Reviews For No Brighter Moment
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2013 5:00 AM Title: Complete Story

Love love love this story!  Love the way they both finally come to the realisation of their feelings for each other.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you!

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2013 9:39 PM Title: Complete Story

A very beautiful love story, though it is a stunning and extremely thrilling detective story at heart.

The only thing I regret is that my favourite scene was so short - Spock "coming home" to Jim in his dream :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading it, and for your kind words. I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: lemonsherry Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2011 5:16 AM Title: Complete Story

Oh my God, what an experience. This fic is now my go-to 'happy place'. I read Surrender a few months ago and was similarly stunned, but I've been hoarding your stories from myself since then because I want the experience of reading a mind-blowing work such as this for the first time to last as long as possible.

I can't believe you're so critical of this! Everything was perfectly crafted--the intrigue and mystery in the plot had me shaking my feet to burn off the anxiety created by the suspense and story-telling. At one point I had to stop and laugh at myself, because it felt like I was watching a super-charged action movie in a theater.

Spock's pining during the majority of the fic was DELICIOUS. I've always knew 'pining' was one of my things, but this took it to another level. Just your descriptions of his feelings gave me such visceral emotional reactions, It almost felt like they were sex scenes. Kind of emotional porn in the best way, lol.

But that culmination! And the physical connection. HOLY SHIT. I didn't know whether to cry or...do something x-rated. You so skillfully manipulate language that every single word hit me with such intensity, which sometimes I think will no longer be possible the more fic I read, but every once in a while I am reminded by a piece such as this that there's always amazing art and the accompanying experience somewhere.

This was incredible. During Spock's introspection I started doing some introspection of my own, and I think thats the wonder of your talent. You build everything around inherent human qualities, and so as a reader I just FELT along with your characters, and your writing almost forced me to feel each instance thoroughly.

Thank you so much for creating these stories, I wish I could have an endless fresh supply of your creations forever. That would make life pretty awesome and definitely more fulfilling.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2011 10:57 AM Title: Complete Story

Part I was fun! More exciting than the action in most of the Star Trek books. Plus the K/S undercurrent makes it even more fun. I guess I don't really get bored of cat and mouse games in asteroids.

Part II with Spock examining his feelings about Kirk in his own uninformed way was quite nice. Spock's feelings made sense to me. I wonder if Kirk will feel guilt that he somehow revived and his mother passed away?

Part III: the virus was exciting! Love that kind of thing. Like an Agatha Christie mystery. Even had a red herring (the Romulans).

Part IV: race against time! I guess Kirk Prime is also prone to falling from great heights (and having Spock catch him--oh, I see what you did there).

"Hullo, stranger." Ha! Clever. I don't know what influenced you when writing this, but it was good.

Part V: "Nothing happened, alright?" Wish I knew what Kirk was talking about (it sounds juicy). I like when Kirk gets all decisive ("No. Now.") but OMG awkward! Poor Spock always sacrificing himself. Kirk, stop being such a dick. Maybe that's why you can't sleep at night.

More stories like this, please!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2011 10:17 AM Title: Complete Story

It's just indescribable story ... left me with Ocho in the heart.
Thanks for the lovely story

Reviewer: titC Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2010 2:10 PM Title: Complete Story

o/ I had never read this story, and now - what a little gem I've stumbled upon! Loved the plot, loved the space battle, loved Dr Chapel... loved it all!



Author's Response:

Oh, wow, thank you! That is so kind. :D So glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: magdarko Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2010 9:41 AM Title: Complete Story

...This is the first 'anything' you ever wrote.


I cannot convey to you how jealous I am. *sniffles* Beautiful. Accidental bonding is one of my favourite tropes, and more, I love the time in which you chose to set it. The comfort of the crew with each other, the way they ARE the Enterprise... perfect. And Spock. Words cannot express how much I love your Spock. And honourable mention for Bones, Chapel and Sulu! I love his reaction to the unbelievable circumstance of a compliment from Spock: "Yes, sir,"

And, of course, the stubborn bastard in the centre chair. *ruffles Kirk's improbable hair*



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed this story. It's funny to me that I stumbled upon such a common trope without realizing it was one -- apparently, certain things are hardwired into the fannish brain. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

Reviewer: jeswin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2010 7:43 AM Title: Complete Story

How could you not love this story?  The plot is what I love so much about it!  If you ask me, I love a good pwp or plot-as-excuse-for-sex as much as the next gal but what this fandom needs is more plot for its own sake, not less.  Good as they all are, this is actually my favorite story of yours - for exactly this reason.  Yours is the best written space battle I've ever read (and I've read a fair few trek novels).  It's exciting and well described and captures Kirk's habit of winning by pulling rabbits out of his hat perfectly.  Heck, I de-lurked just to challenge your implication that this story is somehow inferior - that should tell you how much I like it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this comment. :) I'm so very glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2009 12:10 PM Title: Complete Story

This is so beautiful, so touching, that I almost couldn't read fast or slow enough.  I have saved it as a favorite, so I can relive this journey over and over.  You, my dear, are terrific and I'm on to read more of your stories.  Thank you so much.  My only regret is that the rating only goes to ten.  On a scale of ten, I give it a twenty.

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2009 10:05 AM Title: Complete Story

First story or not, I's just a great read. Like everything you've written.

Thank you.

Reviewer: meeksins13 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2009 4:15 PM Title: Complete Story

the fast paced bit drama caught me.if this was your first fanfic (albeit the current as u said is editted but still~), it's bloody fantastic at least in my opinion considering you havent read any fanfics then.

 

thanks for sharing ^-^

Reviewer: KateAndromeda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2007 12:15 PM Title: Complete Story

Oh my God. That is so emotionally tense story, I could not stop reading it. Some of the best I have read recently. Tank You!

Reviewer: Starshadow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2007 3:29 AM Title: Complete Story

Oh. My. Stunning. Thank you for archiving this, Killa.

You must login (register) to review.