You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2018 11:55 PM Title: Complete Story

I recently bought some Fanzines from someone in the U.K. and in the course of chatting back and forth via email asked her for some recommendations.  She mentioned another story by you (Full Circle) by I decided to do a shorter one to start and picked this as I always have wondered how difficult it would be to actually get your memories back.  What it would be like for Jim as he waited.  I thought this was fantastic.  Spock and Jim  (and Bones too when he appeared) all seemed so true to life. Spock's dream sequences were done wonderfully. I really enjoyed this and can't wait to try the others. 



Author's Response:

Oh, wow, thank you! This was a great prompt, and this story will always be close to my heart. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to let me know!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2016 10:22 AM Title: Complete Story

Thanks for the well executed challenge responee: each time I read this there is more to enjoy.



Author's Response:

Thank you again. That means a lot!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2014 1:43 AM Title: Complete Story

Old school K/S skilled writing and a simple single plot premise well executed. One one side you consider what happened next on the other to know should detract from the quality of this fic. A story worth re reading 



Author's Response:

Just goes to show that if you stick around long enough, you, too will become Old School. :D

Thanks so much for reading this, and for your thoughtful comment. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2014 12:15 AM Title: Complete Story

Hearty thanks to who, having "loved these guys for more than half her lifetime", is able to make them seem so real to us that we can almost touch them, so real that they touch our hearts...deeply!



Author's Response:

What a wonderful comment. Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 9:22 PM Title: Complete Story

Thank you one great archive thing is discovering gems like this. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, on both counts!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 12:33 AM Title: Complete Story

I ♥ your work.  I mean all of it.  I could spend years reading your words.  Thank you so much.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you. I'm grateful for your kind words!

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 4:56 AM Title: Complete Story

Such sadness!  Yet, such hope!  And absolutely, positively, spot-on in character!

Bravo!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Thank you, that's kind! I appreciate you reading it. Glad you found it hopeful—I certainly meant it to be. :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 4:53 AM Title: Complete Story

I was looking through fanlore and came upon the synopsis for this story, and when I went to check to see on the archives, it was there. I loved this story..I could hear their voices so clearly. Your story was brilliantly crafted, and I thank you for posting it here.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, both for reading and for your kind words. It's lovely to have someone comment on a story from so long ago. :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2012 7:22 AM Title: Complete Story

It would mix up a thousand fics but this answer to the challenge has a lot of merit as a bounce off point. Rather than fluffy it has a certain sense about it that seems so Kirk/Spockian. Without TMP it could so easily be the main deal.

Certainly if not reality it was a shared suppressed dream. Shame that it led Kirk to Lori and Spock to Gol rather than the optimum career that Spock envisaged in logic. But then love is never logical and its denial even less so

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2011 7:31 AM Title: Complete Story

(Compressed face) sad for me. So sad to me ... So there is really no relief at the end (sigh) Oh .. these stories will kill me slowly

Reviewer: titC Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2010 5:53 AM Title: Complete Story

A story I loved the first time I read it, and the second, and the third...

Melancholy, and a little bit of hope; a younger Spock telling Jim that they shouldn't; an older Jim always fearing Spock would leave him - again; and both of them so much in love and in need of the other... it feels just right, and I find it's a storyline that is one of the most believable to me - on top of everything else I love about it, your writing, the characterization, etc.

 

Reviewer: AddictedReader13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2010 4:00 AM Title: Complete Story

awww cute. really brilliant portrayal of emotion

Reviewer: 1lostone Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2010 8:50 PM Title: Complete Story

aaaaand. I'm back! YAY!  I read the lines

. His once-white robe had been torn and stiff with seawater, and they had let him change before the debriefings began.

And was all, EEE!!! YAY!!! At a continuation of this story. THIS IS AWESOME. My words always fail me whenever I try to review something, which frankly is damn awkward, but I adored this story so much. I liked how Spock was frantic to find Jim and then when I realized that his dream was really a dream I think my mouth fell open a little. Anyway. Suffice it to say I was pretty into your story. :D



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks! I always wanted the what-comes-next from that movie, so the prompt I got was a definite yay moment. I'm really glad you liked this -- thanks for taking the time to tell me!

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2009 6:23 AM Title: Complete Story

Another brilliant story of yours. Deeply moving.

Reviewer: wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2009 12:36 AM Title: Complete Story

> "Death could not part us. Do not fear."

Awwww~ Love. XD

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2009 6:49 AM Title: Complete Story

Just superb. The nightmare sequence was pure brilliance

Reviewer: Ariss Tenoh Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2008 8:45 PM Title: Complete Story

I remember reading this story years ago and even now it still hasn't lost its emotional resonance. Lovely accompaniment to the movie.

You must login (register) to review.