You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2016 3:07 AM Title: Chapter 6

Really hope you write more one day!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2014 5:02 PM Title: Chapter 6

Spock cares, and he wonders why he does...I'm still here. Update when you can.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your diligent reviewing! I'm glad you liked it, another part will be up soon.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2014 4:56 PM Title: Chapter 5

Jim sure is a tough bugger. Now, we have Spock trying to convince Jim to lie...well pretty much. 

One more chapter to go..where will it lead me?

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2014 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 4

Happy Jim's alive. Sarek is an asshole, and Spock is a mean bastard. This is fun...

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2014 4:36 PM Title: Chapter 3

Damn. When you wrote major character death, I didn't think it was Jim. A betazoid first officer...and now a captain. The plot thickens.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2014 4:26 PM Title: Chapter 2

What another great chapter this was. You literally shocked me with the discovery of Spock's mother being Vulcan. 

A very intriguing game you created. You managed to use this game as a parallel to chess.  

Love the ending of  the game.

You have got me hooked. Great story.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2014 4:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is really quite interesting. I suppose reading the summary made me think I wouldn't be able to follow all that well, since I hardly remember anything about DS9, and the Dominion War.

But, to have Spock as an ambassador and a Romulan besides that, certainly piques my interest. 

I was wondering though, how old is Jim and Spock roughly?

Great beginning.

Reviewer: trekker_31 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2014 12:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story! I'll be impatiently waiting for the next update.

Reviewer: December Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2013 5:15 AM Title: Chapter 4

Yes.  This story should have many more reviews!  I'm captivated by your original AU and hooked by your stellar writing, so smooth.  I read e-v-er-y word!  GUH I can't even imagin how Kirk and Spock will create a frindship out of this!  There are many mysteries here, I love it!  Please continue. 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! There is finally an update, I hope you like it.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2013 4:51 AM Title: Chapter 3

Nice little touch with Kirk pushing personal boundaries and not being conscious of doing so (hmm... privilege much?) and totally not grokking why someone doesn't like him, in fact, just assuming that person is like that all the time. I think we tend to worship Kirk a lot so it's good to see the flip side to that sometimes.

 

How do we know the captain is dead? Mral just says so....



Author's Response:

Ah, but Mral's not the problem... Read carefully ;)

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2013 6:24 PM Title: Chapter 2

I'm an actual reader, I've been really remiss in commenting lately on anything, blame pressure of work:).

I'm reserving judgment, I like the second chapter, a lot, it was subtle and I prefered Spock's assessment of Kirk in this chapter as well. 

I might not get the time to comment for a few chapters but I am reading. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, let me know what you think.

Reviewer: bellavoyager Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2013 6:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am really enjoying this atory. The premise of this is "fascinating". Vulcan/Romulan hybrid versus Vulcan/ human. Seems like there is just as much conflict.  Looking forward to seeing where this goes.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, hope you keep enjoying it.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2013 7:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm dying to know why the Romulans cut off contact. I missed the last season of DS9 but I thought they were pretty engaged with the Federation--for them, anyway--after the Dominion war. I kind of love this notion of placing Kirk further along in time. Never would have thought of it.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Everything will become clear in due time.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 3:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

Fascinating A/U. I like the contrasting perspectives of Kirk and Spock in this scene.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope I can keep it interesting for you.

You must login (register) to review.