Reviews For Shift
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2014 1:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love Jim's gentleness here and the fact that you didn't make him jump into bed with Spock right away - it seems more realistic like that.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) Yeah, I think he's still sexually confused at this point, among all the other issues brought up. If I were to continue, it would take him awhile to get there.

Reviewer: captainkirkings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2014 6:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

but...did Shifter make it back to his home? D:

 

 



Author's Response:

I love your name! In my mind, Shiftert took longer to get home, because he couldn't use the Enterprise; he had to transform himself into something that was much slower. But, I say he did get home eventually. :) Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2014 7:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed your story as well. Very well written. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! *big grin* Thanks for the five stars too!

Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2014 6:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was incredibly enjoyable to read.  Thanks for posting it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! And for favoriting too. :)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2014 5:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nice little 6k word adventure. I like the ds9 xover elements. I think you got the bridge dynamic just right, too. And the aftermath, Spock hiding like a wounded animal and Kirk's determination. Well done.



Author's Response:

Yes, I wondered if anyone would catch that. Basically was supposed to be a darker, lonelier version of Odo. The wormhole wasn't necessarily the DS9 wormhole though, I'm not sure what was going on in that space at that time, and I didn't put this firmly in either Aos or Tos. Though I had Tos more in mind. Thank you so much for the feedback! :)

Reviewer: EllenD Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2014 3:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

Honestly, I was expecting more of an angsty reaction from Spock after the Shifter basically raped him. I know it wasn't a forceful or violent rape, but it was definitely a violation and i'd expect someone with Spock's sensibilities to feel really violated and horrified. Heck, I'd feel horrified in that situation. But Spock just seems bothered  that Jim might not like him back, while ignoring the other issue altogether. I'd even expect Jim himself to be pretty traumatized, as it was basically his image that was used to violate Spock. I really did love the premise though, and I guess I was expecting to see some more hurt/comfort, and how the boys would deal with something that heavy. Anyway, just my opinion! Thanks for the story!



Author's Response:

Hey, good thoughts. Those are some things I would address if I did a second chapter. Not sure if that is going to happen or not. Thank you for commenting. :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2014 7:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like your story. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :D

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2014 10:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful, totally Trekkish story! The thought of Jim locked in his closet was too funny. I enjoyed every minute of this original tale.



Author's Response:

Thank you! lol, yeah, we don't get too many stories like that. :)

You must login (register) to review.