Reviews For Carnival
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2015 10:53 PM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

I loved the carnival you dreamed up, especially the variations of standard carnival attractions, like "Dump a Klingon" and "Guess your weight and planet."

I also enjoyed Kirk's assessment of his own viability as a romantic partner and Spock's aplomb once they finally got down to business.  And I especially loved this line:  "Never more than now."


Thanks for a great story!

 

Reviewer: Interrobang Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2014 5:09 PM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

I loved this! And the fortune teller was hilarious. Especially her business and disclaimer cards. Thank you for writing!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2012 5:09 AM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

Great job!

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2012 1:29 PM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

I don't understand why any person would keep photos of old loves, but I'm glad that Jim is going to get rid if them ^_^

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2012 10:18 AM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

I remember reading this a long time ago....but never reviewed...Excellent characterization...hot sex scenes....A pleasure to read. Great job..

Reviewer: jerhanner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2011 5:43 AM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

THANK YOU for making them take their socks off!!!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2011 12:56 AM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

I liked this a great deal, and I'm glad they went ahead and "got busy." I doubt that either one wanted to wait or that either one would chance the other changing his mind.

Reviewer: Peachly Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2010 6:29 AM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

I really like this. The description of the carnival was perfect and the fortune teller was so original and endearing for me. Jim fixing his mistake was also well done. As well as making Spock keep the pile of laundry on the ground.

The ending was a bit of a sudden change, though. Their conversation built up by emphasizing Jim's insecurities and their solid agreement to take it slow... and then they had sex anyway. I understand it felt right for them, but it still seemed like a real 180. It was a bit jarring for me.

I still liked it overall. Well done.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2010 4:52 PM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

Very nice!

Reviewer: Hakka Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2010 12:50 AM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

Really beautiful. :)

Reviewer: Lyra Lamora Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2010 4:22 PM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

Not only was the sex scene absolutely fantastic, but the part leading up to it as well! Higly enjoyable, and so incredebly well-written!! 

Reviewer: wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2009 3:26 AM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

Love this one. ^^

Reviewer: sethnakht Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2009 9:32 PM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

This is a marvelous story. I was consistently delighted by its sly lightness.  More than that: Here, every sentence has its place - take away one, and the story would be less for it, would suffer in pacing and color. The laundry-bag fortunetelling in ABAB rhymed iambic verse is a stroke of GENIUS. I shall be reading this story many times in the future.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2009 12:21 PM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

Loved this. Thought you did a great job with Kirk's characterization. Bravo!

Reviewer: Idic Savant Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2008 2:32 AM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

An excellent read. I especially enjoyed Kirk's grief and the convincing way Spock acted in assuaging it.

Reviewer: bandriv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2008 5:06 PM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

I love how this story has a serious theme, enlivened with Jesmihr’s signature humor. Wonderful story of the aftermath of Deneva, a grieving Kirk, and an insighful fortune teller. It's funny, thoughful, and has some hot sex scenes! I thoroughly enjoyed this.

Reviewer: pussywillowxxxo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2008 10:44 PM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

Very sweet story. This is a very well written story and the characters are great very true to form.

Reviewer: SmuttyKitty Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2008 3:48 PM Title: Carnival - Chapter One

Ha ha. I thought this was very cute when I first read it.

You must login (register) to review.