Reviews For The Thistle
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Pes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2015 3:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed reading this story and wish you would continue.

Reviewer: rose_of_Vulcan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2015 4:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ohhhhh~~ This is a good story I ever read one. Please continue. @w@ I'm looking forward for the next chapter.

P.S. Wish Jim can help Spock. So fighting Captain! There's nothing you can't do unless you believe in no-win scenario. ^w^

Reviewer: pondtrek Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2014 1:43 AM Title: Chapter 2

God, this is so damn sad, but so good! I hope Jim manages to get Spock out of the brothel! Gosh, my babies :,c Keep up the amazing work!!

Reviewer: buttercoconut Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2014 8:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Poor Spock...I really hope to see another chapter! his resque!!

Reviewer: buttercoconut Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2014 8:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Poor Spock...I really hope to see another chapter! his resque!!

Reviewer: Kimiko Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2014 11:22 AM Title: Chapter 3

Please, please, please, you should update, you must update, please :( I really like this fanfic, and I want to know what will happen.

Reviewer: newaunty Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2014 2:12 AM Title: Chapter 2

I like the way you chose to turn the kal I fee around here!

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2013 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a wonderful story so far!! I hope you have no abandoned it!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2013 1:46 AM Title: Chapter 3

Such a fantastic chapter!  I love that Jim went in undercover, but of course the surprise of finding Spock was quite a shock for him.  My heart broke when Spock spoke of not being a whore but a slave and how he wanted Jim to inform his father that he was dead.  How crushing it must be for Spock to accept that this is his life and how frustrating it is for Jim to know how that this is how Spock feels.  This was an incredible chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Yep, Spock's pretty down in the dumps at this point, but there's hope in the future now that Jim knows about him.

Reviewer: Raven Knight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2013 10:59 PM Title: Chapter 3

This is getting better and better!  Kirk was there as a spy is a fantastic addition!  He lost a contact.  Is it still in the brothel...in Spock's room?  And if there...is it still recording?!  That could be something awful.  Spock asking about his father, and then requesting Kirk tell Sarek that he is dead is so heartwrenchingly sad.  Very interested in more!  Keep up the good work! ~ RK



Author's Response:

Alas, no, though that would be interesting. Jim crushed the contact as soon as it fell out so he wouldn't leave anything behind. Thanks very much!

Reviewer: Roger786 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2013 9:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Please continue! It is really an original idea. 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2013 4:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Omg! Save Spock soooooooon! Thanks for this. Adore!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: kitbaker123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2013 3:55 PM Title: Chapter 3

This is getting very interesting!  I hadn't expected the undercover nature of Jim's visit to the brothel...  I am waiting with bated breath for the extraction plan now!  Please!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I didn't want Jim to be just a regular lusty guy who goes to stripclubs all the time, so I made it that he'd only go to a brothel if he was undercover.

Reviewer: Nonormally Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2013 12:03 PM Title: Chapter 3

All of my tears are for Spock a288; a353; _ a353; a289;oh my god the way he asked Kirk to tell his father that he is dead TT TT Kirkkkkk please pull some miracle out of your back ASAP my heart cannot take this much longer *dying whale noise*



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Don't worry, Jim's always got something in the bag.

Reviewer: yakichou Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2013 8:38 AM Title: Chapter 3

your story is more and more interesting! I wonder how Jim'll save Spock ! 
I'm quite sad that Spock thinks he can't be saved and he prefers to be forgotten. 

i really can't wait to read more!! *^* 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2013 3:50 AM Title: Chapter 3

The callus Spock imagines surrounding his body also surrounds his hope ... I don't know where hope is housed ... whether it is in your mind, your heart or your soul.  Without it, he's a dead man walking and that is what Jim must free.  Enjoyed it, as always!



Author's Response:

That's actually a very poetic thought! Thanks for your review, as always! :D

Reviewer: weiba Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2013 1:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

It's very hard to like a Spock like this. He loses all of his characteristics being him.  Sometimes people don't truly love the character, but just love this character getting fucked. 



Author's Response:

A. there's nothing wrong with that. What's gratifying for you isn't gratifying for someone else. B. Stick with it, maybe I'll surprise you.

Reviewer: reen212000 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2013 8:19 PM Title: Chapter 2

I like the fight scene; very Jim Kirk.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: plaktow Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2013 5:18 PM Title: Chapter 2

This second chapter was, in my opinion, much better than the first one. Your description of the brothel was very eloquent, and didn't take too much space from the actual plot. I especially enjoyed the casual chat between Bones and Jim - you got their characters exactly right! Also, the pace of the story in the second chapter is excellent. The fight wasn't too long, and the path connecting Jim and Spock was teasingly long but enjoyable :)

I'm looking forward for the next chapter - keep up the fantastic writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad  you think so. I think it's very important to get the voices of the characters right, so I'm glad I've succeeded.

Reviewer: Nonormally Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2013 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 2

holy **** I almost held my breath waiting for the moment that Kirk met Spock! OH OH OH and the way Kirk keep thinking of Spock day by day night by night.....I LOVE YOU

Poor Spock! I hope Kirk and him will get out of this place together soon (; v ;)/



Author's Response:

THanks very much!

You must login (register) to review.