You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2014 3:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Finally catching up with this story, which I'd been wanting to read. It promises to be quite unusual and intriguing.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2014 1:45 PM Title: Chapter 10

Ohh my..

very intensiv.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2014 3:34 PM Title: Chapter 9

I think it's quite brave of Spock to confront his emotions like that given everything else he's going through at the moment.



Author's Response:

It was probably not the best decision on my part to make it happen so quick, but I'm liking the way it is turning out. Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2014 12:36 AM Title: Chapter 9

I get the feeling that if Spock realises that he really belongs with Jim and that his only possibility for fullfillment is at his side, the two of them will be able to get out of even this messed-up situation!



Author's Response:

Absolutely! It's gonna take a while, though. I'm glad you're still liking it! 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2014 10:21 AM Title: Chapter 8

This is actually worse than a simple cliffhanger, you leave us in a situation where it is difficult to immagine how Jim will manage to come out of it and have a "normal" life again.



Author's Response:

Yeah, poor Jim. I'm not planning on giving him an easy time. 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2014 5:28 PM Title: Chapter 8

A very intensiv chapter.
I feel with Jim, but also with Spock.

Please dont wait to long for the next part. ;-)

Author's Response:

I'm working on it now and I'm gonna try and get the next chapter out by this weekend. 

Reviewer: KeBo Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2014 12:40 PM Title: Chapter 7

I might have an idea for the Earth Anthem: The song of John Denver - Sister Cities (We are One). You can find it on Youtube.



Author's Response:

I'll have to check that out. John Denver seems like the perfect choice for the Earth anthem. 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2014 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 7

So sorry to hear about your financial troubles. I hope writing takes your mind off it. When you say American song from the 60s--"I'd like to buy the world a Coke"?



Author's Response:

Yeah, it does take my mind off it, although I do have to do a lot of my charting at home, and I am often exhausted by the time I am done with those. However, I am about halfwy done with the next chapter. I'm just trying to figure out how much i should try to cram in. 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 5:45 AM Title: Chapter 6

I finally gave in and started reading this, and I'm hooked. Didn't see the movie so I have no idea where you're going with this. I thought Higgins was a reference to Henry Higgins from Murdoch Mysteries but clearly he's not!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I have no idea who that is. Lol. I just made up the name because it is one of my favorite last names. Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 12:54 AM Title: Chapter 6

McCoy is so insightful... I love the way he and Spock are accomplices in this story for Jim's good.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I can't have a good story without McCoy being awesome, even if his insights are premature. Poor guy. Thanks for your support! 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2014 1:26 AM Title: Chapter 5

I just now caught up with this story. Very intriguing! You are a great action writer and the emotional tension between the two is measured just right. Looking foreward to read more!

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2014 9:47 PM Title: Chapter 5

OUCH!! Poor Spock! Cannot wait for the next chapter!

 

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2014 5:34 PM Title: Chapter 5

Very evil! Update soon!!

 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2014 7:22 PM Title: Chapter 3

This is a very enjoyable story!  I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Kittenseal22 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2014 4:46 AM Title: Chapter 3

Well, I can honestly say I've never read something quite like this before.  It's awesome, by the way.  Anyways, I'm worried about Spock's reaction.  Is he, and McCoy, going to accept Jim's ability eventually?  Why are they so freaked out? Will Jim be like that? They usually accept things as they come, and fight viciously against them if they don't, so I guess what I'm wondering is if Spock will accept Jim's gift?  Oh, and he seriously doesn't consider humans as inferior or something, right?  Subconsciously?   Uh, is it because of the male Vulcan's basic instinct, Pon Farr, to dominate?  Just curious.  Sorry, if I sound ridiculous.  Anyways, loved the fic and can't wait for the next chapter.  



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Part of the story will be Spock and McCoy wrestling with themselves a great deal. Spock is trying to figure out if he really does feel this way about full humans deep down because of his Vulcan upbringing, and if he does, how will he deal with it. It was implied earlier that Kirk's experiences on Tarsus changed his view about how resilient humans were, and slowly Kirk is bringing him to a better understanding. I compare it to experiences of people being forced to recognize the racism inside them, and how to combat it. The main issue with Spock is that he saw a drastic personality change in Kirk because of the power, but there is also the emotional component of it. Kirk is his safe zone, and that safety is threatened if he becomes too unpredictable. As we will see later, Gary Mitchell has existed in this universe, and it has made he men wary, and afraid they will lose their friend.  Are their fears valid? Stay tuned to find out. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2014 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

As always s simple start but with just that threan of intrigue to follow on. Great to have you back posting

You must login (register) to review.