Reviews For Family Matters
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: arsenicand Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2016 3:22 PM Title: Chapter 21

Hi! First off: this fic is a gem!! I don't know what rock i'd been hiding on (i know what it is ngl--the rock of fandom shame, that's what; for a few months now actually) but thank god I found this fic!!! This is absolutely brilliant and scratches a lot of my ks itches.

Funny story: before k/s, i've been mainly on het ships, but now the only het stuff i could read are k/s genderswaps. Which is sad, i know, but such is life. I love that this story veers off a lot of fandom tropes: the doting and secret shipper grandpa Sarek, the libidinous (yet unpromiscuous, not that there's anything wrong with being slutty), that Jim wasn't traumatized by Tarsus. The fic is a fresh take, and I like it.

I don't mind the sweet nothings too. The sexual tension was great and I love how that climbed up like crazy, but I also adore the moments that they scramble to fulfill each other's needs. I smile so hard when Jim acts like a limpet, or when tiny kisses are bestowed. The discussion on fate/destiny cane to a fulfilling result in that, in the end, it does not matter when their wants and need comingle and all they want is each other.

I feel like a special mention is a must re: the entire masturbatorium scene. Comedic genius, I say! I was laughing like a maniac while alone and reading that part--with the room label and the Debbie Does Dallas and the leaving the sample beside McCoy's turkey sandwich. A+

I do hope you get to keep that job and things will work out for you and your so. I do have hidden motives, admittedly; I'm keeping an eye open for the next update. More power to you!

 

Edit: : PS i agree with the above reviewer. The poison is in the tea! . 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all the lovely, kind words you have written! I'm exceptionally happy that you have described my story as a fresh take! Also.. my comedic genius comes in waves and i'm afraid i havent had one in a while. Good news though, I got the permanent position so my hours are now more regular. 2-8pm each day so i might have enough energy to write either in the mornings or for an hour at night. I am currently working on chapter 22 so i hope i will get that up before the weekend is out. Thank you again for taking the time to review, i appreciate it so much! x

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2016 5:29 PM Title: Chapter 21

Hey!  Great chapter!  I love how the story is running.  I still suspect that Uhura is poisoning Jim.  Is she going to try to get Sarek on her side?  What will happen next?

 

ps-  it seems the server messed up and posted multiple copies of this chapter.  Just wanted to give you a heads up.



Author's Response:

Hi Thanks for letting me know.. I've deleted all the duplicates. I'm happy you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2016 5:28 PM Title: Chapter 21

Gratulations for your new job. ;-)

And to the chapter:
It's cute and hot.
So they are finally together and happy. (and cute :-)

I love it.

LLAP
Sera

Author's Response:

Thank you! So happy you enjoyed the chapter. x

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2016 5:24 PM Title: Chapter 20

i loved the chapter!  Jim washing away the contamination was beautiful.  I feel like the last bit of the chapter confirms that Nyota tried to kill the baby, Though I suspect Spock doesn't realize it.  Jim may be right that not everything is the broken link....

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2016 8:14 PM Title: Chapter 20

A great chapter.
Your description from Spocks mind and the links / broken links are very colorful and beauty.
This was the first story I read about the description from a parents link.
Great.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2016 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 19

Uhura is going to be pissed...  And Jim and Spock need to have a serious conversation.  By the way did Uhura try to harm the baby?

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2016 3:41 PM Title: Chapter 19

Uhura is such a bitch. Or believes she really that Spock comes back?

Great written.

Author's Response:

Uhura really does believe that Spock will come back to her as long as they can fix their broken link! Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2016 2:17 PM Title: Chapter 19

Mmh so what us happening to Jim. Has Uhura stooped to jeopardising the pregnancy. Was the seismic instability kept out of the briefing. I await your updates with eager anticipation



Author's Response:

Uhura is stooping, ducking and diving i'm afraid. Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2016 1:37 PM Title: Chapter 18

Oh poor poor Jim

Reviewer: minakaye Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2016 11:54 PM Title: Chapter 18

Omg my heart...

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2016 2:46 PM Title: Chapter 18

Oh...

that's very bad.
Please continue soon.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2016 4:32 AM Title: Chapter 18

Oh god....  That was such a powerful chapter.  

The conversation between Jim and Spock is going to be bad isn't.  

Is the festering link why Uhura is acting like she is or is it personal fears?



Author's Response:

Thank you!

The link is partially the reason for Nyota's behaviour. Every woman i know has some sort of insecurity and unfortuneatley Spock Prime just planted his seed of doubt/suspicion a little too deep inside of her and as the link became more twisted, it then nurtured and fed every insecurity she has. I'll take the time to explain it all nicely in a chapter at some point but for now im stuck with the dillemma of whether or not to end this child's life.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2016 3:42 PM Title: Chapter 17

MY JIM.

Spock, Spock whom will you tell you don't want Jim...

I was a silent reader in the last time and now I'll write - I enjoy your story very much and I love it. ;-)

LLAP Sera

Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I am always appreciative of all my readers, especially when they take the time to comment. Next chapter should be up tomorrow-ish. Things have taken a turn now and Spock makes a few decisions that i dare say will come back to bite him on his cute, Vulcan backside. I hope to keep entertaining you. x 

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2016 2:33 AM Title: Chapter 17

Oh Spock... You can't play both sides of the fence forever...



Author's Response:

You should enjoy the next chapter then. x Thank you so much for reading. 

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2016 9:16 PM Title: Chapter 17

Great chapter and a great story. Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. So happy you are still enjoying it. x Thank you for reading. 

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2016 2:11 AM Title: Chapter 16

You're playing a dangerous game here Spock.  You're going to hurt 2 women I fear before things get better.

 

looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2016 7:12 PM Title: Chapter 14

Poor Spock.  They didn't think this out very well With the shot as Spock seems like he is being tortured.  And now his link with Uhura seems damaged... I look forward to seeing how everything progresses.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2016 1:56 AM Title: Chapter 13

Oh if he tells Uhura, it'll be world war 4.  I find it funny that Uhura wanted to talk to Jim, but in reality only wanted to lecture and yell at Jim.  I notice Jim still doesn't know Uhura is demanding Spock and she transfer after the captain becomes pregnant.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

She wont know for a while yet. My Spock is refusing to even aknowledge that he might have to leave his post and his Captain.

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2016 11:49 PM Title: Chapter 13

Oh what a fun use of that famous line



Author's Response:

Thank you! I could not think of anything better than that line right there.

Reviewer: minakaye Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2016 4:59 AM Title: Chapter 12

I hope this is foreshadowing to there being twins. So cute!



Author's Response:

I am considering it... however I'm hesitant to go down that route as it's been done so many times before. Thank you for reading!

You must login (register) to review.