You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TaurikPerren Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2015 3:50 AM Title: The prominence of a simple word

My gods, this is amazing... 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2015 8:17 PM Title: The prominence of a simple word

I can't get the good night sweet heart tune out of my head something that reminds me of Edith Keeler. This is a good short story concept. Good fun.



Author's Response:

aw I didn't even think about that, now I've got it stuck in my head, too. AND I want to go watch that episode xD
Anyway, thank you! Glad you had fun :)

Reviewer: ousoonerfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2014 3:00 PM Title: The prominence of a simple word

Love this story..Have read it many times :)



Author's Response:

ooh really?! wow thank you, makes me really happy to hear! :)

Reviewer: Shirekat Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2014 3:55 AM Title: The prominence of a simple word

I loved your characterization of everyone. Spock was a little stiffer even than I remember him being at the beginning, but it wasn't awkward. It was perfectly believable.

AND BONES. DON'T EVEN GET ME STARTED ON BONES. I LOVE BONES. THIS BONES. YOUR BONES. HE WAS GREAT.

Anyway, intriguing and consistent build-up, masterful over so short a fic.



Author's Response:

Thank you so, so much for your comment - it made me grin like crazy!! I'm really glad you liked the build-up. And it's quite interesting that you thought Spock was so stiff cuz I thought he wasn't stiff enough hahah - so thanks for making me see it from a different POV. :)

and GOSH YOU EVEN YELLED THAT YOU LOVED MY BONES THAT'S LIKE THE BEST COMPLIMENT EVER AND YOU MADE ME SHOUT TOO JUST LET ME LOVE YOU! ASDFGHJKL!!!

So, yeah, thank you, you just made my day :)

Reviewer: kitbaker123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2014 3:30 PM Title: The prominence of a simple word

Hi!  I also missed this story, when it was posted, but I am very glad that amuse mentioned it on her tumblr!  I loved this, thank you for sharing!  I really felt Spock's discomfort, at his realisation of his feelings, but was so glad that he embraced them: you really showed that in a restrained (Spockish!) and delightful way!  :-)



Author's Response:

Oh, I didn't know that she mentioned it on her tumblr - thanks for telling me, that's good to know!
And I'm very glad that you enjoyed it (all with Spockish restrainment n stuff), thank you so much for reviewing :)

Reviewer: museaway Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2014 11:55 PM Title: The prominence of a simple word

How did I miss this?? I'm so sorry! I thought I had read all of the Sweetheart fics last month. This was absolutely darling. I had butterflies! Thank you so much for sharing this. 



Author's Response:

Oi it's fine, I wasn't sure if I'd done it right anyway xD
And thank you for the review, it totally gave me butterflies! so thank you very much :)

Reviewer: Blthug Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2014 9:46 PM Title: The prominence of a simple word

very sweet kirk/spock moments, thank you for sharing :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it! Thank you :)

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2014 10:09 AM Title: The prominence of a simple word

Most excellent, thank you for sharing it!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2014 7:09 AM Title: The prominence of a simple word

Awww, this was so sweet and I enjoyed reading it so much.



Author's Response:

Aww I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for commenting. :)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2014 2:54 AM Title: The prominence of a simple word

Lovely, well paced story. I much like Spock's inner voice, his accuracy in keeping count and track of what happens, his confusion at some of his human friends' reactions.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Spock's inner voice is just so much fun to write, though I'm never sure if I do it justice - so I'm glad you like it! Thanks for commenting. :)

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2014 1:35 AM Title: The prominence of a simple word

Awww - sweet!! Such a nice Valentine story.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

And thank you for commenting! :) hope you had a lovely Valentine's Day!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2014 12:03 AM Title: The prominence of a simple word

That was fun!  It does sound like something NuKirk could do -- call Spock "sweetheart" as a joke to defuse tension, then come to mean it -- so this is a wonderfully in-character piece for Jim.

There are a couple of typos that you might want to take care of, and I say this not to nitpick but just to assist. Their noses bump softly, and Jim lets out a small laugh; the warm air he excels hitting Spock’s mouth.  I believe you mean "exhales," not "excels" there.   Yet, Spock thinks the Captain is hiding some of his emotions, because he knows Kirk good enough by then to notice the slight tightening around his eyes and minimal clenching of his jaw.  Spock is a very grammatical fellow, so I'm pretty sure he knows Kirk well enough, rather than good enough. :-)

Thanks for sharing this fun story with us!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting! I'm glad you had fun reading it :)

And don't worry I definitely don't take it as nitpicking - I'm really glad you pointed out my mistakes, thank you! I keep mixing up good and well when I write (and talk) and I dunno why. As for excel - it actually made me giggle when I read your review. Don't know what I was thinking when I wrote it xD
Anyway, I fixed it now. Thanks again! :)

You must login (register) to review.