You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mary100859 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2021 7:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

Here it is coming up on 5 years since his death. It still feels like yesterday, as I read this again I still have tears rolling down my face. I love the character of Spock he created. Over time I believe he and Spock became almost the same person. Spock and Jim have always been my favorite and I always believed they belonged together as T'Hyla. I was sadden to here that he and Bill has not had time to mend their relationship, I can only hope that when they see each other again in heaven they will be friends once more. We all knew this time would come but was hoping we had more years left to enjoy him. I have been a fan since the beginning and will be so until my last breath. Thanks for this beautiful words, they truly express what I could not find tge words to say how I felt and feel. 😢😢d84;d84;d84;

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2018 2:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

What am I doing crying at 5,40 AM? Damn.

Thank you anyway.

Reviewer: Sweettea Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2016 12:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

I liked how well you wrote this I was a little girl when star trek first came on and I always had a thing for Spock and you are so right he will always be Mr. Spock and he brought that charcter to life and made it his own. Rest In Peace

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2015 1:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Amen!

Reviewer: kimko krnhl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2015 10:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you Cynthia. RIP Sir.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2015 7:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you, Cynthia.  Beautifully said.

 

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2015 4:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well said, and deeply felt.  His portrayal of Spock was so important to me, inspiring career choice, artistic endeavours, and my perception of friendship and love and loyalty.  I grieve with thee, and all of our Trek fan family.  -Cate

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 11:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

What an impact this man, this soul, has had on the world and on me in particular. I have loved him since I was 8 years old; he's been an ever constant presence and it's hard to imagine tomorrow when I wake up he will still be gone. 

But I am so happy for him and proud of him - all his success could not have happened to a kinder, better person.  I have been inspired by his many talents and passions, and I have always been impressed with his graciousness, his optimism and his unshakeable faith. 

 I love the outpouring of love and tribute that I have been seeing all day today. It makes it almost impossible to be sad (although I have managed to). 

 

LLAP, Leonard. You are always with me.

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 11:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

What an impact this man, this soul, has had on the world and on me in particular. I have loved him since I was 8 years old; he's been an ever constant presence and it's hard to imagine tomorrow when I wake up he will still be gone. 

But I am so happy for him and proud of him - all his success could not have happened to a kinder, better person.  I have been inspired by his many talents and passions, and I have always been impressed with his graciousness, his optimism and his unshakeable faith. 

 I love the outpouring of love and tribute that I have been seeing all day today. It makes it almost impossible to be sad (although I have managed to). 

 

LLAP, Leonard. You are always with me.

Reviewer: studioustrekker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 11:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very beautiful. Brought a tear to my eyes as I thought over my own memories. Leonard Nimoy couldn't have asked for a more beautiful life, because his was truly beautiful. 

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 10:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you, CMM for expressing it so eloquently. 

May his memory be eternal.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 10:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Well said CMM.

Reviewer: lilyj Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 9:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

May your katra travel far, old friend.

Che il tuo katra possa viaggiare lontano, vecchio amico.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 8:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks Cynthia

 

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 7:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for writing how we're all feeling right now.  Leonard was one in a million - he'll be sorely missed.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 6:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

I heard of his passing as I was driving home.  I was aware that he was very ill, but it didn't make hearing this news any easier.  Thank you, Mr. Nimoy, for gracing us with your talent and for showing us that there are always "possibilities".  Although life goes on--as it must, for me, there will always be a part of my heart that will be weeping.  Thank you and God's speed.  "First star to the right and straight on til morning"

Reviewer: Spirk-Fangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 6:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

While I am a relitevly new fan to Star Trek, I adored the show and Spock. I cried when I heard that he passed away. He'll be missed by his fans and his friends and family.

Reviewer: 2910leiv Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 6:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Illogically I felt he would live forever.

 

Such a sad day. I grew up with Star Trek and though I've never met Mr. Nimoy, I feel as if I have lost a friend.

LLAP

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 6:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for your post, CMM.

I'm crying now and grieve for a man, I didn't really know, but brought so much in my life...
RIP Leonard Nimoy

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 6:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for this homage. It was beautifully written. This is truly a sad day, but now Mr. Nimoy has returned to the stars that he inspired us to reach toward. I truly learned something about tolerance and accepting differences from Mr. Nimoy, and will never forget the lessons he inspired. RIP Leonard "Mr. Spock" Nimoy.

You must login (register) to review.