Reviews For First Anniversary
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2017 2:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Precious idea and simple  deeply profound 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2015 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love the conversation they had together about Spock wanting a transfer and what they did about it. You also added that humor we often see, usually Jim is the funny one, but Spock adds his own touch.  'rain check'... precipitation...  Plus, you have that knack of being so visual. I can see Jim crossing his arms and he has that laid back attitude, not to mention that smile when he looks at Spock. The dialogue is spot on, and it would have been perfect to have seen your scene after Balance of Terror. 

I can understand Spock wanting to be perfect, and he honestly thinks he has failed Jim Kirk. Jim of course sets him straight. Both of them working together is perfection. 

Thanks so much for sharing this piece. Wonderful read.



Author's Response: It pleases me very much that you enjoyed the story, Dahliaxat. Thanks for all your support; I appreciate it more than you can know.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2015 12:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

Charming and very much in character, very TOS. It reflects extremely well the uniqueness of the association of the two men, where Jim's open heart and curiousity wins Spock's confidence against all the barriers he had erected. 

And ... it's always a treat to read some new fic of yours.



Author's Response: I'm so glad you think I kept the guys in character. That's very important to me. Thanks for your comments. I do so appreciate the support you've always shown for my work, angelocustode.

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2015 4:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

So eloquent!  Love this!  



Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for responding.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2015 3:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am so happy to read a new story from you! and the timing is amazing - just yesterday I was re-reading some of your stories and I happened upon 2 that I'd missed in my first read through of your work, but I hadn't gotten a chance to comment.


And then today - this beautiful piece! thank you :)



Author's Response: I very much appreciate your kind comments, nml. Thanks for being so supportive of my writing. I'm very glad First Anniversary pleased you.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2015 1:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful! Thank you!



Author's Response: Thanks for this lovely Loc. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: drarroway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2015 10:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is coming Home.  Thank you.



Author's Response: Oh my goodness! What a lovely comment. I'm glad the story pleased you.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2015 8:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

It's great to see a new story by you!

 



Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for the compliment. You've always been so supportive of my work, WeirdLittleStories. I appreciate it.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2015 7:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

A sweet and tender story without being overly sentimental.  I liked it very much.



Author's Response: Thank you, Painted Bird. Coming from you that means a great deal.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2015 7:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

This last line sort of sums up Kirk and Spock. More than just lovers. It makes all the cannon uses of the word friend take on a more powerful and deeper meaning that just speaking of live and lust. 



Author's Response: I'm obviously a Spockie, but I've always loved Jim Kirk for being Spock's first real friend. Thanks for seeing that, too.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2015 7:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

That's very wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks for your lovely comment, Sera. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

You must login (register) to review.