Reviews For The Mair-rigolauya
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2020 4:51 AM Title: Chapter 104

Lol, it has taken me a couple of weeks to find a very circuitious means of being able to make a comment so just let me say that I'm glad you're continuing to post on both stories.  It looks like you're getting to the nitty gritty of this tale, and I look forward to seeing what you do with it.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

I've not got any plans of leaving either of these hanging. I'm almost done with Home for the Holidays and The Mair-rigolauya is shifting into the home stretch (which given how this doorstopper keeps going) won't see "The End" for a while yet. Thank you for reading and I hope all is well and that your hand injury has healed nicely.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2020 1:47 PM Title: Chapter 104

Just when you think there can't be another layer of mystery, bam! You hit us with some more. I hope this means that Jim is finally back on track. Good stuff.



Author's Response:

Good to see you made it back to the Archive. Thanks again for reading.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2020 3:41 AM Title: Chapter 102

Squeeeeeee! I'm so happy-happy-joy-joy that this story is going to be updated. I was going into total withdrawals. Oh, and Jim is being such a dick to Joe. Don't be a dick, Jim!



Author's Response:

I'm glad to be back. I've got several more chapters written and ready to go. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2020 12:39 AM Title: Chapter 98

Yes, I saw your comment.  The site seems to be partially up - it's possible to read, to make comments, and there is a read count continuing, but the capacity to add additional chapters is still out.  I'm glad you're still writing.  That will mean more chapters later.  i'm using the time to write as well.

Let's both hope this situation is fixed soon.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2020 5:26 PM Title: Chapter 98

I don't know whether this will actually post given the condition of the website at the moment, but I wanted you to know that I just finished re-reading the entire piece from beginning to here and thoroughly enjoyed it.  Re-reading helped me pick up some details I missed first time around.  Well done!



Author's Response:

I was drifting through to see how things were going over here as I'm sitting on several more chapters of this work that I'd love to share with everyone and was delighted to get your review. Thanks for taking the time to re-read and thank you for the compliments. Now, here's to hoping things will get back to normal around here. We'll see if this response makes it to you.

Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2019 8:40 PM Title: Chapter 98

Oh, poor Jim. What a self-revalation! 



Author's Response:

Sometimes, the face in the mirror is the hardest one to recognize as a problem. Unfortunately coming to that realization tends to have some collateral damage along the way.

Thank you for reading and sticking this one out.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2019 5:20 PM Title: Chapter 97

I am really going to have to re-read this entire work when you finish it, lol.  There are so many chapters, so many characters, and so much going on!  I love it.  However, in ths particular chapter, the thing that really got my attention was the last paragraph.  The shit is really going to hit the fan, isnt it, when Kirk realizes the danger that Spock isn't it?  I am looking forward to seeing how he responds to that when he completely realizes the situation.  Thanks for the story which I continue to enjoy.



Author's Response:

This thing has taken on a life of its own. I never imagined it would get this long and chose to write shorter chapters to keep the flow going. I'm so glad you're still liking things because I'm still having a great time working on it.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2019 8:58 PM Title: Chapter 97

Somehow I get the feeling that this Casey is based on someone you know out there in the real world. She's not on stage for very long, but the reader gets a thorough idea of what she's like. Again, I'm wrapped up in this and wanting the next chapter.



Author's Response:

You may just sort-of possibly be right on the money about Casey. Thanks for keeping with me on this.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2019 4:49 AM Title: Chapter 96

Ooooooh, T'Pring is a bad, bad girl. I'd totally root for Laura in a smackdown between those two.



Author's Response:

GirlBoss! fight for the ages.

Reviewer: ilii_expugnans Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2019 6:32 AM Title: Chapter 94

This little C plot with the junior officers has started to take on a life of its own that grows more sinister as time passes. I like that the sub-sub plots are still worthy of interest.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2019 8:54 PM Title: Chapter 92

The Wenie Roast was hillarious and now we can see why Scotty said what he did about T'Lal. And the kid screamed some more. Can't wait for next week. I'm interested in the outcome of Spock's outburst at the dinner table last chepter. 

 

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2019 6:35 PM Title: Chapter 91

Scotty's got all the bad luck right now. Veddah, he's so sweet, even to Laura. They show how good you are at developoing characters and their relationships. Are we getting hints of K/S at the beginning of TMP with the long-distance contact?

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2019 5:47 PM Title: Chapter 90

Another collection of bombshells has got me wanting to read the next chapter, the whole rest of the book, right now. I don't want to wait until next week because I've got to know howall of this is coming together. 

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2019 11:02 PM Title: Chapter 89

I keep reading each chapter trying to figure out how you are going to pull all these folks together at the same time, and I haven't figured it out yet.  Usually I am pretty good about anticipating plot lines but you have me beat, lol.  Looking forward to seeing how you manage it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for staying with me on this.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2019 4:58 PM Title: Chapter 87

Poor Scotty. Enterprise is his pride and joy and now there are strangers coming to mess things up. I liked the scenes at the California house too with the continued evolution of Joe from obnoxious screwoffto something more. 



Author's Response:

Glad that you're still enjoying my story. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2019 8:17 PM Title: Chapter 85

I was sad when the weekend came and went withoug an update, then this popped up. Thank you! 

Last chapter was powerful and this one is too, nice how 85 is a good payoff for 84. And Kirk's last line to Spock gives me some hope for our wayward captain.



Author's Response:

I had a kind of crazy forensic case going on that gobbled up my life, so I couldn't get that chapter out at my usual time. I'm glad you're still with me. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: ilii_expugnans Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2019 8:13 AM Title: Chapter 84

This was a powerful chapter, very moving.



Author's Response:

Thank you! So glad to see you're still reading.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2019 11:05 PM Title: Chapter 84

I felt so badly for Spock in this chapter.  For me, it was relatable on a very personal level.  It's hard to be an outsider and to be caught in between worlds like he is.  I think that is one thing that I always loved about him as a character.  It can be very difficult to navigate life at times, and the people you most want to connect with and share with can be the very assholes who don't understand or see what is needed.  So, Jim, don't f--- it up!



Author's Response:

Thank you for such an honest and personal comment. I had hoped to capture that lonely liminal place Spock occupies and to get feedback like this, I think it worked.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2019 4:56 PM Title: Chapter 84

Some bittersweet moments in this one that made me want to give Spock a hug. Kuznetsov and Bones are wise people Jim should listen to and won't. Really good.



Author's Response:

Some people, their theme is the song Big Yellow Taxi. Bittersweet is a good description of what I was going for with Spock. Thank you.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2019 4:38 AM Title: Chapter 83

Tralnor and Sha'leyen are darling in this chapter. I've been rooting for them since the beginning. Christine was the farthest from darling. She needs to gtfo and leave everyone alone.



Author's Response:

I agree, Christine is less than pleasant. Thank you for sticking around.

You must login (register) to review.