You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2013 6:33 PM Title: None

Now, this is hilarious, but also sweet and hot and touching. Brilliant narrating voice, too, McCoy with some Brandies too much. Great!

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2013 8:40 PM Title: None

This was lovely.  You do McCoy POV so well.  And I love how Jim and Spock sound just like themselves.  Well, that's a stupid-sounding comment, but you know what I mean.  I think this is one of the most realistic portrayals I may have read about how the two of them would have found themselves turning into lovers.  

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 8:30 AM Title: None

I signed up for this archive just so I could review this. I know it has been said already but I have to repeat that McCoy keeps the story balancing between the dramatic, the sweet and the comedic in a perfect way. His arousal also contributed to the overall hotness.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2013 6:11 AM Title: None

Hilarious!

~AKO

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2013 11:38 AM Title: None

I loved this because it was told from a third party's POV, so even though we saw an incredibly romantic moment between captain and commander, it wasn't overly saccharine because McCoy kept us grounded. i really liked how you developed his voice. Would definitely red this again!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2012 7:22 PM Title: None

I love how watching them aroused Mccoy.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 11:57 PM Title: None

Can't believe that I havent reviewed this fic as it is my all time favourite. THe fic for rainy days always guaranteed to put a smile/smirk on my face just thinking about it. Just imagining if K/S hit the deck AND then saw Dr McCoy at the height of passion......

Love this fic to bits

Reviewer: eimeo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2011 12:33 PM Title: None

Wow. This is wonderful! I realize I'm pretty much leaving a review a day at the moment but I just love your fics and I'm devouring them at an alarming rate (alarming because what will I do when I've finished them all?)

I love McCoy's voice in this one. Gives a whole new perspective to the "McCoy Knows" meme as well! And I laughed out loud at this line: "But our Vulcan, I mean Jim’s Vulcan, he’s a stickler for details and routines, so he comes by every Tuesday, oh-nine-hundred, and I let him know how the tampon inventory is goin’. That usually turns him around and gets him out the door in a hurry." 

And when Spock says, "T'hy'la, you are my life".... I just melted.

Really funny and touching. Another favourite.



Author's Response:

LOL!  I don't mind a review a day!  Thanks for leaving the comments, really.  Not everybody enjoys humor in their K/S, plus it's devilishly hard to write, so I'm always especially happy when someone likes one of the humorous stories.  I think perhaps Down and Out and Under the Table is the most successful of those I tried to write with a light touch.  I've always had a fondness for McCoy, and one day I was drying dishes and this image came to me of him under a table....  How could I resist writing it?  Hah! 

Again, thanks so much for your feedback.  So nice of you!

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2010 5:47 AM Title: None

 Please note that I laughed myself silly in the middle of the night when I read it. Bones cracked me up. The following statements is just the last I found hilarious.

"Don’t know what that Vulcan word that Spock used means, but betcha it’s a love word. If Vulcans have any love words, that is. Maybe it means “your circuitry is admirable.”

ROTFLOL!

Reviewer: titC Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2010 3:44 AM Title: None

Oooh, loved it - McCoy's PoV, Jim and Spock's interaction... <3 !

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2010 12:40 PM Title: None

love it

Reviewer: spockollama Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2010 2:53 AM Title: None

That was hillarious, and hot, and awesome. Thanks for sharing:)

Reviewer: emilymorgan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2009 6:36 AM Title: None

So clever and amazing. I loved McCoy's POV for this one. You illustrate him so well and throw in some clever jokes that made me frequently laugh out loud. Very sexy too. You are a suburb author.

Reviewer: dristi Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2009 11:12 PM Title: None

hi,

this story was absolutely hilarious. i would've liked to read how bones faces kirk after that episode....poor good ol' bones!

keep up!

Reviewer: lobsanglud Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2009 11:00 AM Title: None

excellant

 

Reviewer: Iowagirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2008 9:07 AM Title: None

Thanks, Jenna - wonderful story! It is tender and sexy at the same time, and that 'reciprocal episodes of intercourse' scene is just perfect. I like the story being written from McCoy's pov, and it has a fine and spot-on kind of humor to it.

Reviewer: Bryce Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2008 4:38 AM Title: None

Jenna your stories never cease to amaze me. You have to love this one its from McCoy's PoV. Great job!

Reviewer: Dahlyia Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2008 6:16 AM Title: None

LOL that story was awesome! I loved hearing from McCoy's PoV. The humor was great and you actually made me want to go get that drunk remembering the feeling like that. Great work!

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2008 4:49 PM Title: None

What a gem! I was hoping that you would post something for K/S day so I kept checking in. Fun characterization of McCoy. Love the scene where Spock had had enough of the foreplay and was ready to "initiate reciprocal episodes of intercourse". I am a big fan of your writing because of your great talent for setting the mood and the "right on" dialogue. You did not disappoint! How soon before we can get some more?

You must login (register) to review.