You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2015 2:52 AM Title: Epilogue

Beautiful writing hon!  I loved this fic and the amazing characters you created here, great job! ;o)

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2013 4:14 PM Title: Epilogue

Thank you for sharing this lovely fiction. Very suitable read for Christmas! I wish there was more. I had hoped to read about Jim's meeting with Spock's parents.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm considering writing more in this universe, but it'll have to wait until I finish all the other things I have to write.

Reviewer: BlackMarket Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2013 12:57 AM Title: Epilogue

Oh God this story! I read the whole thing in one sitting, it was sooo good!
(Amazing writing by the way!)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2013 10:21 AM Title: Epilogue

Mmmm, very satisfying.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2013 10:20 AM Title: Having and Wanting

It is a challenge to write abouot gradually developing feelings, especilly when one of the partners has little or no sexual experience, and you did a great job here. I like the way you show, rather than tell, what Spock is feeling.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I was concerned about whether there was enough buildup in their feelings (especially Spock's) so I'm glad you thought it was believable. And thank you for all your other reviews as well, they were very much appreciated. :)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2013 11:58 PM Title: Merry Christmas

Very sweet and warm. I like the way you use the nosy parent/grandparent to uncover how the two feel about each other. Nice slow-building sexual feelings.



Author's Response:

Well, the matchmaking relative trope is a classic for a reason. :) I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2013 11:25 PM Title: Family and Friends

Taking Spock home to Iowa always (well, almost always) leads to warm feelings of home. I like that this Kirk's parents are still alive. The hints about the terror of Tarsus are carefully laid and the building tension is well-done. Am enjoying this greatly.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I wanted Spock to feel at home with Kirk's family, especially since his own family is kind of distant (both figuratively and literally). I'm glad you liked it. (And yes, as you probably figured out, the hints about Kirk's past in Chapter 2 were supposed to be referencing Tarsus.)

Reviewer: Vulcan Eyebrows Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2013 10:16 PM Title: Epilogue

This was wonderfully written!! The development between them was so well done, from their initial meeting all the way up until the end; the progression of the story and their feelings for each other were believable. I really enjoyed how you worked in a few different characters from TOS too... really nice nostalgic touches. Thanks for the great read!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Due to the time period there weren't many canon characters I could use, but I had fun with the ones I did use. (Still wish I could have found a way to include McCoy though.) Spock interacting with Kirk's family was the part I most enjoyed writing.

I'm glad you liked it and thought it was believable.

Reviewer: kitbaker123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2013 4:15 PM Title: First Meeting

What a lovely story!  I adore academy AU's and this was a very uplifting read.  I particularly liked the fact that Jim's Mum & dad were both around and the tension with Sam was an interesting addition to the mix!  You didn't expand on the Tarsus references and there was a 3 year time jump... could it be (crosses fingers) that you might write more in this universe?!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Kirk's dad doesn't seem to show up much even in TOS fic, so it was kind of fun to write him being around and interacting with Kirk and Spock. And it was interesting to explore Kirk's relationship with his brother because we don't learn much about it in canon. (Also, I admit, I liked the idea of Spock comforting Kirk and trying to protect him being hurt the way he was.)

I hadn't planned to write more in this universe, but the idea of Spock finding out about Tarsus is kind of interesting, so I'll think about it. I'm glad you liked the fic!

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2013 3:55 PM Title: First Meeting

This was wonderful! I loved this story! You did a beautiful job of creating these characters and i fell in love with them so much.

Thank you for sharing this!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2013 12:19 PM Title: Epilogue

A very beautiful story. I like it very much. Well done.
:-)

Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Faramirlover Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2013 8:54 AM Title: Epilogue

Love! Total love for this fic.

Really great characterisation and a lovely flow to the story.

Thanks for making my day :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Debauchi Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2013 7:54 PM Title: Epilogue

Lovely fic! They both are so cute! Thanks for sharing this story with us! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2013 7:43 PM Title: First Meeting

This is a wonderful work. I love it. I must go to bed, so I can read tomorrow the other parts. Can't wait for it. :-)
Thank you for sharing.
Sera

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2013 7:10 PM Title: Connections

I'm enjoying the way the friendship is developing. The alternation between Kirk's and Spock's POV was easy, natural and effective. I liked the way you sowed the seeds of a mystery about Kirk's past - Tarsus IV?

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2013 6:51 PM Title: First Meeting

I heartily enjoyed this well-crafted first chapter. The consistent use of Spock's POV is very effective. It shows vividly Spock's social discomfort and his gradual awakening to Kirk's overtures of friendship. I like this Kirk a lot, especially his intelligence, brilliance at chess and his sensitivity to other species. (Although I like him even better when he does have a plan, whether at chess or in the center seat.) I liked Pike a lot, too, and the fact that he had the insight into the skills Spock needs to develop, an insight that apparently other advisors lacked. Will be eagerly reading the rest.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I had a lot of fun writing Cadet Kirk (and Spock), so I'm glad you liked it. In a way Kirk did have a plan for the chess game - he did end up winning after all - it just wasn't the usual kind of plan. And I always thought Pike was kind of a mentor to Spock, so I wanted to include him here.

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2013 6:10 PM Title: First Meeting

I read it in your journal and glad you shared it here (if something happens to my lj memories, at least I can bookmark it here).

You must login (register) to review.