Reviews For All Good Things
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WriterPam4 Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2016 7:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

I do not think it even begins to scratch the surface and find completely without realism. This is an interpretation that covers emotionally very shallow and unrewarding and explains nothing. Plus, present tense, third person. Fail.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2015 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

A very well written, well thought out explanation of how the two got to where they were at the beginning of STTMP. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's kind of my headcanon. Poor Kirk, but at least Spock does eventually come to terms with his emotions.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2014 2:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my... Fortunately we know how the story will go on eventually. As a try to explain why they chose to go where they did, this is more than excellent!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! And yes, we know they'll get together eventually. :)

Reviewer: missfae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 10:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow...just wow.   Hugs and thanx for posting.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: missfae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 10:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow...just wow.   Hugs and thanx for posting.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2014 3:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aaaargh!!!  Noooooo!!!

Actually yeah this is exactly how it would be - great stuff!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: EmaDa Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2014 4:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

So perfect!
As I have said before, your relationship vision is so similar to mine, so I love reading everything you write, as finally read what I feel about them and in a wonderful way.
I've always thought that was kind of what drove him to flee to Gol to Spock.

Also in the novel of The Motion Picture, you get a clear understanding that Jim was in a very strong depression and this is that star fleet (with help from Lori Ciana) used to make the acceptance of the promotion. It makes your story even more accurate.

Also never really make clear what causes such depression, and also I think his relationship with Lori Ciana, is with the desire to try recuperse (and possibly try to forget Spock)
I enjoyed this story, thank you very much for the gift to us all.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I sometimes feel like my interpretation of things differs a little from the fandom at large, so it's nice to find people who agree with it. :) I've always thought it was the pain of Spock's leaving that drove Kirk to take a ground posting - and maybe, as you said, caused him to enter into a doomed relationship with Lori. He's so devoted to being a starship captain that something must have been deeply wrong for him to want to give it up.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2014 7:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

It's not what we want to believe but given Jim's response to Spock's return and the thawing throughout the movie on Spock's part makes this seem very logical. As usual  focused piece with little redundant prose. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! This has always been my theory for what drove them apart, so I'm glad it makes sense to you.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2014 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, what incredible angst. A very sad but very credible version of what might have happened at the end of the 5-year mission. I hope Kirk understands that his declaration triggered powerful emotions in Spock, and that Spock is running from his own emotions about Kirk.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! I think Kirk does understand eventually, but possibly not until Spock comes back in TMP.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2014 3:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Man. Now that was loaded with angst. You always seem to get under their skin. You managed to fill in the gaps nicely. I can truly imagine Spock's reaction to Jim's confession.  Now, we have Jim accepting promotion. He just realizes there is no other avenue for him, since Spock won't be by his side. As for Spock, the bit about being 'too human' may be true to an extent, but I think Spock is more afraid of the emotions he is feeling towards Jim. Hence the reason he wishes to get rid of them. Excellent work.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I've wanted to write a fic like this for a while, so I'm glad you liked it. It's really interesting to me that we never find out what it was that drove them apart, so we're free to make up our own theories.

You must login (register) to review.