Reviews For The Mair-rigolauya
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2021 3:44 AM Title: Chapter 173

Hey everyone! Oboe has this (with three new chapters) and her xmas fic over on Archive of our own.

https://archiveofourown.org/series/1597444

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2021 9:24 AM Title: Chapter 172

Be on the mend soon and I gotta mention I'm so relieved that your already over at the other spot. I suppose this means I've got to make an account there and that the whole move goes smoothly. Now, unlike me, this story isn't showing many signs of running out of steam even though we're coming to a finish. I'm kinda looking through my fingers b/c Kirk is going up on the roof the adjust the tv antanae.  Wht insanity is that? See you when you can.



Author's Response:

Thank you for migrating on over to AO3 to keep up with my stories. I'll be seeing you around.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2021 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 171

I'm sorry to hear that you are not well.  Maybe it's all that typing you have been doing here.  Do check on the front page about the site being taken down and do what is necessary to have this work tranferred to AO3.  Hopefully, we can still find you on that very busy site.  Feel better soon!



Author's Response:

I suppose that's what I get for not checking the homepage this week. . . What a bummer. This archive was my accidental introduction to this genre (stumbled into the site while looking for something to scrub Enterprise from my brain).

Yeah, I've been typing a ton, playing flute/oboe, sewing, sanding furniture. . . I've overdone it by a lot. I know I need a vacation when I have to use the eraser end of a pencil to type with my bum hand and it takes me 30 minutes to peck out a "quick" reply.

I wonder how much longer we'll be here? That said, I set up a mirror over at A03 in January of 2020 after the 2019 server crash here.

https://archiveofourown.org/series/1597444

I'm oboe_dawn over there and stick to my Friday schedule (with certain exceptions). See you there!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2021 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 169

It is a relief to see you back here! I was getting worried.  Hopefully you will be able to push out any number of chapters before prior to the need to have your plumbing worked on again.  Good chapter!  Lots of detail!



Author's Response:

It's been one heck of a go-round in my parts as of late. So glad you liked the chapter. Thank you!

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2021 8:12 AM Title: Chapter 167

Whoopsie. I forgot to say that telescope comment was hilarious. That's the differnece between a Starfleet where everybody earns their place and a Starfleet where everybody gets a turn because there anrn't standards and they don't want to hurt anyones feelings.



Author's Response:

*smirks* I'm glad you got a laugh. As always, thank you for reading!

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2021 8:04 AM Title: Chapter 167

That bit with Jim and Mollie give me hope. I like to think he can make this work and not screw things up.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2021 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 166

Of course you left us hanging. I want to know What's Mollie's answer? I also like your explanation that T'Pau had more important stuff to worry about than the federation council. It fits with your story.

I'd love to have this as a book-book on the shelf. I'm one of those weird ones who would rather have a paper book than the eystrain that goes with squinting at screens all the time.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2021 1:38 AM Title: Chapter 166

Let me be the first to congratulate you on writing the longest story on the archive as of this chapter!!  That's quite an accomplishment, and you are in the company of some good writers.

As for your query about producing a paper zine with this story, you might want to look into interest before investing a lot of time and money in that idea.  There will be folks like me who would like to have it, but one benefit for some of the members here is that they get their fics for free.  It will certainly be big.  I have a paper copy of Courts of Honor which is also on the "longest" list and originally came out as a zine, and it is the thickest zine I own.

See you next Friday!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the congrats. I'm agog that I'm at the top of the pack. I had to go and check for myself, that's a lot of words. Crazy.

I've got some experience putting anthologies together that were done as print-on-demand digital files instead of regular off-set printing. All I need to do is upload the .pdf interior and the cover art.  No inventory taking up space, no running to and from the post, no upfront costs, my plan is to sell it at my cost plus whatever the printer wants to ask for shipping. The book will be printed, bound, and drop-shipped from the printer. (I might get a couple extras to list on ebay.) Since I'll be formatting it for my own purposes, I'm putting the time into it anyway. I'll put it up in kindle/epub for free. Of course, it will stay here and at AO3.

Next Friday is where it's at! Catch you then, PaintedBird.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2021 10:34 PM Title: Chapter 165

This looks like the battle of the Boneses.  Bones x 2?  What do you call multiple really good doctors with an off beat everything?  I think that McCoy may have met his match in Hoskins.  Maybe.  I've never seen as many people contending for who is going to die first in my life, but I'm rather hopeful that Spock and Tralnor will not be among them.  Laura as well, maybe.  Same time next Friday?  See you.



Author's Response:

Same time next Friday. I'll catch you there.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2021 8:38 PM Title: Chapter 164

One more step toward leaving this place behind.  Thank you!  I thought of this story yesterday when I was watching Willie Nelson's movie Honeysuckle Rose and he sang"On the road again.  I just can't wait to get back on the road again!"  Enterprise, here we come!



