Reviews For Christmas Spirits
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HeronS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2017 8:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

A wonderful little romance - great depictions of Spock's childhood and a very believable feeling to his current woes...



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  :-)  

Reviewer: mightymads Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2016 9:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

I adore this story, it's such an awesome K/S version of A Christmas Carol! And it has this wonderful festive atmosphere about it too. Thank you so much for writing it!



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting!  "Christmas Spirits" was a joy to write.  It was fun adapating "A Christmas Carol" and seeing where the concept led me.

Reviewer: conundrum1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2015 3:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.  :-)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2015 1:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

You described how Jim proposed marrage and accepted the reject, that is perfect. No drama, no tears, no sentimentality, such straightforword offer and so many self control. Love the word you choose, quiet. 

This is what a starship captain would do, this is TOS James T Kirk.

Thanks a lot. 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for commenting!  I'm particularly glad you like my take on Kirk's personality.  Apologies for the belated reply; May and June were very busy months and I got way behind.  I very much appreciate you taking the time to comment.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2013 9:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such a beautiful story. If only we were all so fortunate to know what lies ahead. We all have paths we must take, and fear often prevents us from taking that chance towards happiness. So many what if's...we constantly judge ourselves and wonder is this my true path. 

Spock realized that logic isn't enough, and saw this at a much earlier time, not when he was so old and full of regrets. 

Your characterization of Spock is perfection, as well as Jim. The dialogue between them privately was what I would expect from both of them. Jim's confession of love made Spock question that logical debate. But, there was no anger from Jim, only sorrow, and yet he controlled it, accepted Spock's decision. 

In the end, Spock realized that taking a chance wasn't so bad after all. Imagination...that human part of him had to have a say as well. 

Well done.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2013 5:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely, tender and so much in character. And so true: the most significant gift we can offer to others is ourselves.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2013 11:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

A brilliant use of the concept in the Dickens story. Very powerful writing.

Reviewer: plaktow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2013 10:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

You write very well, and the characters were just right! I could practically see all this happening.

You balance extremely well between descriptions, dialogue and action. The story flows forward effortlessly, so it's easy to read. I was a bit baffled that Spock dreams (Vulcans usually don't, I think), but somehow it feels natural here. All in all: excellent work! Thank you :)

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2013 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful! Imagination the key to love... i like it.

You must login (register) to review.