Reviews For Office Hours
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2017 1:07 AM Title: Ch. 10: Blue-Eyed Girl

Wow, I'm really hating Jim right now.  Poor Spock feels so unwanted.  I hope he'll come across someone who wants him.

Reviewer: Hobgoblin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2017 4:34 AM Title: Ch. 1: The Fair-Haired Cadet

OMFG, I miiissseeed you! I was so into this story and so heartbroken it didnt get finished. I am SO glad you are back to finish it!! xoxox



Author's Response:

It's summer time! (woo hoo to vacation from school for a bit). Updating soon :*

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2016 4:41 PM Title: Ch 9: "Seen"

Hey what a coward is Spock?
Poor Jim.
And: Who is this girl?!

Please continue soon.... ;-)

LLAP Sera

Author's Response:

Guess who's uploading the next chapter this week ;)

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2016 11:17 AM Title: Ch 9: "Seen"

Spock, you ruined it!  I hope this girl isn't serious competition.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2016 4:52 AM Title: Ch 9: "Seen"

Hopefully Spock will have the courage to explain to Jim why he cancelled their date and even though Jim's already replaced him with another crush, maybe this will be a good life lesson for Spock.

Reviewer: Nat-kun Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2016 6:34 PM Title: Ch 8: Honesty Is Best Policy

I can't believe it ends like that !

 

So much frustrations with this ending :) but I loved the story. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2016 3:08 AM Title: Ch 8: Honesty Is Best Policy

This is so wonderful and I'm so happy about this new chapter.  :)

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2016 2:49 AM Title: Ch 8: Honesty Is Best Policy

Sweet chapter!  Does Uhura still not have a clue?

Reviewer: Nyyrikki Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2016 10:26 AM Title: Ch 7: Push & Pull

I saw the other comment about sauna temperatures so obviously I have to put my two cents in :D

Wheter or not your sauna is too hot at ~82C (180F) depends on what kind of sauna you were thinking of. In a proper sauna it's not too hot, because the water thrown on the kiuas ("sauna stove") provides humidity. Men usually like it hotter than women, and for someone who likes their sauna hot 82C would still be normal. Personally I prefer my sauna at around 65-70C, but most people like it hotter than me. Most finns think your sauna is still cold if it's 60C or under, myself included. So while 80 degrees C would be a bit too hot for me, it's generally not too hor for a traditional sauna. Now, for those hot and dry rooms people around the world call saunas, 80C would be really hot. Like, walk in and walk straight out because it's so hot, and this is experience talking. These kind of temperatures require humidity and the proper setting of a wooden sauna.

Whew, what a rant. Anyway, I find this fic really entertaining and easy to read, even if it makes me empathically embarrassed. 

Reviewer: Blthug Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2016 8:19 PM Title: Ch 7: Push & Pull

Great chapter! Thanks for the update. Spock will definitely keep Uhura at a distance now that he finally realizes her intentions. Lol I wonder if Jim realizes what he's doing to Spock. 

Reviewer: ayameshimitsu Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2016 3:00 AM Title: Ch 7: Push & Pull

Love the TOS reference. I used the same reference in the first chapter of my story. My only thing is you might want to tone down the sauna temp. Just Jim sitting on anything in that sauna would cause a burns or just walking in barefoot. while the air he can survive in, direct contact with something that hot transfers to the skin and causes damage. Can't wait til next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hmm I see googling sauna temp ranges has failed me lol I'll set a more realistic temp :)

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2016 2:30 AM Title: Ch 7: Push & Pull

Love it as usual!  I see Uhura is still clueless due to alcohol consumption.  She should have an interesting conversation with Spock....



Author's Response:

Oh yeah, definitely;)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2016 2:06 AM Title: Ch 7: Push & Pull

This chapter totally rocked.  :)  I love the way Spock and Jim's relationship is building up.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope it was worth the wait lol

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2016 12:09 PM Title: Ch 7: Push & Pull

Uhura don't get it.... I hope she hears what Gaila says. The talk with Spock will be awkward.

And: Jim and Spock are adorable together. :-)

Author's Response:

:) I'm glad you like the direction we're moving

Reviewer: ayameshimitsu Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2016 11:27 PM Title: Ch. 6: Giselle

Jim is going to have to be weary of one seriously pissed off Uhura the next time they meet. Poor guy won't even know why.

Reviewer: ayameshimitsu Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2016 10:47 PM Title: Ch. 5: Date Night (continuation of "(Wo)Man with a Plan")

I realize, that my brother is currently a lot like gym. He goes to a military school and does gymnastics, but he is higher than level 10 (they kept changing the names of levels I don't remember anymore). I just got to say, when you're a male gymnast, everyday is arm day, as my brother's injured shoulder has found out. Course gymnists are hard core and will do dismounts on fractured bones (how is gymnastics not considered human cruelty at this point?).

Anyway interesting story. Definitely curious about how it will turn out. Poor Spock is already head over heels



Author's Response:

Interestin, is he JO status then? Those are higher than 10. I did gymnastics for a long while too ^-^ glad you like the chapter

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2016 3:22 AM Title: Ch. 6: Giselle

This is a terrific chapter.  I do feel a bit sorry for Uhura since she had such high hopes, but Spock can't' betray his own feelings.  Such great work!

Reviewer: Blthug Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2016 12:29 AM Title: Ch. 6: Giselle

ouch very awkward ending to a date........can't wait for the morning after chapter! I hope you get a chance to post soon, this is a funny and lovely story. Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

I am sooo happy you're enjoying this ^-^ it's a ton of fun to write!

Reviewer: Blthug Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2016 12:25 AM Title: Ch. 4: A (Wo)Man with a Plan

okay now Uhura is just rying too hard and you know how the harder you try to plan things they don't usually work out.....lol thanks for another great chapter!

Reviewer: Blthug Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2016 12:23 AM Title: Ch. 3: Off to the Chases

Poor unsuspecting naive Vulcan, run Spock while you can. This is getting good!

You must login (register) to review.