Reviews For We Learn By Doing
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: EmaDa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2013 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really love to reading your fics, they have so similar vision to mine about relationship, which I feel is the relationship that show in the serie. Thank you very much for letting us enjoy this, it's beautiful.

Again an apology if not understood, my English is very bad, so that not reviews always, but I read everything you write.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad my vision of their relationship is close to yours, because I sometimes feel like mine is slightly out of step with most of the fandom. :) And please don't apologise for your English, it's about a million times better than anything I could do in a foreign language.

Reviewer: plaktow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2013 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

*Purrs happily*

That's about the only comment I can make right now... *purrrr*



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2013 2:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great little story, so tender and so passionate and so very much in character! Spock recalling diagrams and descriptions from his private research and studying Jim's anatomy with his typical sense of wonder and curiosity - that is absolutely prizeless! In any other character this would result in an estrangement from the complete involvement in the love-making. Here it doesn't because it is just who Spock is.



Author's Response:

Thank you! It was kind of fun writing a scene like this from Spock's point of view, because he has a very different way of looking at things than most human characters would. And it allowed me to explore the differences in human and Vulcan anatomy from a Vulcan point of view, which was interesting. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2013 2:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very loving, realistic and in character (given an inexperienced Spock) for both of them.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you think so.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2013 7:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice!  So many sex stories have the guys acting wildly out of character, but they stay themselves here.  I especially liked their comparing scars, since that helped to anchor your story in what has come before.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it and thought they were in character.

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2013 2:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was simply wonderful and asks for a sequel! I loved everything about this, Spock so shy and Jim so gentle with him... Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I don't write a lot of smut so there's unlikely to be a sequel, but I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2013 6:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a beautiful, heartwarming first time. Made me smile. Perfect characterization, and dialogue. Excellent.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2013 4:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

You showed vulnerability and trust brilliantly, while making it very hot!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2013 9:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww.  Hesitant!Spock is always one of my favorites.  Teacher!Kirk is good too.  Put them together and you get a beautiful story like yours.  That was so sweet, thank you for posting that.  I need a hug now.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! Hesitant!Spock is one of my favourite things as well.

You must login (register) to review.