Reviews For Blind Men
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2017 10:45 PM Title: Blind Men

Rereading I suddenly understood the title. It's not just Spock who is blind. That makes it even more powerful a piece.  

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2016 6:02 AM Title: Blind Men

Oh wow hardly touching but touched completely. This is quite amazing writing.

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2013 11:05 AM Title: Blind Men

Really well-crafted. Such layers of emotion. Loved your view upon telepathy.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2010 2:50 AM Title: Blind Men

I really liked that. I read of a similar concept in Nightvisions not long ago, the "sightmeld", and I thought it was such a lovely idea, that the blind one could see through the other's eyes. I love the attention you gave to sensory descriptions and how Kirk accepted to offer himself completely to Spock in this experience. That was one incredibly deep meld and a hot one to boot. Once the rush is past Spock might regret what he did, but God, i'm sure he doesn't regret that the last thing he would ever see was the face of Jim as he climaxed in his arms. Well done.

Reviewer: Aconitum-Napellus Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2009 3:07 PM Title: Blind Men

What a beautiful grace you write with. I want it to carry on :-)

Reviewer: CatalenaMara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2007 2:54 AM Title: Blind Men

I *love* your style. Such vivid, intense, sensory descriptions; such a fascinating look at telepathy; such an understated acknowledgement of what Spock is feeling. Great job! More, please...!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'll certainly be writing more K/S in the future. Hard to resist.

Reviewer: Elise Madrid Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2007 6:28 PM Title: Blind Men

What a lovely story! I really like your portrayal of Spock. His feelings are there but subtly drawn. And I'd love a sequel. One thing, I think there's a typo. Like a benediction, Spock speaks. “Are you eyes open.”

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback! I'm considering a sequel, yeah. The punctuation there was a deliberate choice-- apparently it's too jarring. Now I know. :D

Author's Response: CHRIST. Now I see it. Talk about blind. Thanks.

Reviewer: k1of7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2007 10:06 PM Title: Blind Men

(ala Monty Burns) eggs-cellent! I sonc dthe sequeld request.

Author's Response: Thank you! I might have a sequel in me.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2007 10:36 PM Title: Blind Men

I enjoyed this story. As you get into the swing of things a fresh style and voice emerge which I could certainly stand to hear more of. The take on Spock's telepathy is certainly different from my conception, but is appealing to read all the same. The idea of the connection between Kirk and Spock subtly becoming stronger is certainly appealing. *g* I thought it was a good look at the issues raised by this episode, perhaps taken more seriously and deeply than the episode itself takes them--which is nice. (What do you expect, it's episodic television.) On a personal note, I liked the ease of reading a story where sex is not preceded by pages of verbal hemming and hawing. Who knows, maybe Kirk and Spock really would have a long, drawn-out, yet awkward conversation (seem to remember a few of those in RL), but it's boring to read. But that's just a personal preference. I like to see such well-formed ideas in a first essay. Definitely looking forward to reading more from you in the future.

Author's Response: Style! Voice! Hahaha. You make it sound almost legitimate. :D Thanks for the feedback, really. The K/S fandom is giving me a much warmer reception than I deserve, but it's nice to hear that someone gets something out of it. Thanks again.

Reviewer: boruchcm Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2007 12:06 AM Title: Blind Men

What a hot story. An interesting "missing scene". Definitely begging for a sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Starshadow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2007 9:37 PM Title: Blind Men

Oh, nice first effort. Very hot and evocative too. Leaves me wanting more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was unsure about posting it-- glad someone got something out of it.

You must login (register) to review.