the new year.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2020 8:46 PM Title: Chapter 149

Ok, we've got pretty much everyone on the ground at risk, and Jim Kirk hovering above.  Joe is everywhere trying to get everything done.  Veddah is half crazed about Laura who appears to be doomed.  Joe is covering for Sarek who is too frail to be there to begin with.  Spock and Tralnor are at risk from the blue whatsit.  Mollie is trying to keep Laura from dying and what is the risk for her?  And Jim?  Jiim is about to crash into the middle of all this.  Lol, did I get that right?



Author's Response:

You nailed it in one, PaintedBird. Happy New Year!

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2020 8:20 AM Title: Chapter 149

I do hope that by using this song that its just a song and not the end to Breaking Bad? A girl can cross her fingers and I don't think McCoy would survive the cinnabon store at the mall.



Author's Response:

There is no Albuquerque for this story, fear not. It's good to see you here.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2020 6:54 PM Title: Chapter 147

Now we have most of the parties in the same location.  Hooray!  They can begin to address Laura's problems.  However, I hope that they prove to be the kind of Vulcans I'd like to see in existence by working as hard to help Laura to live as much as they try to help Veddah.



Author's Response:

As always, thank you for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2020 10:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

I got a little lost in that third section when Sarah and the others that are less prominent in the story line reappeared, but otherwise I enjoyed this update.

In case you're still considering it, you need 46,412 words minimum to pass the longest story on the archive, Observations.  Does that get your juices running?



Author's Response:

Getting lost in that section is unfortunately one of the big hazards of serializing fiction. Once I'm done and it can be read as a single massive doorstopper that disconnect won't be as jarring.

Soooooo, I've gone through my notes and the rough chapters I've got done, if I posted these without any improvements, replete with spelling errors (hooray dyslexia and thank the stars for grammarly being on in the background on my browser) I counted something like 27k words. I've still got a bit more on the outline before the final send-off, but I'm pretty sure I'll make it. This in kind-of exciting.

Thanks for spending part of your Friday with me.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2020 1:33 AM Title: Chapter 145

When I read this chapter last night, there was something disturbingly familiar when it came to Silvio.  It took me longer than it should have to realize that that character is very much like the predators - child molesters, child abusers - that I spent a lifetime trying to protect kids from.  The link between animal abuse and child abuse - as I assume you already know - is so strong that my state has an animal abuse registry right along with the child abuse registry.  The mentality you portrayed is the same.  Some of these folks don't care who they stick their thing into as long as they are satisfied.  That is a part of my life I am glad I have put behind.

On a lighter note, do you have 50,000 more words approximately left in you?  I don't know if you are aware, but this piece is now the second longest work on the archive.  I would like to see you get to to the top.  All it takes is 50,000 or so more words.  Do you have it in you?  Lol.



Author's Response:

I wish I could say that I only know about the Silvios of the world and how/why they act the way they do from an academic sense. In my professional life over here in the forensics corner, I've been unfortunate to have dealt with the aftermath of what a Silvio reaps (from murder/suicides to serial killers). You're right, animals are just the beginning and those registries might benefit from being the same database where Silvio and his ilk are searchable for any of the deviant criminal behavior they've (been caught) done. I'm actually very glad that I'm on the science side of these issues. Had I gone into social work or any of the related fields I'd have found myself in the ground long ago because I'd challenge one of these creeps to pick on someone his own fucking size. . . 

Lighter note? I've not thought much about the length of this book other than it's bloody long. Do I have another 50k in me? I think I do. Making that into a goal length actually gives me some wiggle room. I'd been reviewing my notes/outlines and cutting things because I figured people wouldn't want to stick to a story for that long. In that streamlining process, it was going to come off as a bit rushed, but I think it would have been satisfying. I'm here, so I might as well go full A Dance with Dragons (lengthwise that is). It will be longer than an entire trilogy of original novels I've written in the past few years. This will be fun.

Thank you for reading/commenting/coming back for more.

 

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2020 11:39 PM Title: Chapter 145

I've been squatting on this fic wating for this week's chapter to go up. Grrrr, now I have to start the wait over again. I can't believe how disgusting Silvio is, well I can, but he gets worse and worse. He's turned out to be more horrific than just about everyone but the necropheliac guy. I don't suppose Veddah is finally going to pulverise this creep? That would be so nice.



Author's Response:

You'll have to hold on to see if Veddah puts Silvio in his place. Thank you for your dedication to this project.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2020 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 144

...The answers to life, the universe, and everything."  Surely they know that the answer is 42, right?  Lol.



Author's Response:

Yes, but they all forgot to bring their towels!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2020 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 143

I like the way this is coming together - a little step here, a little nudge there - and tiny little pieces of progress each week.   On Fridays I am still watching with anticipation for your post and hope that you continue to do well.



Author's Response:

I'm always glad to get your feedback since it lets me know that I'm definitely on the right path with this story. Thank you for reading and I'll see you on Friday.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2020 9:54 PM Title: Chapter 140

Welshie, nooooooooooooooooo! Ha! Ha! Ha!

Reviewer: Dee54 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2020 5:48 PM Title: Chapter 52

I was worried that this story was going to end with Spock going to gol, know I have hope.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! It's wonderful to have you here and I hope you like the rest of what you see.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2020 6:30 PM Title: Chapter 139

Ok, you've got a lot going on here at the same time, lol.  Write faster!



Author's Response:

I'm clacking along as fast as my fingers can skip about my keyboard;) Honestly, it's the proofreading, copyediting, and continuity checking that takes the longest. If I wasn't such a stickler about polishing things up as nice as possible, you'd see more at a faster rate, but it just wouldn't be as good. I approach all my writing this way because you and the rest of my readers deserve the best.

It's great to hear from you again and thanks for reading/commenting.

You must login (register) to review.