Reviews For Carry You Home
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: CarminaVulcana Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2017 12:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was so well written. You got me crying!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2016 11:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

When life is painful sometimes it is only the idea that there could be this kind of live that keeps you going.

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2015 5:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just love this story despite all that had happened to the both of them especially Spock. The way that Jim was reacting is nothing less that I would expect from him. I believe that they will both recover become even stronger together and continue their travels on the Enterprise. I got to the end where Jim was singing the Irish lullaby, which I listened to and it was beautiful, I loved how it was able to help Spock to relax. The point where Jim looked to the heavens to say thank you to his Grandmother and he heard her reply and you write she is singing along with him just made me cry but it was a sweet type of crying that shows to me that they are always with us. 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2015 7:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story, there is so much love and caring and fierce protectiveness in your Kirk, so much depth of commitment. It's just what we all see and love in him. And your action-writing is excellent as is your rendering of the calmer moments.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2014 9:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow!  Your use of Commodore Wesley was unusual and a good way to get a third party view on Kirk and Spock's situation in the prison.  The tension is palpable and well maintained throughout although the quiet and gentle ending is sweet and tender.  I like it very much!

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2014 7:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2014 6:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for sharing.

Die Geschichte ist sehr intensiv. Gerade die Beschreibung von Jim in der Zelle, in Erwartung der Peiniger... ich konnte es direkt vor mir sehen.

Deine Figuren sind sehr gut beschrieben. Durch Bob Wesleys Augen erfahren wir vom Schicksal der Beiden. Und er zeigt sich als wahrer Freund.
Eine wirklich gute Geschichte.

Ich hoffe du kanns meinen Kommentar übersetzten. Mein Englisch ist einfach nicht gut genug, dass ich mich so ausdrücken könnte.

Danke für diese Geschichte.
LLAP Sera

Reviewer: Annieo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2014 5:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was beautiful. Thank you for allowing me to read it.  You captured the personalities of Kirk and Spock perfectly.  I could see them reacting to those dreadful circumstances in just such a way.  And you made Kirk's actions so tender, so poignant without being syrupy. Well done.

Reviewer: ryokoyuy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2014 2:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely. This broke my heart and then put it right back together. I love the way you wrote this!

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2014 2:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

They had to go through a lot of trials and tribulations to get there, but the ending came and it was lovely.  Thank you for sharing it!

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2014 9:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was wonderful. I liked how you showed that Kirk isn't going to automatically trust someone-especially when it involves Spock. This was a solid piece on the strength of character Kirk has. And the fact you had Spock show true hesitation in regards to the physical aspect of their relationship was good. It was an honest reaction for someone to have- yes- even a stubborn Vulcan. 

And the lullaby? Beautiful. 

Thank you for a well written, thoughtful, and action filled piece. Cannot wait to read more from you!

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2014 8:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for this piece. I think we get through troubles when tales of courage are woven. This is a beautiybcrafted tale of courage.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2014 5:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

A wonderful character study of Kirk, along with heart-stopping action. I liked the interplay between Starfleet and Special Forces -- very realistic. I listened to the lullaby, and it's lovely. Thanks for posting this.

You must login (register) to review.