Reviews For Memories
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ShiKahr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2017 8:31 AM Title: memories

That was probably the best story I have ever read. It was very emotional and had a deep meaning for me. I love the style of writing, the seriousness you went on the story. I love it when someone takes the characters serious and doesn't make fun of them, leaves them the pride, especially Spock, shows the relationship with respect for all parties. 

I actually don't write reviews because I don't know what to say, but this one really stirred my heart. I still have the pictures of the old men before my inner eye. I wrote a story about Kirk dying, what got good feedback, but nothing can top this one. I love it and I am glad that I found it.

Thank you for that.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2015 3:10 AM Title: memories

Oh, my!  I couldn't say that I enjoyed that, but it was very well done.

 

Reviewer: Annieo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2013 12:42 AM Title: memories

Wow, you sure know how to tear a person's heart out - twice! What great writing! You brought me to tears.  Loved the foreshadowing.

Reviewer: yuqing Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2013 3:11 AM Title: memories

Powerful and exquisite writing.The story is so wonderful and heartbreaking.QwQ

I'd like to translate it into Chinese if that's OK with you. I'll credit you fully and post the translation@ www.mtslash.com (registration-required). Thank you so much!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words.  And of course you may translate and post it if you'd like.  I'd be honored. 

Debbie

Reviewer: arkennes Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2013 8:02 PM Title: memories

This is incredibly powerful writing. To find out that McCoy's apologies to Spock and the yearly visits were all in McCoy's head was heartbreaking, made me cry quite a bit. This is definitely one of my favourite fanfics. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2013 12:13 PM Title: memories

Powerful writing if we all were as skilled a weaver as you but we attemp to learn. You capture the human condition so well.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, for this and the review of The Bigot.  It means a lot to me.

Deb

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2012 7:14 AM Title: memories

Oh, you just broke my heart. I think even without the dementia wing it would have, but that ending... Maybe it's a mercy that Bones was living in his head.

Reviewer: jaysaturna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2011 7:19 AM Title: memories

I have to admit, the end made me cry. Poor McCoy...T__T



Author's Response: I felt that McCoy, who had a kind heart, would have felt regret at those times when he'd been cruel to Spock, especially since he didn't have the chance to say them to him directly. Thanks for the review. They're always appreciated.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 8:16 PM Title: memories

I read this last night, around 3AM, I was wandering around--I couldn't think of how to say what a wonderful story it is; and really, I still can't.

I only know it affected me deeply and it's stuck with me all day and it's sad and it's...wonderful.



Author's Response: I'm pleased to hear that it touched you. The story grew from that last scene, those last few lines, actually. And Spock's visit, unlike the previous ones, wasn't imaginary. I'm not sure if that came through. I hope it did. Thanks again.

Reviewer: titC Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2010 8:56 PM Title: memories

I don't think I've often been so utterly heart-broken. That's quite a punch to the gut... great writing. Great impact, too.

I'll now go lick my wounds... thank you for reminding me how we can feel sometimes.



Author's Response:

Kirk, however, (re: your review of A Time to Receive) has some problems dealing with emotions, too.  In his own way, he's as repressed as Spock is - just hides it better most of the time.

Thanks for the kind words.  This story has always been one of my favorites.

Reviewer: spirk-sporked Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2010 3:57 AM Title: memories

I have read a bajillion fics. I have read a bajillion angsty fics. Never before have I actually cried. I am practically bawling right now. That was just too much. Ho-ly crap. I don't know what to say. I am speechless. There you go. You have rendered me quite speechless. Pardon me now, while I go an sob myself to sleep.

-Spirk-Sporked >: )



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed it (although enjoyed is probably not the right word to use). I've written quite a few stories but this one has always been my favorite (well, one of my favorites).

Debbie

Reviewer: dristi Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2009 11:06 AM Title: memories

hi,

this story was very emotional and sad...but heart touching...

keep up!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2009 8:08 AM Title: memories

Wow. This one kicked my arse. I've come to expect well-written, gut-wrenching stories from this author -- as a fan of such things, here's another. Damn. So sad... and yet, is it really? Think about it. I don't want to make this a spoiler, but I'll say, I don't agree with the nurse at the end. Sometimes it's better this way. Anyway, bravo author, bravo!

Reviewer: Orypeci Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2009 4:05 AM Title: memories

Always...tear up at this. A great read.

Reviewer: Elise Madrid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2008 5:46 PM Title: memories

I remember reading this quite a few years ago and being completely overwhelmed. Sorrow permeates the story and McCoy feelings of loss are almost tangible. I think not knowing how much of his memory is true and how much is wishful thinking only adds to the power of the story.

You must login (register) to review.