Reviews For Shelter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ShiKahr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2017 6:43 AM Title: Shelter

One of my favourites. I can read it again and again and again...

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2014 12:34 AM Title: Shelter

This is a truely wonderful story, tender, passionate and so well written. I thoroughly love Bones here, the tenderness of his compassionate observation of what goes on between his two friends, his sacrifice to make them believe that their intimate encounter has been unobserved. (Not even a local anesthetic!)

And of course, it is unbelievably hot in a way more explicit descriptions of sexual encounters often fail to be!



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you!  My theory on erotic writing has always been: first, plan every detail, word and move -- and then *don't write that*.  Instead, write *how every word and move makes the participants feel*.  It seems to have worked for me.  Glad you liked.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2013 12:38 PM Title: Shelter

Oh, the love!  All three of them, in their own way!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope I balanced them right.  Glad you liked.

 

--Leslie <;)))>< 

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2013 8:49 PM Title: Shelter

Wow, this is so beautiful and masterfully written. I so can imagine Spock saying and doing all those things - unconscious and exposed - and Jim having exactly this reaction.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you.  I worried that I might have made Spock too emotinal, but the fans decreed that I'd gotten him rigt.  Glad you liked.

 

--Leslie <;)))><

Reviewer: Qirunwei Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2013 11:07 AM Title: Shelter

Hi dear Leslie

I really liked this fic and its sequel Poses. The words decribe the struggle between Kirk and Spock so vividly. The hurt/comfort part in the sequel is also wonderful. I wonder if I could translate Shelter and Poses into Chinese and post it on www.mtslash.com . I'll credit you as author and send you the link after. Star Trek is not a fandom as popular as other TV series or movies in China. Good fics are urgently needed to feed the hungry fans :)

Hope to see your reply soon



Author's Response:

Thank you much!  Yes, I'll be happy to give permission for you to translate my Star Trek fan stories and post the translations.  I know my K/S tales have been translated into French;  I have no idea how you'd translate them to Chinese, but you have my permission to go for it.  Good luck!

 

--Leslie <;)))><

Reviewer: fohatic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 5:17 PM Title: Shelter

WHOA this was incredible! What a powerful piece!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked.  I hope you enjoy the sequel as well.  Best,

--Leslie <;)))><

Reviewer: CountryDoctor Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 4:04 AM Title: Shelter

This story is beautifully crafted.  It was as if I were watching an actualy episode and the love scene was hot.  And I love Bones.  You totally capture him.



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you.  I wrote it from McCoy's viewpoint so as to give both Kirk and Spock equal time, which I couldn't have done if I'd worked from the viewpoint of either of them.  Also, it allowed for a safe distance in the love scene;  remember, this was one of the first K/S stories every published, when there was a lot of controversy about the subject and even concern about lawsuits from Paramount.  In the sequel, "Poses", I did just the opposite -- working alternately from Kirk's and Spock's viewpoints, leaving Bones as an observer.  The fans seemed to like both stories equally.

Reviewer: SpesialK Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 7:34 PM Title: Shelter

Very beautiful story! *O* I love it! Thank you! :***

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 3:45 AM Title: Shelter

WOW, VERY VERY GOOD, LOVE IT. XOXOXOX

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2011 8:10 AM Title: Shelter

What???? There is a sequel? You wrote sequel? (breathing fast) there is a sequel! What a joy and happiness, there is a sequel .... and I need to find this out half an hour before going to work? (angry) Aarararar ... These 12 hours long!? What a depression!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2011 8:40 PM Title: Shelter

How sad to experience first love in this way. I can see what will happen when Spock arises: will not remember a thing or deny, but will return to old ways ... how painful it would be Jim, and perhaps also for himself.

How noble by McCoy



Author's Response:

Ah, patience.  Go on to the sequel, "Poses", which follows what happens when they wake up in the morning.  Enjoy!

 

--Leslie <;)))><

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2011 8:09 PM Title: Shelter

Both this story and its sequel are simply fantastic.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked!  Heheheh.  Those two stories, following Diane Marchant's "A Fragment Out Of Time" and Gerry Downes' "Alternative", broke the wall of silence and made K/S a legitimate part of Star Trek fan-fiction.  *Snicker*  It's become a flood since, but we three were in at the beginning.  Enjoy!

 

--Leslie <;)))><

Reviewer: Lina03 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2011 5:41 AM Title: Shelter

Beautiful....but it made me cry....thank you so much for sharing such a lovely view of their relationships. It's a pleasure to read. =)

Author's Response:

Glad you liked.  I hope you also enjoy the sequel, "Poses", which takes up where "Shelter" left off.

 

--Leslie <;)))><

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2010 5:14 PM Title: Shelter

wow. What we go through to keep secrets.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked.  I wanted to show Spock with his conscious armor stripped away, but I didn't want him to look too mushy.  And of course I wanted McCoy in on the revelation, in case he'd be needed later.  I hope it worked.

 

--Leslie <;)))><

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2009 5:49 PM Title: Shelter

Definitely one of my favourites, and a keeper. Romantic and hot. I adore your lovestruck alien Spock :). Timeless classic.

Thank you.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2009 4:17 AM Title: Shelter

Dear Leslie,   Thank you for being the 1st author of K/S that i have read.  What a wonderful way to start. This story was wonderful.  I loved so much the dialogue between Kirk and McCoy. You described them so well. They just felt so much in character. I can hear them speaking as i read and see them as they move in my mind.  That is an incredible thing to do.  To make a story come to life like that.  Kirk questioning who he really is with McCoy and to himself. Spock who thinks he's crazy about the feelings he has for Jim.  When Jim realizes he also has those feelings Spock thinks he's made him crazy also.  Absolutey priceless. I LOVED it beginning to end.  Thanks.. 

 

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2009 8:07 AM Title: Shelter

Just a lovely story. And the first time I have gotten a genuine laugh from a K/S, you captured all three characters beautifully. Thanks for this classic.

Reviewer: Gestenuit Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2008 7:58 AM Title: Shelter

I have always been a fan of this story. Love to read it as man times as I can!

Reviewer: boruchcm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2008 8:03 PM Title: Shelter

I have always enjoyed this story and am so glad you posted it here as I have been unable to find it on the web (the one place I found it listed had a disabled link). I seem to remember that there was a sequel to this story. If there is, maybe you can post that too? Thanks!

Reviewer: Dahlyia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2008 7:36 PM Title: Shelter

YES! Thank you for submitting your story! I have been waiting for you to post this to the archive for so long. It is a beautifully written story and one of my personal favorites. I had it saved on my computer because when looking for it I had to use the wayback feature of google to be able to find it. I love the subject matter of the story and the relationships bettween the characters. I think you did an outstanding job here and I am so glad you posted it to the archive to share with everyone else.

You must login (register) to review.