You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ioana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2022 12:54 AM Title: Give 'im the Hair of the Dog that Bit Him

If Spock and Kirk were entities who existed in our space-time dimension, i would accuse you of possessing telepathic powers, since it FEELS as if you've crawled inside their heads and got everything out that was exactly in. 

Unfortunately, this is not the case. So, I'm left with the truth which is the fact that your writing talent and perceptive nature are unsurpassed. Thank you for sharing them through Kirk and Spock. <3 I've become a fan of yours and will continue to read and cherish your stories for as much as my daily duties allow me.

Reviewer: Sceleta13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2016 2:44 AM Title: What Do You Do with a Drunken Captain?

Wow!!!!!  This is now my favorite "Where No Man" related story.  Both Spock and Kirk are so right.  The interaction between them in Kirk's quarters in Chapter 4 is my favorite part.  Would love to see you do a sequel with some K/S.

Reviewer: Ivy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2015 7:30 AM Title: Give 'im the Hair of the Dog that Bit Him

You are amazing. 



Author's Response:

Aw. Shucks!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2015 8:00 PM Title: Give 'im the Hair of the Dog that Bit Him

Awesome story!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

I hope to get back to wriing shorter stuff again.

Reviewer: Werewolvesarereal Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2015 9:59 PM Title: Give 'im the Hair of the Dog that Bit Him

Everyone in here is perfectly characterized and the pacing is excellent. I love it. The conversation with Spock and Kirk  about his reasons for staying on the Enterprise was especially great. Thanks for sharing :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! I appreciate that coming from you.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2015 12:28 PM Title: Give 'im the Hair of the Dog that Bit Him

Brilliantly done. Thank you for this!



Author's Response:

I have tons of other fun story ideas. Hopefully more to come soon.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2015 10:12 AM Title: Give 'im the Hair of the Dog that Bit Him

Wow mundane situation which plays out sadly for captain too many times but the nuances the unwritten background well it's quite something. I like your ESPer versus telepath explanation it rings very true. Also Spock's idea Kirk is playing chess all of the time. The potential double entendre behind the dialogue is well done. I also like that you pick up kirks personality his masculinity so well



Author's Response:

Glad to hear Kirk's maleness is in place. I used to have trouble with working that into his personality. I like him bett this way.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2015 1:50 PM Title: Shave His Belly with a Rusty Razor

I think that this is a really good tense fic and I love the bit about the double entendre going on or maybe even tripple given Spock doesn't know that Mitchell has already worked Kirk's gambit out .

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2015 7:17 PM Title: Put Him in the Long-Boat and Make Him Bail Her

Mmh I like the back story to Spock's brusque almost rude attitude to. Mitchell in WNMHGB. Also the way Spock doesn't tell tales on Mitchell but conveys Mitchell's lack of respect for the captain's position.



Author's Response:

The scene in the lift with the three of them which ends in Kirk making a throat cutting gesture stands out the most in my mind. Just a touch of a catfight going on over Kirk there, and Kirk enjoying every minute of it.  Moments like that make me wish Mitchell's character had stuck around a few more episodes. McCoy and Spock staked out their own territories with arguments spoken to Kirk and didn't have quite the same possessiveness.

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2015 1:32 PM Title: Tie Him to a Line and Loose the Capstan

Gefällt mir total gut.
Hoffe du schreibst bald weiter und ich muß nicht vor Neugier sterben,weil ich auf das warte was dir noch einfällt.

Author's Response:

Mehr bald. Ich verspreche!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2015 11:26 PM Title: Tie Him to a Line and Loose the Capstan

I'm am so enjoying this story (?), backstory (?) - not sure what word best fits it, but it's great!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I had so much fun writing it. Glad I can share the joy.

Reviewer: isadax Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2015 4:57 PM Title: What Do You Do with a Drunken Captain?

Love this story.

And now, i've got drunken sailor in my head...  It's fitting.



Author's Response:

I learned way too much about sailor shanties trying to find chapter titles. The endings are supposed to rhyme. Like: what do you do with a lime juice skipper? Dunk him in oil til he grows a flipper.

All the lines rhyme with "sailor" not captain. It was making me sort of annoyed. So the title on this one I wrote. The rest I'm going to use are real ones.


Not that you might care, just felt like sharing. It's Friday and I'd rather chat than work.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2015 2:34 AM Title: Earl-Eye in the Morning

Mitchell creeps me out anyway, and in this story, I feel like anything could happen. Really interested in the way you've drawn Kirk and Spock and how Kirk drunkenly tries to figure Spock out.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I sort of figure Mitchell didn't become an ass the minute the barrier hit. Actually, we know he didn't because of his offhand commant about Dr. Dehner on the bridge when she doesn't just swoon for his charm instantly.


Ever have that friend who has that asshole good friend and you just can't figure out why? I'm going to try and explain that in this story.

 

And yeah, poor Spock. Completely underestimates drunk Kirk.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2015 5:53 PM Title: What Do You Do with a Drunken Captain?

Intriguing and look forward to you explanation of dynamics of Mitchell, Kirk &Spock relationship before they cross the barrier.



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'll try to post every day or every other day.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2015 11:59 AM Title: What Do You Do with a Drunken Captain?

Intriguing and look forward to you explanation of dynamics of Mitchell, Kirk &Spock relationship before they cross the barrier.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2015 1:49 AM Title: What Do You Do with a Drunken Captain?

On AO3 I thought it was a one shot 1/1, but I'm glad to see here that there's more to come! And I'm also glad I saw it there first b/c usually I don't read WIPs :)



Author's Response:

I didn't see how to indicate the length over there on AO3. And I'd rather be writing than sort it out :)

You must login (register) to review.