You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: xxprtlycldyxx Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2014 12:40 AM Title: The Circle of Life by Sera, translated by Cyberrat

Oh my goodness... I am crying. What a wonderful story! Thank you for writing/translating it!



Author's Response: Thank you for you review, it's always good to know that someone like my little story and I'm happy for that. ;-) Llap Sera

Reviewer: OrangeBlossom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2014 6:09 AM Title: The Circle of Life by Sera, translated by Cyberrat

Awwww, just as lovely as the original! Thank you! I feel sad that I didn't get to be the translator, but I only got partway through trying to translate it before I realized my Greman needed to improve a bit more before I would be up to the task. Cyberrat did a fantastic job! I'm still learning my way around the language, so if you want to write more in German, I'd be honored to  get the chance to translate for you someday. :)



Author's Response: Hey, thank you for reading it also in english. :-) And thank you for your offer.. someday. :-) ;-)

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2013 3:28 PM Title: The Circle of Life by Sera, translated by Cyberrat

Hmmm... I do like the idea that he's still within the Nexus because of Nero breaking stuff up! I'll try. No promises yet, but I'll try...



Author's Response: yey... jipppiiiiiii ;-) THANK YOU gentle being.. :-)

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2013 9:37 PM Title: The Circle of Life by Sera, translated by Cyberrat

Hiya again, and sorry for mispelling 'survived' in the previous feedback. I'd like someone to revive Jim, or for the death of his at the end of Generations to somehow be false, and for Spock Prime to know this, but to believe that Jim is lost to him because they're in other universes now. I always want fanfic to clarify my 'belief' that the timeline/universe/the people from which Spock Prime came, still do exist. It's an AU - not simply or not only a reworked timeline where none of the series and older films actually took place. Maybe, the Nexus brings Jim to Spock? THANK YOU for all your kindness. Do send me a prompt for my challenge, if you read it and think you have one. THANK YOU again for being so unerringly kind!



Author's Response: I take the idea thats a former timeline: Because - my third idea: Jim is still in nexus, because the timeline breaks down by the aktions of Nero, but the nexus still exists out of all timelines. And so the fight with Soran don't exist and also not Picard who brings him out. He find out by himself, that he is trapped in a fantasieworld and his longing for Spock brings him back to the reality and take him to the Enterprise in the former timeline - because there is old Spock - and the Enterprise is the place he knew. So take it as a challenge and write a lovely story for me. :-) Please... :-)

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2013 10:30 PM Title: The Circle of Life by Sera, translated by Cyberrat

Just found your story -despite the sometimes obvious 'something' that occurs in the rhythm because of the story being written in a language not your own, I think this story is really Amazing, and has in it some elements that I myself have tried to capture, to describe, in my stories, but I have failed often. You have succeeded. Not only that, but I could not write a story, not even a sentence, in your language. I'd love a scene added to this story, between Kirk Prime and Spock Prime; possibly just a hint of how/why/in what circumstances Jim surbibed/was found. No worry if you can't really decide, but a hint, a suggestion, would do..! Your story is a brilliant achievement and example of your talent as it is though!!



Author's Response: My dear Vulcan Lover, thank you so much for your review. That means very much to me. I have some ideas for the background but non is really ready. One idea is, that Jim survive the fight with Soran, and follows Spock to the other timeline/universe. An other idea is that the nexus is - timeless - and in all times present. So Jim came in his mind that all around him is not real and wishes to leave the nexus. And his heart brings him to his second Part - Spock. But Spock is in the other timeline. So Jim gets material in the former timeline where his Spock is - on the only place he would search Spock or hope to find him - the Enterprise - where he belongs... :-) You was my inspiration. Your storys always speak from this fine and deep connection which this too men hold together. And I always found it cruel that the old Spock is so alone. So this story gets a form in my mind and I'm very thankful that cyberrat translate it in english. :-) I dont know if I ever write a second story, but this one is my solution for the old Spock and Jim. May they live long and prosper. :-) Sera

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2013 12:56 AM Title: The Circle of Life by Sera, translated by Cyberrat

I love this story. You move your characters toward such wonderful insight and growth. And you show how difficult, painful and ultimately rewarding growth and change can be. Thank you -- and your translator -- for this good character study.



Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review, Dunyazad. Yes they have all to grow. Only the both old ones are in their middle... soon. :-)

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2013 6:58 PM Title: The Circle of Life by Sera, translated by Cyberrat

oh sweet!!!!! :) <3



Author's Response: Thank you. :-)

Reviewer: BlackMarket Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2013 3:32 AM Title: The Circle of Life by Sera, translated by Cyberrat

What a lovely little story!!!



Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you like it. :-) I'm also glad, that Cyberrat translated it - so you could read it.

You must login (register) to review.