Reviews For Marauder
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ioana Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2022 7:30 PM Title: Amends

An absolute perfect piece of art. Thank you! I thank you greatly for sharing this marvelous story, that mirrors "my Jim and Spock" perfectly. Even though you cannot see me, I am on my knees thanking you for THIS. 

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2017 1:59 AM Title: Amends

I really enjoyed this story.  It was truly an interesting perspective to see Spock's reaction to being rid of T'Pring and the cultural constraints of being Vulcan.  Also I enjoyed how taking Spock has prisoner someone managed to free Kirk of his chains as well by allowing him to become legitimate.   It truly all came together really well.   Perhaps you could have a short add-on where Spock learns the art of self-stimulation.  Or I'll have to think of that in my head as I try to drift off to sleep tonight. 



Author's Response:

I have some jottings down of a sequel to this. Kirk needs to be setup for a chess match with Sarek too. And Kirk needs some revenge, on many different parties.

I've been working on some original stuff, hopefully for publication and that's really knocked my fanfic productivity down.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2016 7:00 PM Title: Amends

I enjoyed this story very much. It is very different from Colony War, even though Spock is stuck in Jim's cabin in both. Now that Spock is no longer enslaved (exactly) and Jim is no longer a pirate (hopefully); a sequel would be nice. Thanks for a great read.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

I'm thinking of ideas for a sequel. Certainly Kirk and Sarek need to have that chess match.

Reviewer: QuietSports Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2015 7:28 AM Title: Amends

Now that I finally had the time to sit down and read, not being busy with doctors and traveling, and being unable to fall asleep, I have finished reading the story! Oh it is such a wonderful one! Would definitely read more if there was more! It was very intricate and full of life. Absolutely loved it!



Author's Response:

It needs a sequel, I think. Not sure when I'll have time, but it's definitely on my list.

Reviewer: Kukia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2015 3:30 AM Title: Amends

Loved this story, very well written and believable. Thanks for posting it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2015 3:32 AM Title: Amends

Apologies for not reviewing sooner, I've really enjoyed reading this story and having updates was a much appreciated break in these past very stressful weeks - I feel like I took w/out saying "thank you!"

It's even a little worse given my next comment - I know you just started a new story, but I would LOVE an epilogue to this story. First, I was really looking forward to some one x-rated fun in their new life, so I'd love to see that. Also, I'd love to see Jim get some legitimacy that he so craves, and for Spock to not only be content to not have his previous life but actually to be happy! (and for the in-laws to like him, but maybe that's packing too much in).

Anyhow, if you feel like putting a coda to this one, know that you'll have one eager fan!

Thanks for writing, regular posting and completing this story :)



Author's Response:

I just did a full edit on this story ( all stories need one after a month or two of being set aside). And yes, there is a lot of ground that still could be covered without it getting stale.

 

I've set up a special cage for the plot bunnies for this one to hop around in.

Reviewer: conundrum1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2015 7:03 PM Title: Amends

So you have finished it! yes, it feels that the mission is accomplished (thank you for investigating so thoroughly issues of control and liberation) although for a while I thought you were laying baits that pointed to a longer unfolding of the story. It is interesting how different (totally opposite) the coming together of the two is in your two simultaneously written stories: In colony war where it is incredibly slow and subtle, and in this story that begins in the worst of all possible ways. I hope you will continue soon with colony war. I am missing your posts already.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2015 1:08 PM Title: Amends

Brava!

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2015 8:34 AM Title: Amends

I didn't realize this was so close to the end, I'm somewhat devastated. You update so frequently that it will take me a long time to stop missing new chapters every couple of days.
I'm happy with the way this resolved, Spock has a whole new world opening up in front of him, and I hope Jim will be happy in their relationship.
Thank you so much for writing and sharing this with us, it has truly been a pleasure to read.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2015 7:32 PM Title: Amends

I feel like Sarek still might try a rescue mission. Or perhaps Amanda?  Just curious did Amanda believe that following the Vulcan way would give Spock a choice or was she herself, as Spock said, "worn down?"



