Reviews For Never Let Me Go
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: parlaymars Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2021 3:38 AM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

Fantastic premise so far; I've been binging your works but never thought to leave a comment until now C:

I only recently got into Star Trek because of fic, and it is beyond lovely to me to be able to read some of the genre classics, in the pairing that MADE fanfiction what it is today. You're legendary !!!

Reviewer: Cyn2K Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2019 4:26 AM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

I like this twist. It's not a bad thing for Spock to have some competition when it comes to Jim's attention. I hope Jim and S'Laren have at least a little bit of a romance. Spock should have to work for it for once.

I don't know what everyone else asked for, but I hope Nyota decides to back off for herself, rather than just being a bitch. I hope she realizes that being a consort, which it sounds like she'd pretty much be, is really not what she wants in life, and why she's really so unhappy that she's getting drunk on the transport. An ending scene more like Captain Von Trapp and the Baroness, where she basically releases him towards what he really wants, might be nice, with her going back to Starfleet to be who she really wants to be.

I've been bingeing much of your work the last few days. I haven't been leaving comments much (bad me), partly because I'm new to this archive and not sure of the protocol, and unlike AO3, the reviews/comments aren't necessarily easily viewed.

I just wanted to say how very much I've been enjoying your work. I love how you've imagined these two - whether they're being loving or pining or just idiots. I also love your secondary characters. I've read your comments on health issues and the loss of your mom. I'm so very sorry for your loss. Hope you're feeling better.

Reviewer: CasDeanAndStarTrek Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2018 10:41 AM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

So good! Please finish!

Reviewer: Anellim Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2018 8:28 PM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

Oowww sooo freaking good!!! I LOVED IT

I NEED MORE 

Reviewer: Trekann Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2018 1:19 AM Title: An Odd Surrogate

This looks as though it’s on permanent hiatus, which is really sad! I really like the characters in this, including Uhura, who’s the most roundedI’ve seen in most K/S stories. I love both her heartbreak and outrage at being “inadequate” simply because she can’t have children. I was hoping to see her interactions with the family, who are most kind to Jim. Was it just the radical differences in culture or was there a personality clash of mega proportions? What’s the mystery of Jim’s origins and who’s chasing him? And what happens to Spark in the next months? Despite the incompletness, thanks for giving me so much enjoyment!



Author's Response:

Nothing is on PERMANENT hiatus.

 

Reviewer: yuuhara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2017 1:42 AM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

please continue this story !!

l like it so much. such a wonderful story

 

Reviewer: Lola_krantz Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2017 7:00 PM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

Wonderful story. I hope you  are planning to finish it. 

Reviewer: Gmm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2017 5:56 PM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

would love to read more, love these type of stories

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2016 4:52 PM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

Oh please can we have some more updates

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2016 9:30 PM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

This is a great story and I really am glad to see you writing again. Ny is unhappy with her lot in life and wants to make everyone else unhappy too.  She treats Jumbo better than a second class citizen.  Like those wife in the plantations of the southern states of America. Which is kind of ironic considering her heritage.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2016 4:30 PM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

Well, Nyota is still pretty snotty, so she doesn't seem to be turning over a new leaf so far.  Frankly, I find this to be canon in the Reboot 'verse.  I did like how sweet with her Spock was on hangover morning.  He can be caring, it seems  I hope that S'Laren is genuine and not planning something dastardly.  Jim could use a friend and S'Laren does seem nice.  I'm glad that Jim is enjoying his first space travel, over all.  I would be a shame if his adventure were ruined by jerks.  Ugh.  And the spark is well, so that's good.


Lovely to see you back, dear!  I hope that things will improve for you.

*hugs*


Anna

Reviewer: jimali Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2016 5:28 PM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

Oh my God, you're back!!!!!

My computer died and I only recently got a new one, so now I'm twice as happy about it, since I can finally read your stories again.

I hope real life treats you better now and you have lots of inspiration!

 

I am so happy that you will keep on writing your unfinished stories. Thank you for starting with this, it's one of my favourites.

Will you also continue "James T. Kirk, Interstellar Man of Mystery"? I really hope you find the time and that the muse for that one is willing...

 

Thank you for making my days brighter.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, sooner or later I will finish every WIP

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2016 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

You're back!!!! *grins*. Lovely!!  Great chapter!  I love that Spock has the beginnings of jealousy at the end of the chapter.  So why is Uhura so hoity-toity about underlings?  Does she come from a rich family?



Author's Response:

I'm glad you picked up on Spock's attitude. Uhura is just a spoiled princess.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2016 2:36 PM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

I hope S'Laren is truly a friend.  I still don't like Nyota's attitude (hireling?--really?!).  I do sympathize with the situation she's in.  This could end painfully for a number of people.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2016 12:34 PM Title: An Odd Surrogate

The vulcans are terribly mysoginistic in this tale



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's AU, so I can play with them a little.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2016 11:39 AM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

Welcome back. Now I have to go back and find why Uhura was drunk



Author's Response:

She's drunk because she hates being nothing more than Spock's fiancée. She had a career but now has to spend her time pretending she cares anything about Jim's upcoming baby. 

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2016 10:09 AM Title: Chapter 8: Perhaps a Friend?

I gave a shriek of delight when I saw this update - I'd been wanting to email, but didn't want to nag. Sorry life was crazy, but glad it's better. I find little moments of refuge reading fanfic, but I can't imagine the work in creating it!

I worry when an author promises "twists" but I trust you. Can't decide how I feel about Nyota being contrite all of a sudden. Usually I like her as a positive supportive person b/c I feel Spock has so few, but she was a really good witch (not in the Glenda sense) in the previous chapters so I kind of missed that tartness, but we'll see what you have in store!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2016 7:47 AM Title: Chapter 7: Dynastic Considerations

Oh please more of this story

Reviewer: QuietSports Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2015 11:20 AM Title: Chapter 7: Dynastic Considerations

Oooooh I have very quickly become hooked! This story is very good and very interesting!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2015 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 7: Dynastic Considerations

I hope to see more of this in the future.  I really hope Nyota gets hers or wises up.  Great story!

You must login (register) to review.