Reviews For Invisible
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2020 4:48 AM Title: Chapter 31

Incredible work on this chapter!  I love how vivid your writing is.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2020 12:26 AM Title: Chapter 31

Spock's suffering is almost too much to read.  But, I am so glad that he has friends that are determined to help him.  I have so much respect for Commodore Paris.  She suspects a set up and is trying to do everything in her power to make sure that the powers that be won't get away with it.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2020 3:43 AM Title: Chapter 30

This is such an amazing chapter!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2020 2:20 AM Title: Chapter 29

This is such a wonderful chapter. 

I hope that you'll be able to return to the US after the Trump administration is out of the White House.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2019 9:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

In reading the last few chapters I was reminded of the funding issues for social security in UK. A US company has taken on many NHS duties. One is reviewing payments. I have met ex staff who describe the trauma of the way they had to deal with clients. Over 65% of rejected clients are successful on appeal. But whilst waiting their health and anxiety deteriorates. There have been fatalities.  One so affected described it as closet eugenics. 

When I re read this fic I was reminded of one of the things I have enjoyed (is that the right word) in K/S is the what fandom can wake us up to issues and challenge the ways we think about them. It challenges preconceptions it introduces us to new worlds. I have enjoyed your writing because this a strong thread running through your approach. 

How was your India trip? 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2019 8:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

I would so love for the muse to float into your mind and find a way ahead to complete this excellent fic 

Reviewer: Martin Droll Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2018 3:15 AM Title: Chapter 28

Quite compelling, intriguing, and engaging. Perchance will another chapter be forthcoming? 



Author's Response:

I’m so glad you like my story. I’m working on the next chapter :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2018 5:20 AM Title: Chapter 28

Amazing chapter!  I feel for Spock so much.  He's going through so much.

Reviewer: Martin Droll Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2018 12:01 AM Title: Chapter 24

What an incrdiblely fascinating and engaging story! Kudos! 

Reviewer: Jadzia Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2018 8:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Now there's more hope that Spock recovers better. Great chapter again, can't wait for more.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2018 11:46 PM Title: Chapter 28

I can sympathize with Jim’s anger about the abuse Spock suffered while in the Enterprise’s sick bay, but perhaps he’s feeling some guilt as well.  He loves Spock and he missed the signs too.  I hope that Talok can help Spock—no one seems to have any hope that he can recover.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2018 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 28

There are glimmers here that memories are not destroyed just disconnected. This keeps us going. Hope your trip is restful and remember the best fics are worth the wait  for updates and this is one such fic. I am reminder that scent can often work as a direct trigger of memories 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2018 9:37 PM Title: Chapter 27

This is so wonderfully written.  You continue to do an excellent job in portraying the difficulites that Spock is going through.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2018 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 27

Right now, I hate Starfleet and the Vulcan bureaucracy with a passion.  The way they have treated Spock is contemptible.  This is not how a civilized society behaves.

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2018 9:34 PM Title: Chapter 25

Hi,

Glad to see your back at this story.  I confess I did not start it because I was not sure I could take Spock being hurt so much, but I got started on reading it and have been pulled right in.  I really like that you have Sarek being caring and responsible parent.  So many people seem to suggest he is an awful parent and I don't see it that may.  Not perfect either but I do think he would take his responsibilities seriously.  I have never been in the position Spock is in, however, do like how you try and share how is must be feeling.  Shame when he really shouldn't.  Fear of some uncaring workers.  It is an interesting perspective. 

Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2018 1:43 AM Title: Chapter 25

It's so heartbreaking to see Spock struggling, but I'm so glad that Sarek is there for him.  Great work on this chapter.  I hope Spock will continue on his improvement.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2018 11:09 PM Title: Chapter 25

I’m so glad that rotten excuse for a nurse is in the brig.  If Jim hasn’t seen those tapes, Bones is going to have restrain him so that he doesn’t beat that piece of crap to death.  I hate that Sarek is giving up his position.  Sometimes sacrifices are made for the people we love.

Reviewer: Jadzia Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2018 7:51 AM Title: Chapter 24

Please do the updates, it is illogical to begin a story and then not finish it 😀. 🖖🖖 seriously, cannot wait for more. Thanks

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2018 5:27 AM Title: Chapter 24

I am reminded of the plight of people in limbo awaiting asylum decisions. Not able to earn and stuck in a land they don’t yet know with trauma to deal with and no support often no family and no contacts. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2018 2:11 AM Title: Chapter 24

I'm still reading this!

You must login (register) to review.