Reviews For In the Autumn Mist
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: k1of7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2020 11:24 PM Title: In the Autumn Mist

And now my heart just aches.

thx

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2016 9:20 PM Title: In the Autumn Mist

Given what we know of James Kirk, this seems all too probable.  He's a great man in many ways, but he can also be phenomenally selfish.  And Spock is very nearly a saint, so he would let him go.

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2015 5:23 AM Title: In the Autumn Mist

This is such a well

written peace capturing Jim Kirk completely. Spock's words do not say it but his actions say in spades what he truely feels. The last element only serves to drive the poignancy home. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2012 9:11 AM Title: In the Autumn Mist

Oh mistress of angst we bow to your expertise

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 7:43 PM Title: In the Autumn Mist

"I'd never leave without saying goodbye...." but he did. Spock's desperate stoicism is so perfect. Oh tragedy....

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 7:40 PM Title: In the Autumn Mist

"I'd never leave without saying goodbye...." but he did. Spock's desperate stoicism is so perfect. Oh tragedy....

Reviewer: daslieblingsfach Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2010 5:58 AM Title: In the Autumn Mist

Gosh, this is beautiful, if not unbelievably sad and heartbreaking (and here I was thinking that SpockPrime's situation couldn't get anymore depressing). This is probably the first fic that has ever made me cry, which is definitely saying something. I'm not sure whether to hate or love this, but it's gorgeous, either way.

 

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2010 1:50 PM Title: In the Autumn Mist

but it was forever.

Reviewer: Orypeci Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2009 2:57 AM Title: In the Autumn Mist

First of all, I love this story- I mean REALLY love this story [I love all your stories] and is it wrong that...while I grasp the concepts of balance, new frontiers, Kirk is a wandering spirit, and all that nice stuff, I STILL WANNA PUNCH KIRK IN THE NOSE!? If he had just casually waltzed in on ME and said, "oh guess what? I'm going to raise horses with this chick and you can't come," I probably would've punched him in the nose. And THEN, "but hey? It doesn't matter cause we're bonded! You know I love you best baby, tra la la la," [fumes] That just makes it worse. I just...really feel for Spock every time I read this. The poor guy just takes it all in stride, because he love Kirk that much. It's so tragic. I wish I could read about Spock's reaction after Kirk never comes back from the Enterprise-B. [hint, hint] ...the ASSHOLE. [Fumes some more] Really though. Adore everything you write. You'll not believe that amount of tears I've shed over your stories. 10/10 only cause I can't go higher.

You must login (register) to review.