You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2013 12:45 AM Title: One

This is all too plausible!  Very well done.  And I love it that you've shown us a giving, broad-minded Kirk, one who loves Spock enough to really TRY ... but who just isn't wired that way. 

Far too many stories show us a Kirk who freaks out at the very notion, which doesn't sound appropriately Kirkian to me ... the guy who thought it was fine when Cochran married an amorphous blob in "Metamorphosis," thrown by mere homosexuality?  Not likely.  Your scenario?  All too likely.

 

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2011 3:33 PM Title: One

As the other reviewers have said, a sad but plausible ending- of course I love it when Kirk and Spock get each other, but it's just as intriguing to see someone explore a less happy ending for them, especially when it's as beliavably written as this story.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2011 4:03 PM Title: One

Perfect inevitable tragedy. Heartbreaking. This is the best 'things fall apart' story I've read in ages.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2011 4:02 PM Title: One

Perfect inevitable tragedy. Heartbreaking. This is the best 'things fall apart' story I've read in ages.

Reviewer: spirk-sporked Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2010 5:55 AM Title: One

Huh, that surprised me. It took a turn I was not expecting. I did, however, enjoy it. You write very well. The ending made me go "Awww!" outloud, which means that I was affected by it. Nicely done. :)

-Spirk-Sporked >: )

Reviewer: dreamlittleyo Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2010 2:53 AM Title: One

Oh lord, this absolutely shatters me.  BEAUTIFULLY done, this leaves my heart in messy pieces. 

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2009 5:12 AM Title: One

Ouchie!!  I can see this, though -- I can see it.  It's as possible as any other path.

Nice one, luv.  Very nice -- but *painful*...

Greywolf

Reviewer: Idic Savant Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2008 3:58 PM Title: One

I liked this. It's not a happy ending, but it's a plausible and well-written one.

Reviewer: JackHawksmoor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2008 6:15 AM Title: One

Wow. How amazingly adult and cool of Kirk. Sad but I could totally see it happening, and it even makes sense with ST:TMP.

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2008 12:38 AM Title: One

Wow, I don't know what to say. You are one of my favorite KS authors and this story is so well written but...it is so unbelievably and horribly sad and contrary to what we all believe. There must be an explanation. Please, please write a sequal so that we know what it is.

You must login (register) to review.