Reviews For The Spaces Between
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2015 1:47 AM Title: Epilogue

This was a sweet chapter. Finally, a Jim who needs a Spock. It would also seem that this Spock is a little wiser since his visit to the last universe.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you think so. Yes, I think Spock learned a lot from his visit to the other universe. Hopefully he and the other Kirk will help to heal each other.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2015 1:39 AM Title: Part 2

It was good to see Spock getting pangs of jealousy at his counterparts interactions with Jim.  It kept me hoping his memory would come back spontaneously. As for alternate Spock we really see here how badly he's come undone as a result of the loss of his Jim. In spite of him trying to erase Jim's memory of Spock we realize he's in a lot of pain and willing to do anything to ablate it. It probably governed his behavior in the last chapter when he sees Jim and doesn't tell him who he really is. Likewise I felt for him, he lost his husband and he's not getting him back. It was also enlightening and inspiring to see Jim forgive him easily and tell him not to give up, there probably is a Jim in another universe who needs him. Hope he finds what he's looking for.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your thoughts, it's good to know the scenes with the alternate Spock came off as they were supposed to - that he's wrong but still sympathetic.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2015 10:48 PM Title: Part 1

this was good. You really feel for both of them. Both wanting desperately for the affection of the person he lost but unable to attain it, regardless of how close it may be.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you think so.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2015 10:38 PM Title: Prologue

This should prove interesting!

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2015 6:22 PM Title: Prologue

Wa für eine besondere, wunderschöne story!
vielen, vielen dank!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2014 7:18 PM Title: Prologue

Just want to leave a little comment here. I will probably reread and share some thoughts about it. It was really thought-provoking especially issues around boundary, consent, grieving, mercy.

Reviewer: TSpes Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2014 11:57 AM Title: Prologue

Beautiful story. The scene in Part 1 when Jim rejects him had me in tears! The ending was brilliant and just right. Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2014 5:41 PM Title: Epilogue

Great story :D



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: kimko krnhl Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2014 2:46 AM Title: Epilogue

This story is amazing and heartbreaking.I am glad that Jim and his spock had finally found their way to build a new relationship after Genesis, but I cried for Au spock.Your description are vivid and portrayal and feeling of the characters are very real. I cried his pain and his love for Jim which drove him insane. I am not sure if Au Jim's decision to accept AU Spock was right or not.But I am sure that there was no other way to heal their  broken souls. Thank you very much wonderful story.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yeah, Alternate Spock was in a lot of pain, poor guy. Kirk got his love back, but not everyone can be that lucky. Hopefully the alternate Kirk and Spock can heal each other, even if it's not quite the same as having their own partners back.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2014 1:11 AM Title: Prologue

this is amazing. Something sweet ,something bittera292;and something nervous. Thank you. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2014 7:38 PM Title: Epilogue

Thank you for giving this Spock a Kirk... lovely little story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2014 7:31 PM Title: Epilogue

There are days when the Archive rewards my fidelty with a story like this one, sweetly, painfully but oh so deeply beautiful. I'm so glad they all found healing in the end, even if the wounds remain as scars.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I've wanted to write a fic like this for a while, so I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: azareth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2014 11:57 PM Title: Prologue

This is the most impressive fic I ever read. The characters are very well versed, and a wonderful end.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you think so!

You must login (register) to review.