Reviews For You Belong With Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 5:30 AM Title: Now And Forever

I always enjoy when Jim takes care of Spock, and I liked how there was an initial mind connection already in place. Nicely done.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  Glad you liked it!  -C

Reviewer: Logic_and_Reason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2014 2:10 AM Title: Now And Forever

EXCELLENT. The story was beautifully done. The way the fever is described creates such a complete and deep picture of it, while still remaining succinct. I also like the way you seamlessly change perspectives. The whole thing was just wonderful. Also, it's just really hot. Thanks for writing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for such a wonderful review!  I'm so happy you enjoyed it!  -C

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2014 11:19 PM Title: Now And Forever

I enjoyed this. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  Glad you liked it!  -C

Reviewer: BadBoysAreBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2014 4:59 AM Title: If I'd Known You Could Kiss Like That...

“No, no, I’m fine with it.  Totally fine.  In fact, I’m more comfortable doing that than, you know, actual dinner and conversation.”  Ahah! Oh, Jim 



Author's Response:

Hehe...I loved writing that line.  Could totally see Jim saying it.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -C

Reviewer: BadBoysAreBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2014 4:53 AM Title: A Complicated Problem, And A Logical Solution

Oh god this story is damn cute!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  :)  -C

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2014 5:31 AM Title: Now And Forever

cool.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  -C

Reviewer: Naughtytrekker Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2014 5:15 PM Title: Now And Forever

I liked this.  I prefer the non-violent take on pon farr, and this was nicely done. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -C

Reviewer: Naughtytrekker Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2014 5:11 PM Title: Now And Forever

I liked this.  I prefer the non-violent take on pon farr, and this was nicely done. 

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 1:33 AM Title: Now And Forever

You can't see me, but I'm giving you such a rousing standing ovation that my hands are getting sore!  Thank you for sharing this!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!!  I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.  I've been working on incorporating pon farr into one of my longer stories and needed to feel out how to approach it.  I agree with you about being wary of the violence that often shows up-I can't really see it going that way, especially with a telepathic component.  And I definitely agree about Vulcans fearing more the loss of emotional control.  Thanks so much for continuing to read and review my stories!  -C  

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 12:32 AM Title: We'll Be Alright

Jim ... always the captain and taking care of his crew of one and Spock comfortable enough with the new bond to allow him.  Enjoying this very much!

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 12:19 AM Title: Here We Go

Thank you for writing a pon farr story that doesn't make me cringe!  I've never understood why anyone could think that Jim would put up with being raped and mauled by a Spock that is little more than an animal.  I can't see Spock's mother, Amanda, being brutalized every seven years and then acting like nothing happened as she donned her hostess hat and invited the Earth ambassador's wife over for tea, either.  I think Vulcans fear the loss of emotional control ... to need someone so much that your heart will stop if you can't be with them ... to lose yourself mentally and physically with your bonded until there is no you anymore.  Frightening stuff even if you don't worship logic or keep your emotions locked up tighter than Ft. Knox. 

Sorry about the soap box.  I started this to tell you how much I'm enjoying your story, that I can't wait to read the rest and again to thank you!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2014 3:58 AM Title: Now And Forever

I've enjoyed every chapter and this last chapter wrapped everything so beautifully.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the reviews!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  Yep, getting these two together is super intense, almost any way you do it.  :)  Lots of fun to write!  -C

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2014 3:56 AM Title: We'll Be Alright

The new found intimancy is so beautiful and still incredibly intense.  :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2014 3:54 AM Title: Here We Go

This chapter was hot.  :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2014 3:53 AM Title: Slow Burn

Ohhh, this keeps getting better and better!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2014 3:51 AM Title: If I'd Known You Could Kiss Like That...

I love how intense Spock and Kirk's relationship can get.  It's so palpable I can just feel it.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2014 3:48 AM Title: A Complicated Problem, And A Logical Solution

Great chapter!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2014 1:00 AM Title: Now And Forever

Thank you for this beautifully tender, condensed pon farr story. I love Jim's willingness to overcome his doubts and fears for his friend's sake, it was truely a leap of faith and it worked on so many levels.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!  Thanks so much for continuing to read and review my stories!  -C

Reviewer: riekel Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2014 11:22 PM Title: A Complicated Problem, And A Logical Solution

I mean, in the universe in which that story takes place - with those chain of events, i.e. will there be pon farr in the continuation of Angels and Demons? ;)



Author's Response:

Ah, you may be onto something there!  -C

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2014 6:46 PM Title: A Complicated Problem, And A Logical Solution

Very nice. I like your wonderful story. ;-)

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -C

You must login (register) to review.