Author's Response:

The cast of this story agrees with you. They can't get back to Enterprise soon enough. It's always good to have you here, thank you.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2021 10:24 PM Title: Chapter 163

There is so much activity going on that my eyes are beginning to roll back in my head trying to keep up with all this.  When I was reading it, I suddenly had a vision of all the gore and blood that would be created by a scene like this, and it made me a little sick at my stomach.  Now I'm looking forward to being past the yucky stuff and into the love stuff.  I'll look for you next week!



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's a crazy, grisly, bloodbath. As the author, I too am glad to have reached this point so I can focus on rebuilding interpersonal connections, Pezig's Gate in the rear-view mirror. Thank you, again, for spending part of your weekend traversing my imagination.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2021 6:00 PM Title: Chapter 13

So far, I've really been enjoying this fic.  I've always been fond of elaborations on Vulcan history and society. That fondness goes way back to Lichtenberg's Kraith.  This chapter reminds me of the old movie "Tron", but your take on joining with a computer is much better.

Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Welcome aboard! Thank you so much for spending your time in this little corner of my imagination and again for the comment. I've loved writing this novel and it's been an excellent experience sharing it with the universe. I had to look up Kraith as I'm not familiar with it at all. I'll have to check it out one of these days. I imagine it's floating around on the web somewhere. I hope this novel continues to entertain and that I'll see you around.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2021 5:19 PM Title: Chapter 160

I was concerned when you didn't post on Friday for the first time in forever and am glad to know that your issues are resolved.  As for this gang, it's stiil nearly impossible to be certain who is going to live and who is going to die so I'll be waiting again next Friday.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

Silly fishy, he doesn't understand serialized storytelling or deadlines.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2021 4:37 PM Title: Chapter 159

So these knuckleheads finally were able to tell each other that they were loved.  And it only took 400,000 words to do it, lol.  How many words is it going to take for them to do the deed?  800,000?  Thanks for this chapter.  Maybe someone will survive this fiasco intact after all.



Author's Response:

Well, knocking their skulls together like a couple of coconuts sure wasn't working. . .

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2021 7:35 PM Title: Chapter 159

Another roller coaster ride from my favorit Trek writer. This reads like it should be a 4th or 5th season of TOS, no offence to Star Trek Continues, and it would be a hit. I'm growing some hope that the last few lines mean there or good things coming.



Author's Response:

Star Trek Continues is fantastic. It's flattering that I'm being compared to a fanwork of such renown. Thank you.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2021 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 158

Ss you're going to make me beg for Joe and Molly and Sohja, too, huh?  Bad writer!  bAD WRITER!  Shame on you, lol!!!!!



Author's Response:

To quote one of the greatest philosophers of the 20th century, "Ain't I a Stinker?" Bugs Bunny agrees that the tension is nearly unbearable. Thank you!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2021 5:29 PM Title: Chapter 157

I had been wondering when you were going to get back to the Spock-Kirk relationship issue and liked how you did that, even if Spock is lying injured in the mud and at risk of death, lol.  I always liked Tralnor and hope he survives this situation as well. But I have to admit that Joe coming to the rescue like that is not something I anticipated.  I would really like to see all these characters survive this, but it looks like somebody has to die.  Sigh.  Over the last year or two I have gotten quite attached to all these folks and don't want to see harm go to any of them.  Could we cut a deal somehow?



Author's Response:

Joe's a bit of a loose cannon, but he's got everyone's best interests at heart. I wanted to put Kirk in a light where it was impossible for him to spin things and still harbor the jealousy and malfunction that sent his world crashing down around his ears. Spock gets the unfettered Jim and I thought that important so there weren't any suspicions on Spock's side either. I don't know about any deals, but I do hope the resolution to this situation is to your liking. Thank you for spending part of your weekend with me.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2021 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 155

As your newly appointed court jester, I shall do my best to play my part, but I'm not sure this is the correct chapter to begin that job.  So many endangered and injured people dont make for a lot of comedy unfortunately so I'll just say this.  I'm still enjoying this ride and hope that at least a portion of the people I have come to care about on this ride survive the next ten minutes.  Do we have a deal, lol?



Author's Response:

Hooray, I've got a mover and shaker on my bridge crew. You rock.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2021 5:27 PM Title: Chapter 154

OK, Spock is at the point of death.  Laura is at the point of death.  Sarek isn't stable b/c he's feeling Spock's pain. I won't even mention the injured and maimed.  And Tralonor just shot some substance into his brain.  Why is Jim Kirk's hair not on fire at this point?  What is he doing?



Author's Response:

Jim's struggling to crawl up the hill and help Spock. He knows he had to let Buffalo Bill go or not make it to his man. I love your comments. Thank you for reading  and we'll be seeing you next Friday.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2021 10:19 PM Title: Chapter 153

Nooooooooooooo! How can you do that to them, to us? I'm holding out that tommorrow sees our boys doing better.



Author's Response:

Still, thank you for reading.

You must login (register) to review.