Reviews For Fool
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2017 10:00 AM Title: 1

I found this by accident, just now. I really really like it! I don't believe it, not for one minute - that's not the Spock I know and love - but as an alternative premise and one to jolt us out of our usual set of assumptions, i absolutely love it. What a joy to read a fresh idea! And so well written, too! You have Kirk's screaming mindnumbing gut-wrenching shock, to a T (pun intended).This is one that will stay with me. Well done!

Reviewer: Joska_D Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2014 1:11 PM Title: 1

Beautiful and awesome and WTF.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2013 12:09 AM Title: 1

WTF?  That's not Spock!

 

Reviewer: Mary Kay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2012 9:20 PM Title: 1

OMG!  This was too perfect!  Loved, loved, loved it!  Imagine, Spock thinking all this time as of Jim as being nothing but arm candy.

Reviewer: draq Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2011 9:37 PM Title: 1

This is an incredibly awesome fic. I love the tone. I love the twisted dynamic.  Where you are never exactly sure that if it's just Kirk's roiling self doubt or his keen insight.  I love fics about mortality and stuff like this because they are honest and bittersweet.  Just how I like my Kirk/Spock.

Jim also isn't a moron in this fic, which is nice.  Still tart and saucy, just not crying and petting kitty cats and teddy bears.

I would love to do some exchange.  You can AIM me or email me.  I was looking for a beta reader and I love this stuff.

Even though I also want to smack Spock in the arm hard.

Reviewer: SmuttyKitty Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2010 2:05 PM Title: 1

I must admit,This is one of those stories that sheds light on new areas and I like that. Spock has always seemed very much his father's son and this story reflects that beautifully.

Reviewer: bluesky Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2009 4:50 AM Title: 1

Beautiful narrative! I don't enjoy thinking of spock being so prejudiced, but hey, it's a vvalid possibility. you did a lovely job with Jim's voice, also! thanks very much for a unique story!

Reviewer: Phoebe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2007 9:55 PM Title: 1

Excellent story and very interesting premise. You've captured Kirk's shock and his bitter disillusionment so clearly. I've read many "End of 5 year Mission" stories, but I think this is the first time I've encountered this explanation as the reason for the split between Kirk and Spock. It also offers up a plausible reason for why Spock's later discovery through V'ger that logic, or knowledge, is not in and of itself, enough for him. Only then does he finally come to value what humanity has to offer in abundance--emotional intelligence.

Author's Response: I am rather late responding but would like the thank you for taking the time to review - it's so nice when a reader shows that one has successfully communicated what one was trying to.

You must login (register) to review.