You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2016 2:35 PM Title: And Straight On 'Til Morning

I have loved this story from the start and I've greeted for each new chapter with cheers. Thank you for the rollercoaster ride and for keeping Jim and Spock and Bones in character throughout. Amazing work!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!! I'm so glad you've enjoyed it, and thank you so much for reading and commenting!! :D

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2016 7:56 PM Title: And Straight On 'Til Morning

Congratulations on completing your fic!  I have to admit that when I first read the premise I couldn't see how Star Trek and zombies could be mashed together, but I as wrong.  I have followed the story for a while and came to look forward to each chapter as it was posted.  Generally, I wouldn't touch a zombie fic with a ten foot pole, but this one does work for me.  I also like Jim and Spock with little kids.  It's so cozy.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I'm really glad you enjoyed it - and I love Jim and Spock with kids too :D You're welcome, and thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2016 9:52 PM Title: And Straight On 'Til Morning

A happy ending for Jim--and long overdue.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! And thank you so much for reading and consistently reviewing - everything has been going to my spam box in my emails! I'm really grateful that you've taken the time to read my fic, and comment! Thank you!! <3

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2016 10:07 PM Title: With Love Gone For So Long

I'm so glad that Alfie is going to be ok.  If he hadn't, Bones would not have been able to go on.  I hope Bones realizes that he deserves to be happy--despite Joanna's death.



Author's Response:

Aww I'm glad!! Bones would definitely have struggled!!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2016 10:17 PM Title: With Splendour Fading

I wish Alfie and Bones could get together, but with so much tragedy in his life, I don't know if Bones would take chance for happiness.



Author's Response:

Ah well by now I'm sure you've seen the ending! Again - really sorry I haven't got these messages!!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2016 9:45 PM Title: The Service Of Our Science

I know that in order to find a cure/vaccine that a "specimen" would be needed, but I feel anxious just the same.  I'm sorry about the vote.  When people feel scared, angry, and that they have no control over their lives, this is what happens.  I'm American and I'm terrified that because many of our citizens feel the same way, they will make an ill-advised decision.



Author's Response:

Gosh, I'm so sorry - I haven't been getting notifications of your comments!!! I thought I'd just idly check and there they are! I'm really sorry! Gosh, I hope that your election isn't as bad as our referendum <3

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2016 10:51 PM Title: Straight On 'Til Morning

I like Scotty and Nyota together--they compliment each other perfectly.



Author's Response:

Me too! I know I haven't got to them much with such a large cast of characters, but I love them all the same :) Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2016 8:50 PM Title: Straight On 'Til Morning

Love this new chapter! I love Scotty and his interaction with Keenseer is always fun.



Author's Response:

Aww, I'm really glad! Thank you so much! I do love writing them :D

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2016 8:51 PM Title: The People All Exulting

I'm so glad those Council members got exposed.  It's a shame that it seems no one--besides the Enterprise is trying to help the uninflected.  There must still be some brilliant scientific minds still left on Earth.  Someone should be trying to find a cure.  The love displayed by Jim and Spock for their children makes me smile.



Author's Response: Me too! And it is a shame - but maybe vaccine testing might be going on in a number of places without the knowledge of the Enterprise. Aww I'm glad!! Thank you so much for commenting :D

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2016 11:33 PM Title: Rattle The Stars

Wonderful wedding and a five alarm honeymoon!  I can't believe that people still want to take Liora and Theodore away from Jim and Spock.  They must pay!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! I know - they're horrendous, but they won't get away with it!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2016 1:43 AM Title: All Is Lost; Hope Remains

About time they stopped tiptoeing around each other.



Author's Response:

I agree!!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2016 11:28 PM Title: The Most Golden Thing

Talk about scorching the sheets! Thlose two are beyond hot!



Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! :D

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2016 12:53 AM Title: Once You Have Tasted Flight

Wow!!  Scorching scene!



Author's Response:

Thank you!! :D

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2016 10:27 PM Title: The Major Lift

Finally, they're safe on the Enterprise.  So much death and sorrow.  They are due for a period of peace and contentment.



Author's Response:

Yes, at last! They definitely are. Thanks for reading and commenting!!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2016 12:38 PM Title: The Minor Fall

I hope they can make it through without anymore casualties.  To have come so far and gone through so much...



Author's Response:

Me too. They definitely have! Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2016 1:10 AM Title: Of Beauty And Brutality

It was horrible--but good.  There was no way that they would make it the Enterprise completely unscathed.  That the first casualty was a child makes it that much worse.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I tried to make it realistic, and I'm glad you think it was. Thank you for commenting!!

Reviewer: minakaye Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2016 4:34 AM Title: In Wildest Dreams

I LOVE THIS! The description is perfect, and I found myself with a small smile the whole way through! :) 



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much!!! :D

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2015 1:49 AM Title: Eyes Turned Skyward

I'm just glad that Chris isn't dead.  The scenes with the "grand babies" are so cute.  Being in command and having to make life and death decisions must be gut wrenchin.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Me too! Aww, thank you so much :D It's definitely difficult for Chris at the moment, but he's got Jim and the others to pull him through! Thank you so much for commenting! <3

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2015 10:41 PM Title: I Once Was Lost

They both know the pain of rejection and not feeling "good enough".  The love they have for one another and their children will hopefully heal them.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

They definitely do, the poor things :( It's certainly going a long way to helping them along on the healing process! Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2015 2:30 PM Title: Of Night And Light

If she was toilet trained, the traumatic experiences would have caused her to backslide, so just assume that she'd be in pull ups, at least, and bed wetting would be likely if she didn't wear diapers at night. A rail on the bed would be fine. A crib with one side down would work, too, as long as she could climb out (toddlers are little monkeys!). A toddler bed is small, uses a crib mattress, and is low to the ground. Just a suggestion that, until the kids are pre-teens, they should probably share a room. Having one in the parents' bedroom and one in another room, alone, could be very traumatic for the one left alone.



Author's Response: Ahh right, thanks for the explanation!! :D Yeah, they will be sharing a room most of the time - I was considering space and practicality, but the closeness is another aspect which I hadn't thought much about. Thanks! :D

You must login (register) to review.