Author's Response:

I just did a full edit of this story, so I'm in a better position to answer questions like this.


I think Amanda is a full convert to Vulcanism and doesn't see the big picture of it properly. And she falls prey to believing someone raised in it would have the same kind of mind as she does as a convert. I wanted to make it clear that neither of she nor Sarek had anything but good intent. One reason there is room for a sequel in here. I find that conflict of good intent with bad outcome really intersting right now.


I think once the mating is known, a rescue isn't likely. But checking in and trying to keep tabs to the point of getting in the way, that's possible.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2015 7:26 PM Title: Boarded

Very true!  Just didn't know if anyone was hard core into pirating and gets off on being ruthless.  Either way great chapter!

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2015 6:57 PM Title: Amends

I have enjoyed this a lot and am truly sorry to see it end.  Spock did make an agreement for he and his pirate-captain to meet his parents, so perhaps an epilogue or a whole other story line would be possible?  I sincerely hope we haven't seen the last of them.  Thanks so much for sharing!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2015 6:52 PM Title: Boarded

I saw the word Complete and was sad to see this story end. What an amazing ride. I truly loved the conversation between Sarek and Spock.  Spock felt very limited before and now things are so different. Jim and Spock will have many adventures to look forward to. Thanks for sharing your story. Now, I think I'll read Colony War.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2015 6:44 PM Title: Joint Station

No wonder they're both so good at chess with all of the moves they've got going in their heads! :)

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2015 6:20 PM Title: In Sync

You have just melted my brain! I loved the way you worked that out that they could both be the dominant lover merely (merely?) by Spock exerting control vicarilously through his bond with Jim! :)

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2015 2:36 AM Title: Joint Station

Hmmm.  How will Jim's crew take to being legit?



Author's Response:

When he talks to the all individually, its assumed that they are at least going to try or will be allowed get off the ship, as Kirk promised the new engineering hire he interviewed earlier. I didn't make this explicitly clear since I assume Kirk has pretty good leadership influence over them otherwise he wouldn't have survived this long. It's probably safer work for a bit less money, although more regular money.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2015 12:45 AM Title: In Sync

Hopefully Jim's brain won't become jelly... I look foward to what happens next!

Reviewer: conundrum1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2015 11:45 AM Title: Boarded

Hi Kara

somewhere in colony war you encoursged readers to let you know when they don't understand something. thank you- it is a real luxury to be able to converse in real time with a writer.

in the chapter " and mate" you write: (spock saying)

“Why the first thing you did when I arrived on the ship was to offend me deeply.”

what do you refer to? the orion tethers?

i re-read but wasn't sure.  thank you for the help

c.



Author's Response:

Thank! Spock was refering to Jim putting his hands all over him. It is true the tethers are offenseive, but they have a certain logic to them that I think Spock would accept in the context of being a prisoner even as annoying as they are to him.


I made an adjustment. Spock's a precise guy so he can add information without it seeming out of place. He now responds thusly:

... But, in answer, you forced your touch upon me because you do not want anyone emotionally close, even as you wish for a companion. Or more specifically, you want companionship that you completely control, and if you become emotionally attached you lose some control.”


I didn't want to extend the line in question because the conversation is snappy at that point and I want to preserve that. Once Spock is expounding, there is room for more.

Thanks again!

 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2015 12:19 PM Title: And Mate

Jim rested his head against the wall. “No, I suppose it wouldn’t harm the ship.” His eyes found Spock’s. “Lots of things wouldn’t harm the ship, technically, if one were clever.”

 

Love it!

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2015 10:30 PM Title: Sensors

I'm sure Sarek is not going to be pleased to find out Vulcan (still peace loving?) has been used to surreptitiously spy on the Klingon home world as well as using his sons wellfare as an excuse to send out the troops.  And, “You are not well, Spock,” must be the Vulcan equivalent of a ruler wrapping an erring child across the knuckles. :)

You must login (register) to review.