Reviews For A Shot In The Dark
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: T Jill Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2019 9:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww, I really liked this story! <3 

Reviewer: Gabrielle Andrille Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2014 4:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

The dialogue is a pretty good TOS Kirk. I'm impressed; many people can't get that teasing way he speaks quite right. Well done.



Author's Response: Thanks. It's important to me to get the voices to sound authentic. Thanks for responding.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2014 10:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

The build on this one is great! And you get an award for use of ellipsis - they were perfect - I could "see" them :)

Fantastic story - it made me look up your other work, which I'm enjoying immensely so far. But will comment on those stories respectively.


Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response: Thanks so much for these wonderful comments, nml. I appreciate you taking the time and trouble to respond. Hope my other work doesn't disappoint you.

Reviewer: kimko krnhl Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2014 6:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful story!! I read this again and again. wow, this is really "Bill" Kirk ! I could hear his voice and could see his face in my mind. thank you very much sharing this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for this comment, kimko. Getting the characters' voices right is very important to me, so I'm very pleased you think I accomplished that.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2014 11:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well, trust you to have written something out of the ordinary, far off the well trodden paths, even in this small, almost playful cave-scene.  It is like a sketch of few light lines against the darkness of the cave, letting the reader imagine much more than the words unveil. And in the culminating moments of Jim's 15 minutes his words take on that infinitely touching tenderness that is the distinguishing quality of all your writing.

Thank you so much for sharing this here!



Author's Response: At the time I wrote this, I wasn't really aware that cave stories were a recognized trope, angelocustode. I learned otherwise very quickly. ;) I thiank you for these wonderful comments and for your always generous support of my writing.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2014 6:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aww, this was perfect.  You got the humour, affection and (sometimes!) sheer awkwardness of their interaction just right.  Loved it!



Author's Response: Thank you for responding, Tydomin. Humor doesn't come easily to me so this was a bit of a challenge.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2014 1:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a great read. Love how the story comes full circle. Now, it's Jim's turn. Well done.



Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Your very kind comments pleased me no end.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2014 12:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oooooohhhhhh ... what an utterly delicious story. I love Kirk's masterful seduction and the way he uses the unpromising circumstances so ... constructively. I am so pleased that one of print fandom's greatest authors has posted here. I hope for more!



Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for these lovely comments, Dunyazad. You've put the biggest smile on my face.

You must login (register) to review.