Reviews For Love Will Abide
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2019 5:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

Whoa, this is the closet fanfic I have yet to read, that actually shows the hurt Spock was feeling and why he left for Gol....and shows Kirk, either out of denial or rebound or just Being Kirk, not all torn up and wallowing, but actually hooking up with this Lori, and moving on before Spock is even officially gone!

 

way to go! Refreshing story! I was actually getting tired of reading all the Poor Jim the victim, Rotten Spock, the villain stories based on the V'Ger Movie!

thanks!,

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2016 12:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Don't get the wrong idea I love this. And yeah the software this archive uses is cheap. (But it's not like anyone is paying to use the site and there are no advertisements on it) So yeah the controls get the best of me too. ;-)

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2016 4:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm so sorry I didn't mean to cause confusion.  An orphan piece is something you'll see more than I'd like to admit on this site and on Ao3. It's a piece that someone started and never came back to. It kills me because so many of them are so good and they've been left abandoned for years. I hate seeing it happen because some of these works are so good and we'll never know how they resolve!

I liked this piece but it made me so sad to see it left for so long.



Author's Response:

I'm not a writer; so, I considered this story a one off and complete.  It was mistakenly categorized as WIP and I have not been able to change that (computers HATE me).  This was my first story, my first upload and I thought it would be my last.  However, recently I've written a continuation of this story (with a happy ending).  Thanks for reading LWA.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2016 9:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is an orphan story isn't it?



Author's Response:

What does that mean?

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2013 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

The song's lyrics do fit perfectly with your story. I could feel Spock's heart breaking when he heard the news. Very well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  It's great to know that I succeeded in conveying how he felt to someone.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2013 5:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

nicely done



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 1:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

I l;ove the way you weave the words of the song into this achingly sad story. Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Naughtytrekker Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 12:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

I've always loved that song and it fits perfectly. Nice job.  



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: spocknjim Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2013 1:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh no!! **sobs**  Lovely. How can I not love this? But this broke my heart. Now fix it, please! Get them together.

 



Author's Response:

I think I've fixed it.  I miscategorized it as a WIP but that turned out to be true.   I've written a continuation of the story, Save the Best for Last.  I hope that you read and enjoy it.  Sorry if you've been waiting for a happy ending and I hope my new ending pleases you.

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2013 11:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was so beautiful and sad. I remember that song. And this fits it perfectly.

I have tears in my eyes that I am trying not to let fall. And I encourage you to write more stories such as this.

Thank you for sharing this lovely piece.



Author's Response:

I like that old song but hadn't thought of it in years when it suddenly started haunting me; so, I tried to drive it out by writing this story. Thank you for liking my story and reviewing it.

You must login (register) to review.