Reviews For Poses
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2014 1:20 PM Title: Poses

Lovely, thoroughly, completely lovely!

I appreciate the fact that you show the difficulty of both of them to come to terms with what had happened in "Shelter". There are far too many stories where the two of them find their way into each other's arms and lived happily ever after. I don't think this is realistic, there are so many conditionings to overcome and (as you point out) selfimmages to rectify. It is bound to be a difficult and painful process and not easy to share.

There are some priceless passages in this tale, the console reciting the "Song of Songs" for instance, or Spock seeking out the company of the only other madman he knows to be near.

And the ALIEN anatomy, wow! I felt I was exploring it together with Jim - fascinating.



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you.  So many fans wrote to ask "What happened when they woke up?" after SHELTER, that I had to write the sequel.  As for the, ahem, alien anatomy, I wanted to remind readers that Spock *is* an alien, and not 100% like a human;  given his family history, I knew that Vulcan males need only have some arrangemet that *could* impregnate a Human female, and anything else was variable.  I picked the most "alien" arrangement that could work within those parameters.  Hmmm, it was curiosity over the female Vulcan equivalent that gave me the idea for SONG OF THE UNWILLING BRIDE, to explore T'Pring's real motivation.  Thus does one story lead to another!  Glad you liked.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2013 1:28 PM Title: Poses

Oh, the deer and the antelope are definitely playing!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Heheheheh.  I hope the sturm-und-drang didn't get too over the top.

 

--Leslie <;)))>< 

Reviewer: coccinelle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2013 11:34 AM Title: Poses

very good :)



Author's Response:

Thank you much.  I'm glad I managed to make the sequel as popular as the original.

 

--Leslie <;)))>< 

Reviewer: Shionne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2013 9:17 PM Title: Poses

That was amazing. My english is not so rich to express all my feelings about it... So I just say thank's for great story.



Author's Response:

Ah, thank you!  I suppose I should also thank all the fans who insisted I write it, after reading "Shelter".  Well, that's how sequels and series start.

--Leslie <;)))>< 

Reviewer: lisa_tid Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2012 2:23 PM Title: Poses

This is my fifth time rereading this. I still love it.



Author's Response:

Glad the story still holds up over time.  Thank you much!

--Leslie <;)))>< 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2011 3:35 PM Title: Poses

Love this totally

Author's Response: Glad you liked. Big secret: I especially had fun writing McCoy's lines. Heheheheh.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2011 12:01 PM Title: Poses

(do remember the song of Dr. Alban? So I brought all of his choir sing for you)

"Sing Hallelujah, sing it
Sing Hallelujah sing it"
(yeah)
"Sing Hallelujah sing Hallelujah sing it
Sing Hallelujah sing it"
(yeah)
"Sing Hallelujah, sing Hallelujah! "

You have a very fascinating mind, I wonder what else he holds at its core.
It was painfully exciting, thought-provoking, full of insights I kept asking myself and with others. I have no doubt you've written yourself in the person of the doctor in this story. (Who would not want to participate?) they were lucky you were there to save themselves from themselves.
Of course, sexy as hell, but there is also sadness and disappointment for me, that this story will never turn to a movie, so you never get to see the love scenes, especially the fascinates "Orchid" you described there but I could not imagine him in front of my eyes...

(a soft Sigh) Not blessed with enough imagination ... or a good enough of understanding English



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you.  Actually, the difficulty in writing a story like this is changing point of view so as to see through the eyes of each character in turn.  As for my vision of Spock's, er, equipment, I wanted to make him convincingly alien, yet with the capacity to have sex with a human;  after all, his father managed with Amanda.  Other fans have drawn illustrations of what that equipment would look like, but I have no idea where you'd find them on the Internet.  Good hunting!

 

--Leslie <;)))><

Reviewer: spockollama Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2010 8:02 AM Title: Poses

This story was so samazing that it's hard to know where to begin. I got completely wrapped up in Kirk and Spock's emotional clusterfuck, and I love the role that Bones played in it all. The plot was compelling, the characterization was amazing, the sex was hot, and the dialogue was gold. I swear, Spock telling Bones about Kirk getting "up on his elbows" completely killed me with its awesomeness.

By the way, I've come across quite a few mentions of the Leslie Fish Spock Genitals in fandom, so I'm glad to see the reputation is well deserved:)



Author's Response:

*Snicker*  Thank you greatly!  I hadn't known that my version of Vulcan equipment was that popular, especially compared to Gayle Feyrer's "multiple head" design. 

Yes, I confess I pulled out all the stops on "Poses";  my then-audience wanted the emotional sturm und drang, so I gave it to them in spades.  ...Of course it all could have been avoided if Kirk had just gone to see Spock in Sickbay, but of such little errors are whole operas made.  Glad you liked!

--Leslie <;)))><

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2010 8:51 PM Title: Poses

yeah how fun.



Author's Response:

Heheheheh.  Fans demanded a sequel to "Shelter", wanting to know "What happened when they woke up?"  I was really very glad that I'd pulled McCoy in on the secret early!

 

--Leslie <;)))><

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2009 7:05 AM Title: Poses

Wonderful sequel to an equally wonderful "Shelter". I especially liked the part on the Bridge, where they both behaved like frantic, crazy, awkward and totally scared teenagers who'd just fallen in love and would rather die than admit it to each other.

Reviewer: PurpleFluffyCat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2009 9:36 AM Title: Poses

Both this story, and it' prequel, "Shelter" are completely, utterly beautiful. I particularly love the way you way shown the inner struggle of the three different men - each distinctive, alll ringing true. Jim's and Bones' thoughts are superb, but, for me, Spock really steals the show. His anguish and then abandonment in passion make the breath catch and the heart race. This is the Kirk/Spock dynamic that I've been wanting to read since I discovered ST fandom, and I'm so very pleased that I found your stories. Thank you!

 

Spock's inner struggle

Reviewer: boruchcm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2008 12:32 AM Title: Poses

Thanks for posting this sequel to "Shelter". I particularly love the line about the computer console singing from the Song of Songs and Spock's quip "he got on his elbows".

You must login (register) to review.